guys.. need some help.. was fiddling my light switch just now with the engine running.. then suddenly the engine dies off.. now bike can't start but can horn.. cannot on lights.. any idea wad happen? short circuit? how to resolve?

check ur fuse. if i didnt remember wrongly, cbr gt 4 fuse, need to make sure 4 are wrking ok, cause once my headlight spoil because of fuse blow.

Be safe than be sorry, be sorry than be slow, be slow then be safe.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

cbr fuse box is at?? the left side fairing? or below the rider seat??? thanks for reply guys,..

the fuse box i mean is the left side fairing.

okok will go check it out once the rain stop.. btw u live in yishun also?

nope, i live in west area, i think if possible u bring ur bike to the shop and ask them check the fuse is it spoil, btw ur bike is able to start ?

nope.. not able to start but still can horn..

best tow to bike shop to seek help...faster solution..:p

nope.. not able to start but still can horn..

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

Wah mitsui our conversation is now on your Post..Damn pai seh to look at it:shy:

haha..i think it is funny to me.. so put lor.. if u uncomfortable scared pple think we gay.. i can remove it de.. :p

hey mitsui were u guys at yishun 925 last night?(thurs)

yeah..we were there makan... after that went dam and jb to pump petrol.. met |GuY| at mobil petrol station by chance..lol.. seems like u can spot me everywhere sia...yishun can spot me twice liao... jb once.. lol

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

this is only my first first time organising outing which involves travelling.. so if anything not smooth, hope u guys understand.. hehe.. normally i organise is meet at dam only.. so guys..

Date : 27th Sept Saturday

Venue:

1) Changi V makan

2) Loyang Dua Pek Gong pray

3) Chill back at Dam

4) Pool at Orchid Country Club?? (To Be Confirmed)

5) Petrol Run at JB...

Time : 2245hrs meet @ Loyang Shell Station there

Peeps:

1)mitsui_kobe (82882408)

2)condordragon (91873004) =(can only make it at 2300-and cant cross border-so any plans in SG i'm in)

3)nsrrslowrider (91918455) , available after 10.30. hope so see many pple

4)caitaoguay (92223570) anytime, anywhere. count me in

5)LordKira (82010356)

6)Fergie (91706028)

7)Ah Boy(93972791)

**If V|RuS going..maybe will change place for makan..he lives bedok..can bring us go eat nice food.. :p

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

this is only my first first time organising outing which involves travelling.. so if anything not smooth, hope u guys understand.. hehe.. normally i organise is meet at dam only.. so guys..

Venue:

1) Changi V makan

3) Chill back at Dam

5) Petrol Run at JB...

Peeps:

1)mitsui_kobe (82882408)

2)condordragon (91873004) =(can only make it at 2300-and cant cross border-so any plans in SG i'm in)

5)LordKira (82010356)

6)Fergie (91706028)

7)Ah Boy(93972791)

**If V|RuS going..maybe will change place for makan..he lives bedok..can bring us go eat nice food.. :p

Haha..Have to confirm tomolo..Wil post if i am oka for tomolo

haha..i think it is funny to me.. so put lor.. if u uncomfortable scared pple think we gay.. i can remove it de.. :p

No need lah just that to fierce le..Later tp see then they got thing to do le

Venue:

1) Changi V makan

3) Chill back at Dam

5) Petrol Run at JB...

Peeps:

1)mitsui_kobe (82882408)

5)LordKira (82010356)

6)Fergie (91706028)

7)Ah Boy(93972791)

he will bring us nice food ? yum ... yum... yummy !!!

thanks guys,... got my bike done already.. fuse bombard.. =.=

sia lah..why so quiet on a fridae night????

thanks! and... what's the diff between a slip-on pipe and a bolt-on pipe?

slip-on i gues jus slip-on easy to change between slip on pipes... easy to steal also i guess...more for racers wit diff pipe preference.... bolt on is muz bolt using nuts... lol.. hows the explanation guys.. lol...

just went though sp thread they are having outing also yo ... btw do anyone know fx110, kianleong ?

maybe we can combine the outing.. wat u think kira?

sia lah..why so quiet on a fridae night????

make noise la.. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhkkkkkkkkkkkkk

oki? :giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=26257&dateline=1184950955&type=profile

try to catch me riding dirty.. hehe chilllss..:angel:

juz back from the chivas live party it was great..anyone ther? heheee

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

slip-on i gues jus slip-on easy to change between slip on pipes... easy to steal also i guess...more for racers wit diff pipe preference.... bolt on is muz bolt using nuts... lol.. hows the explanation guys.. lol...

Slip on hav better performance due to the spring constantly pulling the parts in place. Bolt on ones can onli hav certain tightness or the screw will break or thread being blunt. Slip on reduces the leak thru the gaps. :)

guys... any idea how much is cbr400 hurricane yoshi firespec full system? =x

and how much to respray bike 1 or 2 colours? =x thx in advance =p

Class 2B : 22nd Nov 2007

Honda Nsr Sp : 4th Dec 2007 - 4th Nov 2008

Class 3 : 15th Oct 2008

CBR 400 Hurricane : 4th Nov 2008

Honda Jazz : 5th Dec 2008

Don't Like It, Don't Read It.

Chance Given, Not Taken. - John Terry.

maybe we can combine the outing.. wat u think kira?

if wan combine..u be the middleman?? lol..i think majority dunwan to combine bah.. ah boy, me, V|RuS, nsrr1250slowrider dun like "peh peh peh" sound... although we Sp riders last time also... :p

guys... any idea how much is cbr400 hurricane yoshi firespec full system? =x

and how much to respray bike 1 or 2 colours? =x thx in advance =p

Don think there is full system for hurricane..But for fire spec end can will be 700-750 sgd :)