OUTING FOR CBR RIDERS!!!! DEAR BROS & SIS PLS ATTEND IF U ARE RIDING CBR400 FIREBLADE REGARDLESS OF WATEVA MODEL!!!

VENUE: Kallang KFC

Date: 04 Nov (comin Fri)

Time: 9pm onwards

Namelist & contact:

01) manhunt 98413361

02) crusher 96573271

03) junior83 94233735

04)

Pls add your name in the list :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 1 2005, 05:46 PM

guys any idea can our rider seat add cushion? check with 219 liao say cannot add cushion, oni can wrap the seat. ... :sian:

beside lab the aunty shop.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by tealeaf@Nov 2 2005, 12:31 PM

beside lab the aunty shop.

neh neh de chicken, den u gota bring me to the shop liao since u noe wher it is....:smile:

Got a second hand Carburetor (Make in Japan For Stock CBR400) for sale, Pls pm or call me @ 97615890 (Peter).

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Would love to attend but exams coming up....

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Enotsol@Nov 3 2005, 12:27 AM

I attend on your behalf lah :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by Enotsol@Nov 3 2005, 12:27 AM

aiya juz gather a while, not asking u to go jb. juz come out relac abit before getting urself buried by books but den again no obligations :cheeky:

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 3 2005, 01:20 AM

aiya juz gather a while, not asking u to go jb. juz come out relac abit before getting urself buried by books but den again no obligations :cheeky:

sorry guy my bike is down so cannot join u guys liao. next time bah

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

OUTING FOR CBR RIDERS!!!! CANCELLED DUE TO POOR RESPONSE AND I WILL NOT ORGANISE IT AGAIN SINCE SO MANY SHOW NO INTEREST....

VENUE: Kallang KFC

Date: 04 Nov (comin Fri)

Time: 9pm onwards

Namelist & contact:

01) manhunt 98413361

02) crusher 96573271

03) junior83 94233735

04)

PS: to those bros whu can make it if still wana meet sms me. :smile: :sian:

No good for me, bike is in for new rear tyre today and a few other things, plus I have work social thing on in the afternoon so probably won't be in any state to ride!!

Definately must organise a meet up at some time though.

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 4 2005, 10:15 AM

No good for me, bike is in for new rear tyre today and a few other things, plus I have work social thing on in the afternoon so probably won't be in any state to ride!!

Definately must organise a meet up at some time though.

Den u will hav to organise it as I am quite upset by the response of our fellow CBR riders. :sian:

Originally posted by junior83@Nov 4 2005, 01:09 PM

im disappointed.......

i use to it liao...

:sleep: :sleep:

Originally posted by junior83@Nov 4 2005, 02:09 PM

hey bro i saw u b4 at jb...caltex....

when??

last nite??

Originally posted by junior83@Nov 4 2005, 06:31 PM

last few week...u wit ur gf...next tymw i c u i will say hi ok?

ya... no problem..

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 4 2005, 02:23 PM

my engine is totally screwed. just got it for 1 week and i have a long list of parts that are damaged. bike can't start, engine dies off at least once every 2 junctions, white smoke from exhaust, bike has no power. basically i'm f*cked. it's still under warranty but i'm quite sceptical about what the bike shop plans to rectify my problem. nothing short of an engine overhaul will fix it. if i were the bike shop boss, i will definitely not want to spend that kind of money. yaay :faint:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 5 2005, 01:45 AM

my engine is totally screwed. just got it for 1 week and i have a long list of parts that are damaged. bike can't start, engine dies off at least once every 2 junctions, white smoke from exhaust, bike has no power. basically i'm f*cked. it's still under warranty but i'm quite sceptical about what the bike shop plans to rectify my problem. nothing short of an engine overhaul will fix it. if i were the bike shop boss, i will definitely not want to spend that kind of money. yaay :faint:

bro to wat i noe withe smoke shows dat ur engine is in a very bad shape...one of the piston is scratched....check ur plugs also...warm up the bike the touch ur header..be careful its HOT!!if any one ur ur 4 header is not hot means ur plugs need to change...hope u retify ur bike probs

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 5 2005, 01:45 AM

If possible try to make sure u are ard to see them do it. wateva they change ask wat izzit and whether izzit new or old wan coz most likely they will oni fix the prob temp so once warranty over the prob will persist again. Den u will hav to spend money again. its advisable to get a pro to check for u wat r the things to change and get the shop to change once and for all. unlikely they will overhaul the engine for u... :goodluck:

anybody can help i heard that super4 rectifier can be use on cbr but need to use which version (eg. spec 1 , spec 2) and if i change a new battery izzit recommend to change the rectifier too? :cheeky:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg