:cheeky: I wash bike at my MSCP, like once every 6-8 weeks. But when i wash it looks like above lor. Engine oil is maxima for me.

Well most ppl i know treat a 2a bike as a transistion bike that's why they always choose the cheapest alternative. Dun think we can blame them. not many people want to keep the bike like we do.

hmmm... from the things he mentioned... maybe more then 1k wor. :giddy:

where u live? can i join or not nxt time u wash? my bike always dirty. everytime i wash cb nxt day will rain. hopefully if wash with u no rain ah:thumb:

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

besides me and joseph anyone else staying in north wanna meet first then go alameen together?

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

Hmmm, yup. must leave tis incident behind and look forward to "new ride" after my bike is discharged.Spareparts is hard to find so i wil browse ebay nad buy some parts .

hey, ya i also keep all d receipts of service /repair done too.. though tis bike wil prob keep til coe expire ..

ya i think plus water pump comes to abt 1k + .. dun kw how much la.. hope clifford hv mercy on mi :cheeky:

erm... it's rather harsh dun you think coz of 1 bad egg?

But if you look at the seller's point of view, he did a patch job and to him, he "repaired" the bike. Not saying what he did was right, but in a way, our bikes are older, hence we can expect that. I try to assume that previous owners ill treat the bike and so dun get as upset. :) What I'm trying to say is dun be too upset K. Not worth making ourselves so unhappy.

i also keep all receipts of my parts replacement so that in future, the next buyer will know what I have done.

Oh btw, est. more then 1K only if water pump is incl also.

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

bro chill.. gif them benefit of the doubt ... sometimes somethings the previous owner oso cannt expect one ... for my case lagi best .. i identify bike got problem before taking over... selller say oki .. will pay me back the repair fees for the spoilt stuff.. in the end after sales .. he disappear .. i never bother to call him and ask for the repair money he owned me ... just lose my respect for such person ... imagine he will be owning me money over every single CNY .. no good for him lah .. anyway he will get his retribution lah ... tis kind of things no nid to spell too clearly .... :cheeky:
:faint: :lol: :thumb:

this wan old wan or new wan? lol didn`t really see them active.

GO FIRE BLADE! ehh after alleen min go wheR?

After that I will go off. Need to wake up 5am get ready to go cameron. Yes Fellow bladers! Our bikes if done up well can ride that far. :angel: Well at least I think so... virgin trip to cameron lah...

where u live? can i join or not nxt time u wash? my bike always dirty. everytime i wash cb nxt day will rain. hopefully if wash with u no rain ah:thumb:
:dot: ooi.... u say till like that you think I will dare to wash bike with you meh? :cheeky: queenstown wor. But if you guys wanna wash bike, I can help to provide all the wash stuff. Just need to bring your own cloth and hor and hor. You all use hard wax with me. Dun end up i polishing half dead then you all sit one side see me and :lol:

i using maxima extra and so far so good:thumb: dnt know abt maxima fully though..
maxima fully? sorry, I only know got extra, dun know got fully... :cheeky:

Hmmm, yup. must leave tis incident behind and look forward to "new ride" after my bike is discharged.Spareparts is hard to find so i wil browse ebay nad buy some parts.

hey, ya i also keep all d receipts of service /repair done too.. though tis bike wil prob keep til coe expire ..

ya i think plus water pump comes to abt 1k + .. dun kw how much la.. hope clifford hv mercy on mi :cheeky:

lol, 1k+ you same same as me hor. Like to buy new original honda parts. yes yes, must ask clifford for mercy. If not can :faint:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

hmmm, he say afte doing all these 1k + things..d bike shd b ok liao..he tested startin d bike n engine sounds ok..

lucky nth happen 2 u..aniway clifford found out when u do full service??

now dat reali sucks... such ppl never honor their promise...

