Originally posted by CruSheR@Nov 5 2005, 12:55 PM

anybody can help i heard that super4 rectifier can be use on cbr but need to use which version (eg. spec 1 , spec 2) and if i change a new battery izzit recommend to change the rectifier too? :cheeky:

some of the parts for cbr can be taken from s4...

however i dun noe is it spec 1 or 2.. i tot the parts is the same??

if rectifier spoilt, need to change the batt too..

but i nv hear change batt need to change rectifier...

unless yr rectifier not giving enough charge.. common problem for cbr..

maybe is juz yr batt spoilt...

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by CruSheR@Nov 5 2005, 03:08 PM

oh okie thanx alex yesterday did u went seletar dam around 12-1am like that?

nope..

i was wif a grp of sbf pple in ps watching movie..

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 4 2005, 10:34 AM

Den u will hav to organise it as I am quite upset by the response of our fellow CBR riders. :sian:

aiya... kan kai yi dian. ( see open alittle ) lol

Tat time i jio.... also 2 or 3 reply to the post also...

Well... We organise another one on next fri or sat nite lo. If 3 or 4 on also nvm... jus meet out lo. hahaa

want?? :sweat:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 5 2005, 04:48 PM

aiya... kan kai yi dian. ( see open alittle ) lol

Tat time i jio.... also 2 or 3 reply to the post also...

Well... We organise another one on next fri or sat nite lo. If 3 or 4 on also nvm... jus meet out lo. hahaa

want?? :sweat:

better make it on sat cos like tat i can attend.......

Originally posted by SP4@Nov 5 2005, 06:34 PM

better make it on sat cos like tat i can attend.......

why fri cannot?

Cos u know la... many ppl wanna spend time with their gf on sat nite...

As for me, i any day any time also can jus as long i no need to OT can liao. cos i got gf macham no gf. lol

SO GUYS, FRI NITE OR SAT NITE???

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 5 2005, 08:30 PM

why fri cannot?

Cos u know la... many ppl wanna spend time with their gf on sat nite...

As for me, i any day any time also can jus as long i no need to OT can liao. cos i got gf macham no gf. lol

SO GUYS, FRI NITE OR SAT NITE???

sat nite, got gf ask along lor so can build up the network if u guys understand wat i mean :cheeky:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 5 2005, 09:12 PM

sat nite, got gf ask along lor so can build up the network if u guys understand wat i mean :cheeky:

i anything....fri or sat will do....so guys dont dissapoint me agian...location kkfc?Ok

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 5 2005, 07:23 AM

If possible try to make sure u are ard to see them do it. wateva they change ask wat izzit and whether izzit new or old wan coz most likely they will oni fix the prob temp so once warranty over the prob will persist again. Den u will hav to spend money again. its advisable to get a pro to check for u wat r the things to change and get the shop to change once and for all. unlikely they will overhaul the engine for u... :goodluck:

not possible. i'm working most of the time and the bike shop boss seems reluctant to do anything. i'm almost prepared to push it back but i shall wait for the verdict first.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 6 2005, 02:41 AM

not possible. i'm working most of the time and the bike shop boss seems reluctant to do anything. i'm almost prepared to push it back but i shall wait for the verdict first.

If you are seriously not happy with them, bring it up to CASE. Though there's a limit as to what they can do, at least try letting them handle the problem first. Either dat try negotiating if it is possible to exchange for another bike of the same value, plus u top up the transfer fees. Else, its going to cost you a bomb to overhaul the whole engine.

Either that if you really got the time, spend the day outside the shop and shout to visitors that the shop sell you a spoil bike and refuse to warrant it. Just be persistent and it'll show some results. Never give it to such black SHOP!

Originally posted by Lmodel@Nov 6 2005, 03:20 AM

If you are seriously not happy with them, bring it up to CASE. Though there's a limit as to what they can do, at least try letting them handle the problem first. Either dat try negotiating if it is possible to exchange for another bike of the same value, plus u top up the transfer fees. Else, its going to cost you a bomb to overhaul the whole engine.

