as u mentioned.. is to cool down the temp when there is not enough air flow to cool it down...

check the content of engine ice.. it contain glycol... glycol hav property that will prevent freezing of coolant water in radiator for winter countries..

but this compound oso hav bad point.. is that it is not a gd heat conductor.. the heat transfer from engine to coolant than to atmosphere is less efficiently than pure water..

but of cos pure water will encourage rusting and scaling in radiator.. In singapore, is impossible to experience winter.. so glycol is no use for us.. is better to use water based coolant like waterwetter and maxima..

wow. i learnt new stuff. that's really cool. haha.

but i don solely agree on that. cos its not jus anti freeze but also boil over. so i tink that glycol is part of the product doesnt mean its the only content in that product. just like a burger got meat, got vege and the bread. we cannot jus by seeing the vege determine the whole burger is not edilble. jus an analogy.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

wow. i learnt new stuff. that's really cool. haha.

but i don solely agree on that. cos its not jus anti freeze but also boil over. so i tink that glycol is part of the product doesnt mean its the only content in that product. just like a burger got meat, got vege and the bread. we cannot jus by seeing the vege determine the whole burger is not edilble. jus an analogy.

up to individual..

some may think u are paying wat u dun use..

how much is a bottle of engine ice?? how many bottles u need??

compare to waterwetter..

any impurities or higher pressure will oso increase the boiling point of water.. juz like salt on a ice cube...

if u get waterwetter or maxima, it will cool down yr engine more efficiently, lub the necessary parts and increase the boiling point of water without reducing the heat conductivity of the cooling system..

Got effect ar. bt i cant remember is increase pick up or increase top speed. at te end of the day you will lose out on one.

My old SP

Guys, what's the cheapest rate for spocket and chain ?

cbr stock spocket size is 15 front , 39 rear.

if changes to 41 rear any effect ?

better pick up..

but u will lose yr top a little..

okay. cos abit tricky right now. i got a penske race suspension. thus this makes my wheel base shorten. so now if by injecting 41t rear, this will make my wheel base shorter even more.

why i don't wan to go back to the stock size 39t rear, cos it won't last long cos i find tat i need to re tighten after few months. the possible reason i can find might be the rear suspension.

i'm having my spocket and chain changing soon. who wans to change together.

btw,

since u guys want fast and all that...y not get my HURRICAN header??

PROVEN to works on CBR ...see wat a fellow CBR rider say after he fix it....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=151445

header alone wouldnt make any diff. infact will be worse. gd luck to the buyer at the price. anyway, i'm interested in ur broquet. but i need to test it myself. i will buy it first and test for a period of time like a mth. if i dun see any increase in mileage, i will dig out the stuff and return back to u and i also wish to see my money back to me. if u are very confidence in ur product, dare to take up this challenge? if it really works, i will intro to my frens.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

okay. cos abit tricky right now. i got a penske race suspension. thus this makes my wheel base shorten. so now if by injecting 41t rear, this will make my wheel base shorter even more.

why i don't wan to go back to the stock size 39t rear, cos it won't last long cos i find tat i need to re tighten after few months. the possible reason i can find might be the rear suspension.

i'm having my spocket and chain changing soon. who wans to change together.

how long yr chain and spocket last??

riding habit play a part too..

maintainance of chain like lub the chain and clean the chain from dirt will prolong the chain lifespan..

i forget whether cbr400 hav wheel bearing on the spocket or not..

maybe hav it check if there is..

spoil suspension will cos yr chain to wear uneven.. eg. when u turn the wheel and check the tension of the chain, u will find that the tension is diff at diff wheel angle..

Good to change KNN filter? any bike shop to intro and how much?

My old SP

how long yr chain and spocket last??

riding habit play a part too..

maintainance of chain like lub the chain and clean the chain from dirt will prolong the chain lifespan..

i forget whether cbr400 hav wheel bearing on the spocket or not..

maybe hav it check if there is..

spoil suspension will cos yr chain to wear uneven.. eg. when u turn the wheel and check the tension of the chain, u will find that the tension is diff at diff wheel angle..

thanks for ur reply. hmm my chain has being keeping very well maintain.

the problem is tat the suspension was not the actual size length for cbr. tats why having the problem. Right now having this gap. when chain is squeese together, ( u know what i mean ) at the spocket there. Have to adjust den no more.. but soon it come back again. so i guess is the race suspension. I now trying to play with spocket size, so hope to minimise the chain problem.

Cbr just having this problem.. everything is good, just tat the rear suspension is rather weak after their 10yrs journey. I used to dun bother abt the rear suspension, until i got my high slide when doing a corner. that is when i found out tat, if i have change my rear suspension, it will greatly reduce the problem.

hmm anyway thanks.

Anyone looking for a blue double bubble windscreen, i'm selling at 10bucks. =p

of course...

come get it!!!

if u really save petrol...i demand a treat by u!!

how??

;-)

header alone wouldnt make any diff. infact will be worse. gd luck to the buyer at the price. anyway, i'm interested in ur broquet. but i need to test it myself. i will buy it first and test for a period of time like a mth. if i dun see any increase in mileage, i will dig out the stuff and return back to u and i also wish to see my money back to me. if u are very confidence in ur product, dare to take up this challenge? if it really works, i will intro to my frens.
thanks for ur reply. hmm my chain has being keeping very well maintain.

the problem is tat the suspension was not the actual size length for cbr. tats why having the problem. Right now having this gap. when chain is squeese together, ( u know what i mean ) at the spocket there. Have to adjust den no more.. but soon it come back again. so i guess is the race suspension. I now trying to play with spocket size, so hope to minimise the chain problem.

Cbr just having this problem.. everything is good, just tat the rear suspension is rather weak after their 10yrs journey. I used to dun bother abt the rear suspension, until i got my high slide when doing a corner. that is when i found out tat, if i have change my rear suspension, it will greatly reduce the problem.

hmm anyway thanks.

Anyone looking for a blue double bubble windscreen, i'm selling at 10bucks. =p

actually i dun get wat u mean..

how abt a chain conversion??

maybe will help..

how much? this have to nego with the shop. imo, u should be the one paying for it.

why u need light for the plate?

i kena report by lta. ask to go for inspection and they say muz have light to shine the plate no. aniwae riders out there which have some illegal stuffs on bikes, watch out for LTA cars (blue colour with LTA logo) now doing patrols at carparks... Found u got sumtink they will sent u letter for inspection

anyone sell yoshimura exhaust? still searching...huhuhuhu

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8093/sbfo.jpg

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter

got probs wif my radiator anione selling racing radiator a bigger one then the original....?

Try contacting HRCSGP... For bigger, race radiator.

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

bro any no? or add?

is a nick in forum..

Sorry guys, hijack thread a bit...

Bro Aalex82, mind joining some of us in the CBR600 '07 thread? Need some of ur experienced opinions...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i've problems starting the bike.... is it becos the starter relay spoil or wad...?? and wad bout the choke... i cant seem to pull it... help plz...

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

i've problems starting the bike.... is it becos the starter relay spoil or wad...?? and wad bout the choke... i cant seem to pull it... help plz...

y u think the relay spoil??

u open the rider seat, when u press the start button, any tick sound coming from yr seat??

is yr charging system ok?? batt ok??

maybe is the carbon starter use up??

Sorry guys, hijack thread a bit...

Bro Aalex82, mind joining some of us in the CBR600 '07 thread? Need some of ur experienced opinions...

cbr600 07 is a new bike..

dun noe my limited knowledge suit the new technology...

i onli share wat i noe.. i ride cbr400 b4.. so help the guys over here if i can..