• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

oh thanks! but how to check which is L model/hurricane model?

U measure the header with vernier calipers. The bigger dimension one is the hurricane header.

lol i mean the cdi how to see if is L/hurricane model. sorry to confuse you.

Hmm. Good question. This one I also don't know how to see. All I know is, older model cdi got no power cut compare with recent cdi. Some cut at 180, some cut at 200. I tried before. But this hurricane cdi which I just installed, I haven't tried yet, because clutch problem til now not repaired yet. Dunno my mech playing stunt or what. Haiz.

cause my mech quote me $520 for L model new one. i find it quite ex leh. i was thinking maybe tomorrow i call FJT to see if they have CDI. you got go FJT to get spare parts before?

Er, no. The parts is around that price. My cdi I put is super 4 one. That time my mech say can use sell me $450. But got power cut at 200. -.- so end up I buy second hand hurricane cdi from another forumer here about $250. Maybe I nego till $200 or $220 ba. I forgot Liao. Until now, haven't tried anything above 180 on the cdi, cos of my clutch.u buy from the vtec88 la. Try nego with him, hurricane cdi very hard to come by nowadays.

My previous cdi first hand was for super 4, $450. End up got power cut at 200, I change to this current hurricane cdi bought for $200-$220, can't remember exact price. But I can confirm that the seller iniatially looking at $250. So ya. Haven't tried anything past 180 for this current hurricane cdi.

Er, no. The parts is around that price. My cdi I put is super 4 one. That time my mech say can use sell me $450. But got power cut at 200. -.- so end up I buy second hand hurricane cdi from another forumer here about $250. Maybe I nego till $200 or $220 ba. I forgot Liao. Until now, haven't tried anything above 180 on the cdi, cos of my clutch.u buy from the vtec88 la. Try nego with him, hurricane cdi very hard to come by nowadays.

he say he dk if his is L/hurricane one or not. but i check his link, is for RVF one. so is like wtf also.

My previous cdi first hand was for super 4, $450. End up got power cut at 200, I change to this current hurricane cdi bought for $200-$220, can't remember exact price. But I can confirm that the seller iniatially looking at $250. So ya. Haven't tried anything past 180 for this current hurricane cdi.

but you got do rewiring before? cause my mech say my wiring messed up idk he got bomb me or not.

Never bomb. Very true. Mine also damn messed up. But if still can use then just use lo. From what I know, wiring harness all that not cheap. About $500 my mech quoted me. And need put the bike there for about a month. Lol. All CBR400 wiring Is messed up. Especially if the wiring hasn't been changed since the day the first rider bought it. Imagine your bike produced in 1994 until now, none of the riders ever changed the wires. 19 years old wires. Anytime can break de. Hahaa. Your mech never bluff u.

mine also quote $500, but he never ask me put a month lah, he say around 1week can already. but my cdi now keep leaking. so wanna change cdi might as well just do the wiring also. so i trying to find cheap cdi, then do all together if not like that do sibeh ex ah.

somemore he open the side fairing he see some black box around the size of cigarette box or smaller. he say is some power abuser dk for what **** one.

Which side? Left side? Mine also have. I never ask what's that though. Might be relay for signals. Hmm. Think my mech also said must put for a week la. I only know its very long, that's why. No bike, ask me take public transport, I will die. Bus get motion sickness, mrt very crowded I don't like and sometimes get motion sickness. Cab confirm motion sickness also. I dunno why la. But everytime I'm in a moving confined space, I get motion sickness. I tell u la. U ask the vtec88 if he can confirm with someone whether it's hurricane cdi or not. If its confirm hurricane, you'll buy from him at $250, then u deposit $50 to ask him check hurricane or not. If not hurricane, then ask him refund the $50 la. Or u can ask him to meet at a bike shop to check the cdi model. And deal on the spot if it's confirmed.

yeah on the left side. i doubt he'll want to do so many stuff lah. he married man with kid somemore.

Oh ok... Can try ma... Never try, never know... Hehe...

tried liao. he said cannot check one. you buy if L/hurricane, you lucky lo. :dot:

Lol... -.- u try ask him the serial number on the cdi. I try tally with my cdi. Help u check tml when I go bike shop.

Hi Guys I"m Gonna Scrap My CBR 400 N Model so I'm selling everything!! Rims/CDI/Brake Dics?Head Lights/ Yoshimura Pipe... If there's anything eles text or call me at 98395926!! seldom online!!

Need your front rim, how much u selling? Will msgu when I get my phone, I don't know when.

Messaged you already! Just Nice your post appear when I'm looking for yoshi pipe!

"Dream. Believe. Achieve."

YFZ-R15 v1 - 03/12/2012

okay i whatapps him, will tell you if he replies me.

Ok... U also can MSG the N model guy see if his cdi hurricane one or not. But I don't think there's much difference. N model I don't think there's power cut.