Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:04 pm

hey meas2ro! u sound like someone my cousin told me abt. He mention his friend got his bike like close to a yr. from roda dua. But i dun think its you lar.

Anyway i'm around siglap, east coast. Not far lar bro. Slowly r maybe get to know 1 or 2 peeps first..in small grp..before the whole gang. haha.. Oh and hope i am not the youngest lar...not tat i am young..haha juz tat those pictures on AJ's website lots of "abang abang sia"...

:: HA!! WHO IS YOUR COUSIN?? HWHWHHAHHA, yuh mine was done there... and AJ scooterists? trust me... most are of the Generation Y... ::

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:06 pm

fluffpuff:

hahaha i remembered that too...tat was on the show..hmm girl out loud or something....damn funny.

well no lar for me its juz tat jln ampas sort of where it all started in singapore u know..the film industry. And the legend P ramlee..haha ok ok better not start goin into there. Juz tat as film student sometimes i juz get carried away.

Yah yah....

Its the dude who wrote a book on dating or something right?

:cheeky: :dozed:
Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:04 pm

hey meas2ro! u sound like someone my cousin told me abt. He mention his friend got his bike like close to a yr. from roda dua. But i dun think its you lar.

Anyway i'm around siglap, east coast. Not far lar bro. Slowly r maybe get to know 1 or 2 peeps first..in small grp..before the whole gang. haha.. Oh and hope i am not the youngest lar...not tat i am young..haha juz tat those pictures on AJ's website lots of "abang abang sia"...

you'll be surprise at how young our boys are... hahaha

18 is the youngest and some teens (sort of a mini fan club) / average age in their 20's and the oldest in the sixties... :smile:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

Originally posted by maes2ro@March 22, 2007 05:07 pm

:: HA!! WHO IS YOUR COUSIN?? HWHWHHAHHA, yuh mine was done there... and AJ scooterists? trust me... most are of the Generation Y... ::

and maestro,

do u happen to know the queerly irresistable Wana?

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

haha maes2ro....cannot miss itu muka lar....dun worry. Respect. haha.

Anyway my cousin name is Ishak...he use to ride a PX until it must be scrap. He lives in bedok north near the stadium. I dunno lar...maybe different person.

"Never let others know what you are thinking and never take the side of those other than your family" - Michael Corleone

Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:14 pm

haha maes2ro....cannot miss itu muka lar....dun worry. Respect. haha.

Anyway my cousin name is Ishak...he use to ride a PX until it must be scrap. He lives in bedok north near the stadium. I dunno lar...maybe different person.

:: hmmm.. dunno of any ishak from roda dua... but he might have known me by name... i know their faces, not the names actually... well... *shrugs* anyway... since your vespa's painted... it is a good sign... so wait a lil' while and it'll be ready when you least expects it to be.. :thumb: ::

Originally posted by maes2ro@March 22, 2007 05:12 pm

:: neither. lunch and dinner at equinox please. thank you. ::

Then I'll have to pass....:weep: :weep:

No money to buy bike liao how to pay for equinox

:cheeky: :dozed:
Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:06 pm

fluffpuff:

hahaha i remembered that too...tat was on the show..hmm girl out loud or something....damn funny.

yar girls out loud! :lol: chelestier!! :faint:

Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:20 pm

ya hopefully.

just a word of advice mr jln ampas...

correct me if i am wrong, but you dont sound like a new rider.

maybe new to vespa but not a new rider.

does the age thingy really bothers you?

and how a persons scooter looks like?

you would need to do some rethinking if you have any ambitions of joining any scooter group for that matter.

aj scooters is open to everyone, regardless of age, race and anyone that rides a scooter.

and i mean do that.

so spare a thought for the so called 'older generation'

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

Originally posted by Wildswans+March 22, 2007 05:20 pm-->
QUOTE (Wildswans @ March 22, 2007 05:20 pm)
Then I'll have to pass....:weep: :weep:

No money to buy bike liao how to pay for equinox [/b]

Tazzy_jr:

Oh no! I think u got it all wrong. Or at least u have already misunderstood my words.

Well allow me to maybe clear it out.

"Ya hopefully" that u have qouted is a reply to Meas2ro abt waiting for my bike to be ready and having my paintjob done its a good thing.

Ok and maybe abt the "abang abang" remarks i made or abt the age thingy, its juz refering to me being new and being all experience guys around...i juz kinda feel shy? if u know wat i mean. Does it ever occur to u that newbie like me sometimes needs to warm up first with like people my age like younger guys...all my respect goes to the "older generation riders" as u put it man. All i'm trying to do is ask about the "gang" as i am new and my perception is based on juz the pictures i see in the website etc.

So pardon me if i have mislead through my words. Hope we are cool yeah?

Anyway i'm really a new rider, its my first ever bike. And i'm really happy to ride a vespa.

Peace out man!! :sorry:

"Never let others know what you are thinking and never take the side of those other than your family" - Michael Corleone

Originally posted by fluffpuff@March 22, 2007 05:42 pm

eh gal..i think u misunderstood Jln_Ampas la..

no la gal...no misunderstanding here.

just wanna make clear to everyone that reads our thread.

it really does not matter to us at all.

vespa is for everyone....abang abang and the adek adeks.

nothing personal k jalan ampas.

its always nice if we clear the air, right from the start!

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

:: anyway... as a three-week-old aj scooterist *hehehe*, i am proud to say that regardless of age, race, gender, religion, psychotic or annoying one might be...

as long as you ride a scooter, you are one of us! [unquote] this is indeed a happy scooter familia... take my word for it. :thumb: just fyi... lady taz was just making a simple point that this is not a typically restricted band of scooterists *for example... your vespa is not a vintage so bug off, or alamak... all old people lah, or dammit i am inexperienced...*... all scooterists from all walks of life are literally welcome... yeehah!! ::
Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:47 pm

Tazzy_jr:

Oh no! I think u got it all wrong. Or at least u have already misunderstood my words.

"Ya hopefully" that u have qouted is a reply to Meas2ro abt waiting for my bike to be ready and having my paintjob done its a good thing.

Ok and maybe abt the "abang abang" remarks i made or abt the age thingy, its juz refering to me being new and being all experience guys around...i juz kinda feel shy? if u know wat i mean. Does it ever occur to u that newbie like me sometimes needs to warm up first with like people my age like younger guys...all my respect goes to the "older generation riders" as u put it man. All i'm trying to do is ask about the "gang" as i am new and my perception is based on juz the pictures i see in the website etc.

Anyway i'm really a new rider, its my first ever bike. And i'm really happy to ride a vespa.

hhehehhehe must remember... a lemon twisted in any fashion will still drip as sour.

i felt it when u said that abang-abang thingie...

then again i trust you mean well,bro...

cya around.happy for you.

Originally posted by Jln_Ampas@March 22, 2007 05:47 pm

Tazzy_jr:

aiyah jln ampas...no need to apologise la.

like i said, its nothing personal.

we all love our scoots and the cool friends that we have at aj.

trust me...its good that we have this discussion.

makes us all stronger...together! :smile:

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com