Originally posted by honam24@Dec 16 2005, 03:39 PM

hi .. heard about ur misfortune.. glad u alrite now... anywae.. ur bike can still repair or not? or u need to scrap?

yep, still can be salvage but tink the repair cost will sum up to $2k - $3.5k. wana scrap the bike but unless my repair fee will exceed over $4k. Will hav to wait for the surveyor before further notice.

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 16 2005, 10:12 PM

sorry bro, not today next time ok? ride safely, dun go too hard on the corner.

ya juz came back.. didnt try any corner....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 17 2005, 05:36 AM

ya juz came back.. didnt try any corner....

me too...

Ytd ar... we suppose to meet at kkfc. But donno why we go wrong place... a place where we can see aeroplane flying above, across the sky. Lucky LinW got come... a super nice + chin cai guy.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by Zg-@Dec 17 2005, 06:05 PM

haha, got our fellow bikers fly areoplane huh? anyway, hope next time can meet LinW, my glove saviour :smile:

don want say liao... sian.

Ok lo... at least we got some regulars always on n steady one can already.

:cheeky: :smile:

Guys...my CBR have a prob...when i stop the engine after it is heated up...and i attempt to run again...when i press the start button,there will be a chain of "Crak" sound coming out...esp when i throttle minimal and press e start button...

mechanic say is normal? is it serious?

Originally posted by Zg-@Dec 17 2005, 06:05 PM

haha, got our fellow bikers fly areoplane huh? anyway, hope next time can meet LinW, my glove saviour :smile:

hah.. ya indeed .. he a veri nice and humble guy... heng still got james and terence...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by Zg-@Dec 17 2005, 07:05 PM

I fly spaceship and UFO one.. lol! never met up with u all before, only saw Beavis08 once..

Unfortunately, I've passed on my blade hopefully to a next better owner, whoever the owner would be. :weep:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 17 2005, 07:03 PM

don want say liao... sian.

Ok lo... at least we got some regulars always on n steady one can already.

:cheeky: :smile:

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

hi guys!

wah u'all say until i paiseh leh... :cheeky:

was really nice meeting up with u pple, i enjoyed the outing too!

next time outing i try to jio my other friends who ride cbr also :smile:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 17 2005, 04:58 PM

me too...

Ytd ar... we suppose to meet at kkfc. But donno why we go wrong place... a place where we can see aeroplane flying above, across the sky. Lucky LinW got come... a super nice + chin cai guy.

wow, where can see aeroplan fly??? did you see the who fly the plane? izzit me?? hehehe:smile:

Sorry la, next time won't fly aeroplan liao

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Qiang@Dec 18 2005, 03:45 AM

Guys...my CBR have a prob...when i stop the engine after it is heated up...and i attempt to run again...when i press the start button,there will be a chain of "Crak" sound coming out...esp when i throttle minimal and press e start button...

mechanic say is normal? is it serious?

its normal dun worry, juz trottle abit can liao

Originally posted by LinW@Dec 18 2005, 07:04 PM

hi guys!

haha.. tat will be better...

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 18 2005, 11:16 PM

wow, where can see aeroplan fly??? did you see the who fly the plane? izzit me?? hehehe:smile:

Sorry la, next time won't fly aeroplan liao

no la.. he is tokin about u.. anywae we know u are in pending list ma.. so we understand..

guy new guy in town.just pick up bike again.

just bought FN CBR RRS.have some problem.My bike need to be fully warm up / min 1000 rpm B4 it can substain idle.Also found one of my plug slow to warm up althought change plug already.do u think could be the plug cable.Is it a issue since after warn up take about 2-3min is ok or i just don't warm up start and go??will it siong the engine. o_O

Originally posted by lauhs8@Dec 18 2005, 11:34 PM

just bought FN CBR RRS.have some problem.My bike need to be fully warm up / min 1000 rpm B4 it can substain idle.Also found one of my plug slow to warm up althought change plug already.do u think could be the plug cable.Is it a issue since after warn up take about 2-3min is ok or i just don't warm up start and go??will it siong the engine. o_O

Hi, firstly welcome to the family, as for your problem, seems like its some tunning problem, try going for a tunning or set your idle slightly higher. For me I will wait till the temperture rise up at least to the min line then I move off (abt 5min), its adviserble to warm up before u go. Take good care of it coz it a old bike and she will serve u well.

Remeber to join us for the outing to understand more abt ur bike..................

Originally posted by LinW@Dec 18 2005, 07:04 PM

hi guys!

sure no pro... we welcome all!!

Originally posted by lauhs8@Dec 18 2005, 11:34 PM

hey same problem here...

when u've got the problem rectified... do let me know ok? hehehee thanks alot!

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 19 2005, 03:27 AM

Hi, firstly welcome to the family, as for your problem, seems like its some tunning problem, try going for a tunning or set your idle slightly higher. For me I will wait till the temperture rise up at least to the min line then I move off (abt 5min), its adviserble to warm up before u go. Take good care of it coz it a old bike and she will serve u well.

Remeber to join us for the outing to understand more abt ur bike..................

Thanks for the invitation.

For the bike i had already tried the rpm setting higher as it's 500rpm on cold/morning start but the rpm will be higher once fully warm up i.e cold 1000rpm warm up become 1500 rpm,set back to 1000rpm when hot will be morning start found only 500 rpm .I have to throttle till rpm reach about 1000rpm B4 it self maintain idle.Does tunning out affect plug warm up??

Anyway i still love CBR for 400 catorgory.:thumb:

Originally posted by lauhs8@Dec 19 2005, 02:03 PM

For the bike i had already tried the rpm setting higher as it's 500rpm on cold/morning start but the rpm will be higher once fully warm up i.e cold 1000rpm warm up become 1500 rpm,set back to 1000rpm when hot will be morning start found only 500 rpm .I have to throttle till rpm reach about 1000rpm B4 it self maintain idle.Does tunning out affect plug warm up??

Yeah i love cbr too!!

I did wat u've done b4. But mechanic told me its bad for the bike... cos the RPM is to set it n not to tune here n there again. So, i've went to service my carb n at the same time adjust the settings.

Mech told me my setting cant be set n stay there, cos my throttle is a fast response one which doesnt have return cable. N its the return cable tat do the trick so tat the settings/ tuning wont go off.

So, wat i've been doing is tat every morning or after 4hrs parking, i start the bike n hold my throttle to let it maintain at 1k for bout 2-3 mins n then... the idling wont drop.

Originally posted by Beavis08@Dec 19 2005, 03:27 AM

ya around 5 min can le... it better u go do ur tuning cos i dun think the bike shop will do for u....engine oil after one month go change... mostly moto tiam only do top up... seldom change the engine oil for u de.. so at the same time change ur plug lo...

does ur bike has fast throttle?

hi.anyone of u pull slider on ur bike cos my fairing think cannot tahan 1 fall. which shop n hjow much,thanks

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

I set my rpm to abt 1100 or 1200 when hot so that when its cold it will be ard 800 to 900 so starting in the morning will not be a problem.

Guess everyone in this tread will love a CBR if not we will not get a CBR rite ppl??