Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

Purpose~ Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. if possible intro galz as well( i CBR green horn, confirm got alot of things to ask lao jiao. lol )

Insert your name n prefer fri or sat by the side.

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

2~ manhunt any nite oso can so long got galz

3~ Beavis (prefer sat coz friday maybe going m'sia)

4~

5~

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 6 2005, 04:52 PM

Sounds like it may be a blown head gasket. Does the bike get very hot?

Drain the engine oil and have a look at the colour, if its normal then headgasket probably ok, if it is kind of milky looking then you have almost certainly done a head gasket.

White smoke is usually water/coolant in the combustion chamber.

If you do a headgasket the bike will still run but will have no power, will stall often and will probably get hot very quickly which can do much more damage if you continue to ride it.

Anyway if it is just the head gasket gone then its a pretty easy process to replace it. Usually they go from the engine getting too hot like if coolant level is low, or water pump/thermostat/radiator cap are worn out and not working properly.

Hope that helps you a little.

blowned head gasket? what does it look like and where is it? my friend told me that my pistons were not sealed, con rod was damaged, carburetor faulty due to needle assembly. everyone has different ideas, is there a reliable shop who can give me a definite answer without ripping me off? recommendations pls, thanks :help:

oh btw, i found something about white smoke for 4 stroke engines.

(copied and pasted)

Oil burning and exhaust smoking occurs when motor oil enters the combustion chamber and is burned along with fuel. This condition, known as oil blow-by, often results when friction and metal-to-metal contact have worn parts and created gaps between the cylinder walls, piston rings and valve guide seals.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 7 2005, 01:24 AM

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

Purpose~ Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. if possible intro galz as well( i CBR green horn, confirm got alot of things to ask lao jiao. lol )

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

4~junior83 anynite aso can no probs

5~

im in.....for fri nite

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 7 2005, 01:42 AM

blowned head gasket? what does it look like and where is it? my friend told me that my pistons were not sealed, con rod was damaged, carburetor faulty due to needle assembly. everyone has different ideas, is there a reliable shop who can give me a definite answer without ripping me off? recommendations pls, thanks :help:

(copied and pasted)

Oil burning and exhaust smoking occurs when motor oil enters the combustion chamber and is burned along with fuel. This condition, known as oil blow-by, often results when friction and metal-to-metal contact have worn parts and created gaps between the cylinder walls, piston rings and valve guide seals.

try combine motor look for Ah Hock, was greatly recommended by others. :goodluck: :thumb:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

2~ manhunt any nite oso can so long got galz :smile:

4~ junior83 anynite aso can no probs

5~

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 7 2005, 01:42 AM

(copied and pasted)

Head gasket is the gasket that seals between the cylinder head and the engine block. Often if the engine over heats this gasket will go letting coolant into the engine oil and cylinders.

White smoke is usually water/coolant

Whitish/blue coloured smoke is usually oil burning

Black smoke is unburned fuel indicating bike running too rich

Each will smell very different as well. Smell the smoke, is it like oil burning smell or a sweet smell like coolant?

I can give you details for the shop that does my bike if you I like. They certainly will not rip you off and know cbrs inside out as they prepare and race them.

I have had them do top rebuild on my bike and lots of other work and always the price is reasonable and workmanship good, very friendly mechanics and never any nasty surprises when you go to collect like "oh we also replace this and this and this so need to pay extra $$". They will call and let you know your options before starting any work you have not approved, I use them for everything now as I appreciate the level of service.

Send me a pm if you would like the contact details.

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 7 2005, 01:21 AM

ur bike can tahan to tailand meh?

all Honda well maintained bike can ride for lonr ride without any major problems.

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 7 2005, 10:50 AM

Head gasket is the gasket that seals between the cylinder head and the engine block. Often if the engine over heats this gasket will go letting coolant into the engine oil and cylinders.

White smoke is usually water/coolant

Whitish/blue coloured smoke is usually oil burning

Black smoke is unburned fuel indicating bike running too rich

Each will smell very different as well. Smell the smoke, is it like oil burning smell or a sweet smell like coolant?

I can give you details for the shop that does my bike if you I like. They certainly will not rip you off and know cbrs inside out as they prepare and race them.

I have had them do top rebuild on my bike and lots of other work and always the price is reasonable and workmanship good, very friendly mechanics and never any nasty surprises when you go to collect like "oh we also replace this and this and this so need to pay extra $$". They will call and let you know your options before starting any work you have not approved, I use them for everything now as I appreciate the level of service.

Send me a pm if you would like the contact details.

BRO THX for the info... now put ur name in the list so can provide more info wen we meet up. Don say bike not ready blah blah blah hor.... no more excuses for u tis time :cheeky:

(keke muz force ppl to turn up for the meetup) :smile:

Originally posted by henRRy@Nov 7 2005, 11:03 AM

all Honda well maintained bike can ride for lonr ride without any major problems.

Bro, u too put ur name in the list. tell us ur venture of the trip during the meetup. confirm ur bike is ok.. hahaha (im goin crazy in the office liao) :smile:

I have a pretty hectic schedule so cannot confirm I can make it at the moment, will see later in the week when I know what I am doing.

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 7 2005, 12:16 PM

I have a pretty hectic schedule so cannot confirm I can make it at the moment, will see later in the week when I know what I am doing.

ok ok... speed up wateva u r doin :smile:

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 7 2005, 01:16 AM

bo jio:cry:

last min decision...

paiseh...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 7 2005, 02:49 PM

last min decision...

paiseh...

don need to say paiseh, put ur name in the list can makeup for it liao :smile:

hey i still cant confirm with u guys that can i go friday nite cause actually got some program on that day saturday i confirm cannot go cause sunday need to go live firing again damn sian :weep:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 7 2005, 12:11 AM

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

2~ manhunt any nite oso can so long got galz :smile:

3~

4~

5~

so fri nite if no gals u not coming la???

lol... don worry... kkfc confirm got gals one... but only to see... not to jio. haha

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

Beavis!

Go malaysia can go any other time one ma...

Try to come this fri nite la... manhunt jio once, n the response sux. Now give him some face n show up this fri nite lo.

Lol...

Anyway i tml nite going in jb... who want go??

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 7 2005, 09:12 PM

so fri nite if no gals u not coming la???

lol... don worry... kkfc confirm got gals one... but only to see... not to jio. haha

i anything wan la so long u guys confirm meetup. if eric no go i oso don go. galz are another issue la...:cheeky:

Beavis!

Try to come this fri nite la... manhunt jio once, n the response sux. Now give him some face n show up this fri nite lo.

Lol...

wah i also wan to go leh... now run 220km liaoz... but thursday got morning class...

:cry: :cry:

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 7 2005, 01:24 AM

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

4~

5~

Time ~ 8pm

Venue ~ KKFC

1~ wantonmee07 fri nite

4~ honam24 (any thing)

5~

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 7 2005, 09:16 PM

Beavis!

Lol...

ya la bro...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by daojeff@Nov 8 2005, 12:13 AM

wah i also wan to go leh... now run 220km liaoz... but thursday got morning class...

:cry: :cry:

today mon... tml nite i going in is tues. so does it affect ur thurs got morning class??

:confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 7 2005, 11:56 PM

i anything wan la so long u guys confirm meetup. if eric no go i oso don go. galz are another issue la...:cheeky:

who eric??

woah... now then u say eric go then u go...

how leh like this??

response already poor liao... :sian: