• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

3)change top gasket

What is a top gasket? Do you mean the head gasket?

-Yup head gasket.. wear n tear the engine oil is seeping thru the top of the carb

i change it at planet for $120-150 if i never remember wrongly...

don paiseh la.... make it fri lor since sat got no sch rite?

well... i also wish i can join u all... some commitment to do on fri... will reply asap if i can go ...

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 8 2005, 10:29 PM

tried until 296 km/h and still not yet reserve but normally will pump once a wk

mine bout 270 to 280 hit reserve..maybe bcoz my header is a hurricane one..pump one a week alsoo..just checking if mine petrol consumstion is high..

mine 240km like tat then open reserve liao...using hurricane header,N model end can and jet size 115 :cheer: :cheer:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by davidww81@Nov 9 2005, 01:31 AM

mine 240km like tat then open reserve liao...using hurricane header,N model end can and jet size 115 :cheer: :cheer:

wat abt ur main jets? i assume ur bike is RR model without restrictions liao rite? :cheeky:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 8 2005, 07:27 PM

My Friend is not in the forum.. but can he tag along?... he a cbrians....

pls add in ur frenz name in the list as well so wen i see the list got so many names i feel shiok! hahaha :cheer:

BabyBlade Meetup

Time - 8pm

Venue - KKFC

Date - 11 Nov 05 (Fri)

Purpose - Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. (Muz oso tok abt galz or it will be a gay nite...):cheer:

Organizer - wantonmee07

List

1. wantonmee07

2. manhunt

3. Beavis

4. junior83

5. honam24

6. Aalex82 (pending)

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 8 2005, 02:09 AM

eric is beavis lor... but if all request sat den u muz make it hor coz u r the organizer so u cannot back out wan leh :mad:

anyway got 4 is areadi not bad liao la :sweat:

nono... im not the organiser.

pls don get it wrong leh... i jus try to help u organise niah.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 8 2005, 04:14 PM

don paiseh la.... make it fri lor since sat got no sch rite? :smile:

hahahaa...

hey guys... do rewiring how much ar??

n wat is grounding wire means?

Originally posted by davidww81@Nov 9 2005, 01:31 AM

woah... shiong leh.

want fast don want money?? lol jus joking.

mine confirm more than 260km but donno how much more then reserve... cos always top up b4 it really finish.

BabyBlade Meetup

Time - 8pm

Venue - KKFC

Date - 11 Nov 05 (Fri)

Purpose - Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. (Muz oso tok abt galz or it will be a gay nite...)

Organizer - manhunt.

assistant - wantonmee07

List

1. wantonmee07

2. manhunt

3. Beavis

4. junior83

5. honam24

6. Aalex82 (pending)

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 9 2005, 02:20 AM

wat abt ur main jets? i assume ur bike is RR model without restrictions liao rite? :cheeky:

wat's the different between main jet and needle jet?i read it in the haynes manual...yup mines a R model.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 8 2005, 09:32 PM

I help manhunt to reply on behalf:

can! can! the more the merrier

hahaha:cheer:

haha. ok....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 8 2005, 10:29 PM

tried until 296 km/h and still not yet reserve but normally will pump once a wk

wow.. mine worst le.. 250 hit reserve le.. is this consider high.. btw my End can is 'Tong' one.... ('n'model)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 9 2005, 02:23 AM

BabyBlade Meetup

Time - 8pm

Venue - KKFC

Date - 11 Nov 05 (Fri)

Purpose - Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. (Muz oso tok abt galz or it will be a gay nite...):cheer:

Organizer - wantonmee07

List

1. wantonmee07

2. manhunt

3. Beavis

4. junior83

5. honam24

6. Aalex82 (pending)

BabyBlade Meetup

Time - 8pm

Venue - KKFC

Date - 11 Nov 05 (Fri)

Purpose - Make frens, chat, eat, see n learn from one another. (Muz oso tok abt galz or it will be a gay nite...)

Organizer - wantonmee07

List

1. wantonmee07

2. manhunt

3. Beavis

4. junior83

5. honam24

6. Aalex82 (pending)

7. Jeremy

Originally posted by davidww81@Nov 9 2005, 03:04 AM

wat's the different between main jet and needle jet?i read it in the haynes manual...yup mines a R model.

u wanna know the answer? join us on fri lor, rite guys???

hahaha:cheer:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

my friend actually told me tat cbr reserve tank can run about another 50km.. is tat true..? cos he personally tried it before....

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 9 2005, 03:54 AM

wah so late liao. nitez guys:sleep:

wa so late le u still awake .. haha..

good nite.......

Me too ... goin to :sleep:

Originally posted by SzETo_023@Nov 9 2005, 03:56 AM

hmm... guyz... today saw a FM plate CBR400RR at asphoon $5500/- exclude insurance...

New paintwork... worth it anot??? got 1 L model $5300/- Any comments???

Fm plate.. is it a 'R' model or 'N' model.. I believe is 'R' model...

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Nov 8 2005, 07:02 PM

3)change top gasket

What is a top gasket? Do you mean the head gasket?

-Yup head gasket.. wear n tear the engine oil is seeping thru the top of the carb

That is not the head gasket. More cam cover gasket. To replace should only be a few dollars.

7)clear exhuast carbon

No such thing.

- heard lotsa pple talking abt carbon build up and we have to clear them by reving the engine n stuff... seen pple taking down to bike shop and the mech actually took out the exhuast n uses a blow torch to melt the carbon inside.. so basically the babyblade dun have to clear the carbon?

Nope that clearing the exhaust bit is for 2 strokes. For 4 stroke bikes you can get a bit of carbon build up inside the engine in the ports but its not something you have to clear, just a fact of life when you spend most of your time in low revs. Every now and then if you have a chance open it up a bit so the engine gets to spin up and see some higher revs. Often referred to as "blowing out the cobwebs" :) ie personally there are a couple of bits of road on my way home where I open the bike right up in the lower gears and then just roll off and back to normal.

11)clean air filter

Nothing you just blow compressed air through it. Better to replace with a new one. Get a K&N if you can afford it.

- already got k&N filter so have to go down bike shop to clean it?

Yeh bike shop can clean and re-oil it for you. Or you can buy the K&N cleaning kit for a few dollars and then you can clean it yourself as often as you like.

If you are going to do so much consider some iridium NGK sparkplugs at the same time, also worth checking the condition of your throttle cables, if clutch needs replacing then wouldn't hurt to do the throttle as well.

-how much are NGK plugs?

-and wat warrants a change for the throttle cables?

Not sure what the NGK's cost at the moment, around $15 a plug last time I bought them. The upside is they have a service life of roughly 100k klms and give better spark than regular plugs.

If you have managed to wear out your clutch cable to the point where you want to replace it then your throttle cables are probably quite worn as well (unless you have already replaced them recently??) May as well change them now at the same time before one of them snaps.

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 9 2005, 02:20 AM

That is his main jet size. If he has 115 pilot jets then he is in all sorts of trouble.