Originally posted by jsn@Apr 5 2005, 12:45 AM

today just change my wheel bearing...rusty and spoil liao

1 set $30 for 1wheel after discount

normally is $40

i get $20 coz of some reason...lolx

bro combine motor oni $28.. :cheer:

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 5 2005, 03:07 PM

I checked already, a MRA costs more or less as any other makes of bikes.. 120 to 150+ SGD range. My advise is still the same, unless u intend to ride ur 400 all the way, no point changing every parts u can set ur sights on. Waste of cash. I've seen a blade doing 1.55 at PG without those 1K rotors..

EBC HH eats rotors ? ok la.. not really ma

Hide behind a MRA windshield and one frm LAB and u'll see a big diff.

Why spend so much on a bike that has to roam the streets with u everyda, then everytime u park ur bike.. U'll have to worry abt ppl having evil thoughts abt ur bike.

Oei me using LAB windscreen heeheehee:cheeky:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

broz wats the fuel consumtion of ur blade??

mine... 1l/20km oni...why ah??

everything original leh..no change air filter oso..

btw i juz change my

Magnetic Coil = $290

retifier = $95

Gasket = $15

Service Charge = $20

Full service = $105

Foot/Hand brake switch = $35

Rear brake pad = $30

Total = $575..but he charge mi $550..

All done @ Combine Motor...

got kana chop anot ah??

How many of u all installed volt meter on ur bike?

where u all done it?and how much..

Originally posted by number17@Apr 5 2005, 10:49 PM

Oei me using LAB windscreen heeheehee:cheeky:

paiseh paiseh !! I know LAB double bubble also can be utilised , just that I want to point out that there is a diff btwn MRA and LAB's stuff.. if not, why'd ppl pay the bucks for a piece of plastic ?

Overall stock can still take a thrashing.. unless U're really pushing it over the limits..then u'll need those rotors.

:btw: Number17: I can't make it this coming Trackday. My CO only signed my consent form for Monday's session.

see ya on Monday maybe ? :thumb:

Originally posted by tzmm@Apr 5 2005, 10:27 PM

guys,any rough idea how much to do bleeding,service my brake?got those spongy felling lah....any1 can help ?

oh yah,my so call balance problem is settle already after change steering cone n tyre....:sweat:

next to go is my brake...any 1 can help?need safety man.....

Combine motor or ask Number17 ? Think bleeding kind of stuff won't usually costs more than 20-30 bucks. :smile:

:sorry: wat does FJT means?? :confused:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 5 2005, 10:42 PM

Combine motor or ask Number17 ? Think bleeding kind of stuff won't usually costs more than 20-30 bucks. :smile:

then the calliper,pumpor so call compressor must service also issit?blur leh...

Originally posted by standlee@Apr 3 2005, 06:28 AM

hmmm, i used to be a regular there & oso @ crazybikers until it became rather deserted... well, most of us upgraded/migrated here & i still c some familar ones... like fireblader; Lmodel; hamsterz; akra.... :smile:

anyway, those boys there r quite technical with their CBRs, pehaps a little too obsessed... especially u Lmodel... muahaha... :D

Nah~ the guys whom are really technical incline r Zhelimn, Fireblader, Hamsterz, Hark11, etc. Most of them have since disappeared LoL really miss those good old daes...

Originally posted by tzmm@Apr 6 2005, 01:18 AM

then the calliper,pumpor so call compressor must service also issit?blur leh...

think they'll only bleed ur brakes.. usually when u change brake pads, they'd clean out ur calipers as well. :smile:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 5 2005, 10:40 PM

paiseh paiseh !! I know LAB double bubble also can be utilised , just that I want to point out that there is a diff btwn MRA and LAB's stuff.. if not, why'd ppl pay the bucks for a piece of plastic ?

Overall stock can still take a thrashing.. unless U're really pushing it over the limits..then u'll need those rotors.

:btw: Number17: I can't make it this coming Trackday. My CO only signed my consent form for Monday's session.

see ya on Monday maybe ? :thumb:

espy>>Agree wit you on the MRA shields, I've used MRA shields on my former blackbird and the vision was great. LAB ones a bit blurry, but hey Im riding a CBR400RR now, cannot hide behind the visor liao. The bike's race position oso can't really cover my vision angle so the eyes are always above the visors.

As for rotors, it differs to rider preference (and budget) actually. But change rotor must change pad must change brakeline must change brake disc must use very good tyres must use good forks & suspension everything setup properly than you'll feel difference. :faint: Then everyday no need to eat already :help:

Anyway, I can't go on Monday lah haf to work, off only dis Sunday and next Tuesday :sorry: See you sometime okie :cheer:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Me know how to ride only, so dun really know much about technical parts but in general I think it's rarely done unless you change the braking system.

'Spongy' brakes can be caused my so many factors so dun keep guessing just go workshop fix lah. Can be brake fluid, worn brake hoses/lines, spoilt pump etc...