:angry: :angry:

these types of ppl r like those who drive Mercs and BMW and grab those used textbooks meant for poor student

also reminds mi of dat idiot Subaru driver who spped when test drivin n killed d young sales gal.. never show any remorse.. stil dare to boast abt d sports cars he wil b getting a few months later.... i suggest these ppl b sent to IMH on permanent basis.

i hv a fren in early 20s , who in australia accidentally killed a man during an accident... he was so traumatised n feel wif remorse dat he nver drives again... tis is a case of normal ppl who made a inadvertent mistake..

bro chill.. gif them benefit of the doubt ... sometimes somethings the previous owner oso cannt expect one ... for my case lagi best .. i identify bike got problem before taking over... selller say oki .. will pay me back the repair fees for the spoilt stuff.. in the end after sales .. he disappear .. i never bother to call him and ask for the repair money he owned me ... just lose my respect for such person ... imagine he will be owning me money over every single CNY .. no good for him lah .. anyway he will get his retribution lah ... tis kind of things no nid to spell too clearly .... :cheeky:

carb needles $30x4 =$120 .. air filter $30 .

thanks alot bro:thumb:

wah all the best bro. water pump with hose itself cost me $200 bucks sia. aft u change can tell me how much the carb overflow needles n air filter costs? thanks in advance.

bro ur bike hurricane or fireblade? if for hurricane i got lobang for full set very cheap. 200 if im nt wrong. pm me if u want.

maxima fully. good?

meet me ba? =] i live sembwang.

i dun kw leh. muist ask D@nge'R'u$_77 if riders in d list stil active

this wan old wan or new wan? lol didn`t really see them active.

after dat we can discuss wer to go from alemeen..i m open to go anywer..

GO FIRE BLADE! ehh after alleen min go wheR?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

well.. humans change according to their environment n experience.. mayb tat's their human instincts to survive in this broken-down world? need not worry.. i bought my bike frm a shop n the person-in-charge is another good example.. 30plus yrs old man n yet still behave like a 3 yr old.. i guess my bike will soon b in ICU like urs.. haha..

i hav been thinking why ain't the government doing anything abt all these bikeshops tat are trading unethically? why dun they set up a sector tat hav the legal powers over all trading businesses.. i'm really puzzled becuz when u r living in such a law-abided country.. whereby the government invest so much money on catching traffic offenders, the place where we get our vehicles are neglected.. sigh..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

well.. humans change according to their environment n experience.. mayb tat's their human instincts to survive in this broken-down world? need not worry.. i bought my bike frm a shop n the person-in-charge is another good example.. 30plus yrs old man n yet still behave like a 3 yr old.. i guess my bike will soon b in ICU like urs.. haha..

i hav been thinking why ain't the government doing anything abt all these bikeshops tat are trading unethically? why dun they set up a sector tat hav the legal powers over all trading businesses.. i'm really puzzled becuz when u r living in such a law-abided country.. whereby the government invest so much money on catching traffic offenders, the place where we get our vehicles are neglected.. sigh..

mai lah mai lah... any more nannying from the govt. can :faint: one. Think the best is still get from shops you know with good reputation.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Actuali its quite d same things for car repair shops.. many "black" shops also dat con ppl..

I believe Garment hands off for such issues bcos, d more car/bike owners frustrated, d more chance they give up ownin verhicle.. thus Garment can say they areadi lower cost of ownership but noone wan to buy vehicle, not their fault..

wah so happenin..go cheong cameron somemore...:thumb:

I read dat the R6 or GSX600 groups also go group bike wash..somewer in bt panjang..

hey, how abt we do it tis way.Seastorm wash n wax all d bikes for first round.. den we take turns lor.. next round wash n wax i do.. but prob we do it once once a year :cheeky: :cheeky: so next year tis time i do d waxin..

fair rite, seastorm :cheeky: :cheeky:

:faint: :lol: :thumb:

After that I will go off. Need to wake up 5am get ready to go cameron. Yes Fellow bladers! Our bikes if done up well can ride that far. :angel: Well at least I think so... virgin trip to cameron lah...

:dot: ooi.... u say till like that you think I will dare to wash bike with you meh? :cheeky: queenstown wor. But if you guys wanna wash bike, I can help to provide all the wash stuff. Just need to bring your own cloth and hor and hor. You all use hard wax with me. Dun end up i polishing half dead then you all sit one side see me and :lol:

lol, 1k+ you same same as me hor. Like to buy new original honda parts. yes yes, must ask clifford for mercy. If not can :faint:

hey, how abt we do it tis way.Seastorm wash n wax all d bikes for first round.. den we take turns lor.. next round wash n wax i do.. but prob we do it once once a year :cheeky: :cheeky: so next year tis time i do d waxin..

fair rite, seastorm :cheeky: :cheeky:

4 words. you wait long long. :lol:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

no nid wait long long lah.. wait til tis sunday can liao..den we can admire ur waxing skills mah.. mi n my hurricane give u advance tanx :cheeky:

4 words. you wait long long. :lol:

mai lah mai lah... any more nannying from the govt. can :faint: one. Think the best is still get from shops you know with good reputation.

so now the million dollar question is which shops are the ones that have gd reputations....?:faint:

-muhammad ali

no nid wait long long lah.. wait til tis sunday can liao..den we can admire ur waxing skills mah.. mi n my hurricane give u advance tanx :cheeky:
:angel: Am in cameron. Ka ki wax.

so now the million dollar question is which shops are the ones that have gd reputations....?:faint:
Hard question wor. everyone got different preference.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

hahah nolah just joking only. eh can ah whenever u want to wash bike give me a call or sth. my hp no 98264408. then we can ask others also who wan to wash. i wash bike very hardworking one i wont sit around lah:cheeky:

ya tts y i also only know got maxima extra. bro joseph the one said he using maxima fully..

carb needles $30x4 =$120 .. air filter $30 .

the carb needles u talking about is it the overflow pin? cos tt one at unique $20 a piece. but the air filter new one or wat? honda air filter isit?

Tis may help somewat to answer ur question..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=67899&page=22

ya honda air filter $30 ..or u can get KNN filter i think $140??

mayb my hurricane needle bit different thus more ex.. it comes in a set wif d cup as well..4 sets = $120

hahah nolah just joking only. eh can ah whenever u want to wash bike give me a call or sth. my hp no 98264408. then we can ask others also who wan to wash. i wash bike very hardworking one i wont sit around lah:cheeky:

ya tts y i also only know got maxima extra. bro joseph the one said he using maxima fully..

the carb needles u talking about is it the overflow pin? cos tt one at unique $20 a piece. but the air filter new one or wat? honda air filter isit?

NINJA: can do me a favour when u go KNT to collect ur bike help me ask clifford if he has 2nd hand mirror holder(the black bar,think u know, u saw wat my bike lacks rite)and also front brake discs n the price too...thanks bro..no time to go down la this week..thanks.

-muhammad ali

oh ok sure.. wil ask him tommolo

NINJA: can do me a favour when u go KNT to collect ur bike help me ask clifford if he has 2nd hand mirror holder(the black bar,think u know, u saw wat my bike lacks rite)and also front brake discs n the price too...thanks bro..no time to go down la this week..thanks.

Me workin deskjob lor..

half d time boss not around.. Own Time but not Own Target... main thing is to achieve d objectives, work wise quite flexible

wa ninja, u working schooling or what ? why u everyday also so free 1. i see u like proactive 24/7. lol

Me workin deskjob lor..

half d time boss not around.. Own Time but not Own Target... main thing is to achieve d objectives, work wise quite flexible

oh i tot u so slack, can run this bike shop that bike shop etc. whole day zho bo! lol

oh yesterday on leave lor...

prev 2 sunday i was workin in office leh.. wkend suppose 2 b off days.. but stil workin :cry:

den 745 jio me so i went down to HKL , nearby oni..

work on objective based.. sometime slack.sometimes work like a dog :(

oh i tot u so slack, can run this bike shop that bike shop etc. whole day zho bo! lol

oh really ah? isit ur our paintwork same but ur rims gold instead of red like mine? i saw it at changi village long time ago. hahah i was surprised. i was thinking of changing to gold rims but not sure how it will look like until i saw urs. matching ah the colour. mine red rims i feel not nice. i thinking of changing gold or black with red outline. wat do u guys think? which shld i spray? and does anybody know how much shop would charge to spray rims?

oi, any how only.. hehe, tats not my bike la, i also thinking of changing the spray work of my rim and my front fork... thinking of what to do only.. do they do nickle plating or bronze plating?... wondering only.. or galvanaising.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

i tried to search for nickle/bronze plating service(industerial areas) in sg, but i cant find ley... any one can check it out?

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

hello bro,

anyone change their windscreen and side mirror lately know wat the price like and where i can get ?? park at mutli storey carpark dun know who play prank or accidently my side mirror's mirror crack n windscreen crack

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)