Originally posted by junior83@Dec 2 2005, 04:28 AM

bro i saw a cbr 400 L model at mah motor... bendemeer...its yellow in colour n bt nvr ask how much...coz i just pas by onli...can go n check it out

yeah i saw tat too... i think jus push to bike shop one. Cos everyday going to work, i'll pass by MAH motor. think only saw tat bike on tues i guess. FJ plate.

Can go take a look n ask for the price.

Let us know how much the machine price yah... :cheeky:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 2 2005, 09:45 AM

Well my bike won't be ready until January. I have to fit my new ERP unit on the weekend and give it a bit of a clean up. Then I have a new race end can and oil catch tank sitting upstairs that I need to put on and a new radiator and rear shock on the way but they won't be here till January.

Hopefully I can make it to a meet up in January and also make it over to the track. Should do a babyblade track outing or something so we can all ride around together. All on the same bikes would be good fun.

where did u get the new radiator? I think i need one too.

Would like to meet u up, cos u sound so pro. Need to learn more from u. :smile:

Originally posted by enfant@Dec 2 2005, 09:07 AM

guys my mileage is poor. hit 217 before switching to reserve. is that normal? i was using caltex silver and i have a K&N air filter. n model..

what's ya exhaust system like? stock? end-can only? full system?

definitely poor...

mine L model, yoshi end-can still does at least 240-250 b4 hitting reserve... and i use shell v-power somemore...

but it also depends on how u ride lah~ ha~

still, better to go check it out. :)

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by junior83@Dec 2 2005, 04:29 AM

hey man tmr if meet up then can tok...hahahsms me if there n outing.

i be workintil nine, so inform me if confirm...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

guys my mileage is poor. hit 217 before switching to reserve. is that normal? i was using caltex silver and i have a K&N air filter. n model..

did u pump up to the rim...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 2 2005, 04:12 PM

u sure not?? sat early morning leh...

:smile: :cheeky:

huh.. mm.. like tat cannot le..

haha i thought is evening... keke..

sorry..

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 2 2005, 09:45 AM

Well my bike won't be ready until January. I have to fit my new ERP unit on the weekend and give it a bit of a clean up. Then I have a new race end can and oil catch tank sitting upstairs that I need to put on and a new radiator and rear shock on the way but they won't be here till January.

Hopefully I can make it to a meet up in January and also make it over to the track. Should do a babyblade track outing or something so we can all ride around together. All on the same bikes would be good fun.

:thumb: :bouncefire: :thumb: :bouncefire:

Never try track before, always wanted to try

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

I think the consummion is abit high, my can travel abt 280km with a full tank. V Power or Mobile F1

tats defintely poor.

Mine can go till 250km++ b4 reserve. Full tank to the brim.

Think u need to go check it out... however, it also depends on how u ride. :smile:

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 2 2005, 04:25 PM

what's ya exhaust system like? stock? end-can only? full system?

definitely poor...

mine L model, yoshi end-can still does at least 240-250 b4 hitting reserve... and i use shell v-power somemore...

but it also depends on how u ride lah~ ha~

still, better to go check it out. :)

i changing to yoshi put on can.... Mm.. havnt try how the respond but then i need to go retune my carb...

Because my end can is 'Tong" one so more or less higher pertol comsumption than other stock bikes.. juz bit a little bit differents..

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 2 2005, 06:20 PM

:thumb: :bouncefire: :thumb: :bouncefire:

Never try track before, always wanted to try

Yeah me too... saving up for buying a jacket... prop going next year.

Best is b4 u upgrade n we go together. lol

Originally posted by henRRy@Dec 2 2005, 02:36 PM

hand itchy to change paintwork . my lovely camel akan datang i guess.

BUT everyone suggest not o cause the price willd drop by allmost 1k.:giddy: .

any suggestion? now is stock and virgin.

never heard of price depriciate after respay, but I always feels ori paintwork is nice, anyway how long will u ride? why spend the $$$??

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 2 2005, 06:23 PM

i changing to yoshi put on can.... Mm.. havnt try how the respond but then i need to go retune my carb...

Because my end can is 'Tong" one so more or less higher pertol comsumption than other stock bikes.. juz bit a little bit differents..

Then guess u might as well go wash carb together then get it tune... :smile:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 2 2005, 07:23 PM

Yeah me too... saving up for buying a jacket... prop going next year.

Best is b4 u upgrade n we go together. lol

I suggest u dun do that. If u wan to go track only before u upgrade, most prob ur bike won't be in a tip top condition, and what if u fall ? not only u have to repair ur bike before u sell it, and also fork out money for the new bike.

im on original paintwork as well, but not as original as u cos i got some scratches on the left side for some reason... haha! so u wana get it sprayed, inform me ok, den i top up to u and we x change our farrings :_) anyway, tonight there a cbr meetup, 2245 to 2315 is the time, at cinileisure carpark, any interested babies who come across this last min n wana join us can call me at 90016705 :smile:

don waste lei

i want ur farring

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 2 2005, 06:24 PM

never heard of price depriciate after respay, but I always feels ori paintwork is nice, anyway how long will u ride? why spend the $$$??

yes its true.

for original and non original paintwork diff price.

Originally posted by Zg-@Dec 2 2005, 10:38 PM

im on original paintwork as well, but not as original as u cos i got some scratches on the left side for some reason... haha! so u wana get it sprayed, inform me ok, den i top up to u and we x change our farrings :_) anyway, tonight there a cbr meetup, 2245 to 2315 is the time, at cinileisure carpark, any interested babies who come across this last min n wana join us can call me at 90016705 :smile:

i also got scratches abit.

heh think ill keep it and sell soon.

got offer at 5.5K but uncle sam still giving me troubles.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Dec 2 2005, 07:17 PM

I suggest u dun do that. If u wan to go track only before u upgrade, most prob ur bike won't be in a tip top condition, and what if u fall ? not only u have to repair ur bike before u sell it, and also fork out money for the new bike.

Not me... im not gonna upgrade so soon.

Wat u said makes sense... but if im the one gonna upgrade soon... n i've never tried track b4... i'll still go.

If, unfortunate fall, then don upgrade so early lo.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 2 2005, 06:25 PM

Then guess u might as well go wash carb together then get it tune... :smile:

ya planning to do tat one shot...

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 3 2005, 05:54 PM

Not me... im not gonna upgrade so soon.

Wat u said makes sense... but if im the one gonna upgrade soon... n i've never tried track b4... i'll still go.

If, unfortunate fall, then don upgrade so early lo.

juz go there for experience lo..

dun be so hard core can le.....

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 4 2005, 12:40 AM

juz go there for experience lo..

dun be so hard core can le.....

On u... wait u go together, buddy!