Dun fix yourself if you're not a trained mechanic 'coz you might spoil the whole braking system...

Singapore Pets Forum

Originally posted by number17@Apr 6 2005, 03:04 PM

espy>>Agree wit you on the MRA shields, I've used MRA shields on my former blackbird and the vision was great. LAB ones a bit blurry, but hey Im riding a CBR400RR now, cannot hide behind the visor liao. The bike's race position oso can't really cover my vision angle so the eyes are always above the visors.

As for rotors, it differs to rider preference (and budget) actually. But change rotor must change pad must change brakeline must change brake disc must use very good tyres must use good forks & suspension everything setup properly than you'll feel difference. :faint: Then everyday no need to eat already :help:

Anyway, I can't go on Monday lah haf to work, off only dis Sunday and next Tuesday :sorry: See you sometime okie :cheer:

I using the flat flat windscreen.. anyway, looks like we've to wait til May after this Sunday trackday and Monday's the last day before it's fully booked. Nvm.. see u soon .. :thumb:

What u said is right, change rotors, have to change brakepads, brake hoses, gd rubbers with appropriate PSI and also with gd suspension setup, otherwise throwing 1K on the rotors is as gd as throwing them into the drain, if u dun set up everything else proper. Changing rotors and not having gd suspension set up is like creating a 'bottleneck' situation on ur bike. :smile:

Originally posted by Sillyduckz@Apr 5 2005, 09:53 PM

broz wats the fuel consumtion of ur blade??

mine... 1l/20km oni...why ah??

everything original leh..no change air filter oso..

btw i juz change my

Magnetic Coil = $290

retifier = $95

Gasket = $15

Service Charge = $20

Full service = $105

Foot/Hand brake switch = $35

Rear brake pad = $30

Total = $575..but he charge mi $550..

All done @ Combine Motor...

got kana chop anot ah??

How many of u all installed volt meter on ur bike?

where u all done it?and how much..

volt meter v useful. help u to see ur battery life, also show if u bike is charging anot. wad other service u done at combine care to share?? ani tuning .. heard combine is not bad for tuning, jetting etc..

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

b4 i spend $550 @ combine...i went down after inspection fail...

i fail my front brake inspection...so i went to combine motor to check..

i tot is my brake pad finish liaoz,tats y fail...

i reach combine n say i wanna change front brake pad..he nvr change for mi straight..he check wats my problem for failing then he do..my brake calibre rusty liaoz...causing my front brake to jam n fail the inspection...so he juz service my calibre..charge mi $12 for fixing the calibre n changing of brake oil...

after finishing...he found out tat my wheel bearing spoil...so i change a pair there...$28...

spend $40 then go back for inspection n pass...

but nt sure how many he charge for tuning...

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Apr 6 2005, 07:06 PM

volt meter v useful. help u to see ur battery life, also show if u bike is charging anot. wad other service u done at combine care to share?? ani tuning .. heard combine is not bad for tuning, jetting etc..

How is an item that was designed and build for a motorCar actually useful for motorCycles instead? Can elaborate more pls ?

its quite a useful tool, juz a guage, none performance boost in anyway .car voltmeter can use on bike oso, the brand i using is swoosh(car 1).. base on the volt reading i see how healthy my batt is , 13v fully charge.. 12v is average..under 10v means undercharge. when riding (5rpm above) my charging is 13-14..if it doesnt charge,then u can find fault is from retifier or mag coil etc etc. correct me if im wrong..

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Apr 6 2005, 07:58 PM

its quite a useful tool, juz a guage, none performance boost in anyway .car voltmeter can use on bike oso, the brand i using is swoosh(car 1).. base on the volt reading i see how healthy my batt is , 13v fully charge.. 12v is average..under 10v means undercharge. when riding (5rpm above) my charging is 13-14..if it doesnt charge,then u can find fault is from retifier or mag coil etc etc. correct me if im wrong..

The main question is......how much?:cheer:

Originally posted by tzmm@Apr 6 2005, 10:58 PM

The main question is......how much?:cheer:

Originally posted by tzmm@Apr 6 2005, 10:59 PM

juz a normal personal preference.....u all prefer planet or combine?

nv go planet b4...so cant tell u anything...

bout 20-30$ ? alot of brand .veri cheap 1 dun worri.. i wan give combine a try n planet too..kinda sick of k&t at ubi liao. he think im carootttt

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Apr 6 2005, 11:27 PM

bout 20-30$ ? alot of brand .veri cheap 1 dun worri.. i wan give combine a try n planet too..kinda sick of k&t at ubi liao. he think im carootttt

k&t at ubi ok wat....u ride rvf rite?saw alot of rvf down there.....only that me n my friend go there,as my fren juz 1 to do sum simple stuff onli that du cost much,they like 1/2 sian serve us leh....:cry:but saw alot of rvf.....

so we head 4 planet.....i ve been there few times onli.....so far so gd...:cheer: