guy meaning wat. the older ur bike the more road tax u have to pay?

Yahz. But i dunno abt the july issue. Haha.:cheeky:

On the road, i will make sure u can't see my rear light...:angry:

Coz like that then i can blind you with my HID front light from your back...:angel:

May 2004-May 2008: NSR150SP

May 2008-May 2010: GSXR400

July 2005-Nov 2008: CBR400RRR (Stolen in m'sia)

Mar 2009-present: Hyundai Avante

Jun 2010-present: CBR954RR

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

wah.. lidat my bike going 20 years old than my road tax pay till siao.. hrmm lidat they encourage ppl buy more new bikes lo

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

wah.. lidat my bike going 20 years old than my road tax pay till siao.. hrmm lidat they encourage ppl buy more new bikes lo

road tax more exp as bike gets older, up to a maximum of 150%, which is 15years.

once you reach 150%, will remain at that amount until bike is scrapped

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

those interested in changing clutch plates..

FCC aftermarket clutch plates from japan

7pcs clutch plates and gasket- $72 one whole set

honda original clutch cable- $18

reliable?

where to install?

cause i swear, i'll burn this city down to show you the light.

er....

my hurricane temp meter just pass the blue line abit.....

for 3 weeks riding, nv pass 1/2 (mostly i ride at night),

is it not enough warm-up?

i still new in 400cc :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

guess we're in the same boat cause i've only been riding for 5 days now,so still inexperienced,so i just wanted to check with all the experiences ones here on the heating.ok now i don't think that theres a problem with the heating then cause its never passed half before.Thanks :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

:gun: :bouncefire:
For Honda parts:

FJT Parts and Accessories Pte Ltd

15 Rowell Road, Singapore 207973

Tel: 6392 5927 Fax: 6392 5929

Not sure if it sells the cheapest, but this is the place to look for new Honda OEM parts

Shoei Helmet:

590 Serangoon Road

Telephone : 6294 7922

ok thanks a lot...

great help

http://myksr.net/sig/wankedah.jpg

www.myksr.net - malaysia kawasaki KSR online community / [email protected]

guess we're in the same boat cause i've only been riding for 5 days now,so still inexperienced,so i just wanted to check with all the experiences ones here on the heating.ok now i don't think that theres a problem with the heating then cause its never passed half before.Thanks :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

saw u @ east coast on friday night if i'm not wrong.

thomas, no outin ar..never go 2nd link pp?

haha paiseh, u sms me my phone flat, i reach home charge and realise kinda late thats why never reply u. so dead ah recently this thread. no outings no nothing..

where u get this? frm rommie's mech? i dnt know if i shld change or not. like i said my bike everything ok but the pick up like something wrong like tt. its kind of draggy when just move of frm gear 1..

i got it from chong aik at desker road.honda dealer..me and haja planning to change since its really cheap..just change la bro..maybe its cos of the plates ur bike like tat

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

saw u @ east coast on friday night if i'm not wrong.

haha,yup was at east coast that day =). see ur bike once in a while when i go to hougang too.

:gun: :bouncefire:

ROMMIE, is still checking with his mechanic for the parts and price conformation, only if rommie cant do for us, then we will use the clutch plates from the place gladiator checked. seems like best is we buy parts our self then get it done in the shop for any problem...

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

i got it from chong aik at desker road.honda dealer..me and haja planning to change since its really cheap..just change la bro..maybe its cos of the plates ur bike like tat

the clutch plate you talking about, from chong aik?

cause i swear, i'll burn this city down to show you the light.

i feel it's good for ur bike to be that cool..:) but got ppl say, the more hotter the fireblade..the better the performace is...dunno true or not..

er....

my hurricane temp meter just pass the blue line abit.....

for 3 weeks riding, nv pass 1/2 (mostly i ride at night),

is it not enough warm-up?

i still new in 400cc :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

usually i feel when the air coming out of my exhaust is quite hot...i will den go off....:)

how long would u warm up the bike?

2-3 minutes?

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

glad u tink i should change clutch plate 1st or trade footrest from u 1st?

anyway crude oil hit $138 tink petrol going increase again soon. let all mod our bike to use natural gas ba lol

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

Guys any places to recommend ?

Maintainence + Wash Carb

Cheap + Reliable ?

Thank you in advance !

And to all experienced CBR riders.

What do you guys recommend me to do/service on my new CBR400RRR.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/ErneStz1203033.jpg
road tax more exp as bike gets older, up to a maximum of 150%, which is 15years.

once you reach 150%, will remain at that amount until bike is scrapped

-_-" lidat no point for me to re-new the COE le mah. Coz i thought by rite. should be older than cheaper wat.? if lidat who still wanna buy a 20 over years bike even thought was taken care off..? :angry:

somemore the road tax like paying for a class 2 bike. on top of that the older the bike also will not take up more space why muz increase road tax.

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

~sNowY~

Guys any places to recommend ?

Maintainence + Wash Carb

Cheap + Reliable ?

Thank you in advance !

And to all experienced CBR riders.

What do you guys recommend me to do/service on my new CBR400RRR.

cheap good...

cheap = not good

good = not cheap...

they dun co-exist.

-_-" lidat no point for me to re-new the COE le mah. Coz i thought by rite. should be older than cheaper wat.? if lidat who still wanna buy a 20 over years bike even thought was taken care off..? :angry:

somemore the road tax like paying for a class 2 bike. on top of that the older the bike also will not take up more space why muz increase road tax.

you send email to LTA ask for all the bikers in singapore

i am sure everyone will appreciate your effort, and also, you get to get the answer to your question! :cheeky:

haha... mayb i would. bcoz makes no sense ma. why issit that older bike pay more than new bikes. new bikes use lesser road? old bike coz they already on the road too long?

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

~sNowY~

guy,

chong aik carries parts for cbr400?

plan to go there and get a shoei x-11 helmet this weekend...

is the shop near city hall?

any other shop you would recommend?

http://myksr.net/sig/wankedah.jpg

www.myksr.net - malaysia kawasaki KSR online community / [email protected]

cheap good...

cheap = not good

good = not cheap...

they dun co-exist.

they do exist jus tt u are lazy to go search

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

agree =):cheeky:

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

agree =):cheeky:

ahhhhhh~

both shoot me

saddddddd.:cry:

anyway i dun tink getting the scorpion liao. motovation is the distributor but the shipment delayed till 1st week of august. maybe ask my shop to take leo vince or micron instead. so long lor