Either that if you really got the time, spend the day outside the shop and shout to visitors that the shop sell you a spoil bike and refuse to warrant it. Just be persistent and it'll show some results. Never give it to such black SHOP!

ya bro, don let them over talk u into this, get some frenz whu noe how to talk and handle ur case. don let the matter drag or u will be the one losing out. most likely they cant be bothered so u will hav to be persistent and press them to do something abt it. either get another bike or get them to fix it NOW! u areadi pay for the bike so no point keeping it there to let it rust further. bro u muz be firm and don treat it lightly, they wun be panic over ur bike since its areadi SOLD! :mad:

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 5 2005, 09:12 PM

aiya someone go wholivesnearyou find girls then everybody pillon 1 go out lar haha :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 5 2005, 01:45 AM

my engine is totally screwed. just got it for 1 week and i have a long list of parts that are damaged. bike can't start, engine dies off at least once every 2 junctions, white smoke from exhaust, bike has no power. basically i'm f*cked. it's still under warranty but i'm quite sceptical about what the bike shop plans to rectify my problem. nothing short of an engine overhaul will fix it. if i were the bike shop boss, i will definitely not want to spend that kind of money. yaay :faint:

Sounds like it may be a blown head gasket. Does the bike get very hot?

Drain the engine oil and have a look at the colour, if its normal then headgasket probably ok, if it is kind of milky looking then you have almost certainly done a head gasket.

White smoke is usually water/coolant in the combustion chamber.

If you do a headgasket the bike will still run but will have no power, will stall often and will probably get hot very quickly which can do much more damage if you continue to ride it.

Anyway if it is just the head gasket gone then its a pretty easy process to replace it. Usually they go from the engine getting too hot like if coolant level is low, or water pump/thermostat/radiator cap are worn out and not working properly.

Hope that helps you a little.

Just got my bike back with new BT014 rear tyre to match my front :) Need to give it a clean now and tidy some more stuff up.

Almost reached the end of my list of stuff that I wanted to do with it. Have some parts to bring back after christmas and fit and then it will be done and I will put some before/after pictures for everyone to see what you can do with a cheap bike.

ive fit the Metz m1 rubbers for my thai trip. I would say its a lovely piece of rubber. No difference in tire even after i back now. Next on list is BT020 sports tour tyres.

With Metz m1 120-150Km/hr on NSH is a no problem .

BUT it does get hot easily , rode at 150+kmhr on NSH contsly due to heat presure build up the tyre rim head broken . Had a hard time controlling the bike when it explodes , just lucky enough got time to wave hand earlier.

just nice to ride and twisties in the afternoon when its not hot or rain just stoped.

i even stop at R&R every 100km ride to cool down the tyre heats and pour little bit of water,, 1 smoke and ride again.

M y personal vote for CBR repair bike mechanice goes to once again

COMBINE MOTOR.

when i told him to do a full check for my thai trip he did a amazing job. three of job cares for my bike.

things they did :

lub all cables.. throtle, brake, clutch etc

chek radiator, coolant, tyres,

suggest spare parts to bring along.

i bring throttle cables, brake cables, clutcha dn brake lever, radiator, all bulbs, fuses, engine booster octane for long ride , etc etc.

some parts for sale.

1. clutch and brake lever. $25

2. clutch and throttle cable set, original honda from FJT $45

3. spare front side, head , bulbs

4. set of 15,20a fuse.

5. reciftifiet from honda boon siew , suitable for cbr too. will provide contact for owner . $55

6. Rjays side bag , i side torn but still can use it $80 only.fix

7. tank bag, torn a bit but sewn diy, $30 only. fix

8. HID lights $15

Guys, want ur opinion.how u guys tell when is the time to change tyre?wah,ask meny people already,all have differant answer. Issit when the tyre botak,unven wear,mileage,lose its stickyness(grip)?

Lastly,how long does a tyre considered expire(manufacture date)?

All guys pls give ur comment,so we can all share this knowledge...

So, fri or sat???

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

Purpose~ Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. ( i CBR green horn, confirm got alot of things to ask lao jiao. lol )

Insert your name n prefer fri or sat by the side.

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

2~

3~

4~

5~

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

Purpose~ Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. if possible intro galz as well( i CBR green horn, confirm got alot of things to ask lao jiao. lol )

Insert your name n prefer fri or sat by the side.

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

2~ manhunt any nite oso can so long got galz :smile:

3~

4~

5~

Originally posted by CruSheR@Nov 5 2005, 12:55 PM

anybody can help i heard that super4 rectifier can be use on cbr but need to use which version (eg. spec 1 , spec 2) and if i change a new battery izzit recommend to change the rectifier too? :cheeky:

its is advisable to change both together becoz, old batt might spoilt the new rectifier or old rectifier might spoilt the new batt:cry:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg