Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 17 2005, 01:33 AM

Hope this is the correct pict.........

Dam 1

is it too big?? if yes let me noe so that I can resize it

yeah its this one... i find this nice. :cheer:

thanks thanks

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 17 2005, 11:02 PM

A JB lorry cut into my lane while i goin straight so hit it. the lorry / trailer (tink ard 40 feet) was trying to make a U turn from the middle lane while i was at the most outer lane so cant react in time wen it turn to my lane. use my body to counter the impact and was lucky tat oni 1 of my back bone was fractured.i was underneath the lorry and quickly roll out as it was still moving. but hurt my spine as result. gota fix nails to attach my spine in proper place. I was real damn lucky to be alive..... chances are real slim to be alive in tat situation. no other injuries.. face was intact... phew!!!

gona sue tat driver frm JB once i settle wif the TP.

oh... good to see u in here again.

speedy recovery yah... take gd care.

Originally posted by alpha82@Nov 17 2005, 12:33 PM

erm, hello,

are you guys all chinese bikers here? or there are malays bladers here too? the paintwork of the CBR in black in the picture looks familiar... who's the owner? malay or chinese?

if u are not a chinese rider, you are welcome too. junior is a malay but we still mix well too.

one bad thing bout him is tat... ... ... ...

he don like to reply sms. :cheeky:

so, see u in next outing ok.

Originally posted by junior83@Nov 17 2005, 10:35 PM

im a malay rider...only one i guess.but get along well wit all the babyblader.....

hahaha. guess its becoz all fellow blades are friendly if not its hard for us to communicate

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 18 2005, 12:55 AM

if u are not a chinese rider, you are welcome too. junior is a malay but we still mix well too.

oie so when is the next outing??? not fri pls coz me going kulai

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 18 2005, 12:01 AM

beavis... i jus now try putting up the signature tat u post. woah... cannot leh... size too big. can help me resize?? thanks. :cheer:

hope this works. enjoy......Dam1

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 17 2005, 10:14 AM

wow .. one sight looks like we are legend of speed....

Speed demon rite......

we are not speed demon, coz we dun speed. we oni do hump to hump. hahaha

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 18 2005, 12:55 AM

no lah bro im busy now...gota find werk leh..installments must pay sumore....need money to do up my bike coz im not selling it away...wanna settle my bike installment by next year...must keep money sumore for my diploma next year streesss so old still must study...btw i got a job already as a delivery rider for komala vilas...hahaha.see u in the next outing...sms me surely i reply 1

hey junior83 how do u polish the fork and rim so shinny? what did u use i oso wanna polish until shinny leh hehe :smile:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

You may be the only Malay rider but I am the only Ang Moh rider I have seen here on a CBR400 :)

spoke to the TP earlier and was told the bike was not so bad but definitely need to be towed. But he ask me to rest 1st b4 i go dwn so guess i will go dwn nxt wk to see my disfigured blade.... :weep:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

wah.. you all so fierce.. do hump to hump.. but if i'm not wrong that day got ppl ask for friendly hump to hump but no one seems to be sporty leh.. maybe you all like to play among yourselves? :confused:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h310/dave_chong82/KobeResize.jpg
Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 18 2005, 01:45 PM

spoke to the TP earlier and was told the bike was not so bad but definitely need to be towed. But he ask me to rest 1st b4 i go dwn so guess i will go dwn nxt wk to see my disfigured blade.... :weep:

You have insurance to cover repairs or have to do it yourself?

Let me know if you need a hand with any repairs if doing it yourself.

Originally posted by CruSheR@Nov 18 2005, 08:32 AM

hey junior83 how do u polish the fork and rim so shinny? what did u use i oso wanna polish until shinny leh hehe :smile:

i used brasso n for the rim i polish using the car wax..it taks time u noe...i polish 4 about 2 months then the shine can be seen..tired but satisfied.......patience also must have hahaha.good luck in ur polishing.

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 18 2005, 01:37 AM

oie so when is the next outing??? not fri pls coz me going kulai

i got post when u all want outing but nobody reply to tat post leh... so i also hack care lo.

Woah go kulai... bo jio? lol...

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 18 2005, 01:58 AM

hope this works. enjoy......Dam1

yeah can liao thanks...

i personally feel the effect of the pic is good but cant really see a few bikes tats behind.

will do a better job next outing. :cheer:

Originally posted by junior83@Nov 18 2005, 02:30 AM

no lah bro im busy now...gota find werk leh..installments must pay sumore....need money to do up my bike coz im not selling it away...wanna settle my bike installment by next year...must keep money sumore for my diploma next year streesss so old still must study...btw i got a job already as a delivery rider for komala vilas...hahaha.see u in the next outing...sms me surely i reply 1

sure reply?? confirm? hahaaa... its ok la...

its not too old to study... u got the heart n interest then go ahead. its good! but i don't like. lol

My advise is... don do delivery kinda job.

firstly, dangerous

secondly, bike maintenance already took 1/3 of your pay. (if u are using your own bike )

I've got 2 fren doing delivery job also... always try to talk them round whenever i see them. nagging hor??? lol

Originally posted by CruSheR@Nov 18 2005, 08:32 AM

i use buffing machine to polish my forks n rims. my rims are chrome so can use buffing machine.

yeah junior rite, need time n patience. :smile:

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 18 2005, 01:54 PM

You have insurance to cover repairs or have to do it yourself?

Let me know if you need a hand with any repairs if doing it yourself.

I oso had no idea yet man, got a workshop willing to take my case but not sure of the procedure yet coz they will help me to make the claims for my bike and injuries. so hav to make my statement wifh the TP 1st before I decide. But will sure need ur help!!! Thx man!:thumb:

1. Has any1 evr tried using NGK Iridium Spark Plugs>?

is ter any difference? if ve wat is e diff?

2. If using jet kits like Kenso Or Dyno, is installin an aft market pipe like yoshi

approved n K & N air filters a must or u can c a good difference in power n

performance aft such combined installations? which is true?

3. Derestrictor cables.. aft installation wat do they increase? e speed above

180km/h? or they increase e RPM? some say aft installing e derestrictor

cables e RPM can follow thru e RED zone... Hw far is tis true?

4. Wats e top speed of CBR400? n e Max RPM can reach.. 4 those who ve tried e

max of e bike do reply n share ur knowledge.

5. Wats e fuel consumption of L model n e N n R models? Do they differ?

Happy riding.. CBR400RRL

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

ok! :) hope to see u guys soon at the next outing!

but.. hope meeting pt is in town or some centralised area...

cya! :)

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 18 2005, 08:30 PM

sure reply?? confirm? hahaaa... its ok la...

its not too old to study... u got the heart n interest then go ahead. its good! but i don't like. lol

My advise is... don do delivery kinda job.

firstly, dangerous

secondly, bike maintenance already took 1/3 of your pay. (if u are using your own bike )

I've got 2 fren doing delivery job also... always try to talk them round whenever i see them. nagging hor??? lol

im werking as a delivery rider use company bike...but its temporary...hahah...thankz 4 ur concern

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 17 2005, 11:47 PM

oh... good to see u in here again.

speedy recovery yah... take gd care.

THX man.... im sure is recovering fast due to all the concerns by u guys, my frenz and family. will try to make a comeback within a year! :cheer:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 18 2005, 08:20 PM

i got post when u all want outing but nobody reply to tat post leh... so i also hack care lo.

Woah go kulai... bo jio? lol...

Beavis08 join the outing at beyond the screen section...

the thread is almost every nite outing...

that time i ask u wanna go pitstop oso that grp of friends...

see the posting often to keep updated..

always hav events one..

tonite i will be organising a durian makan outing at geylang..

feel free to join...