it's a bug, the solution is posted online at other forums. can search for it, sorry i really forgot where liao

thanks for the reply bro..

Does yours had the same problem as mine?

Ride with style not with speed

• Replies 91

aint too sure if you guys experience the same thing..

Your fone will sound like increasing ring when you set to " vibrate and ring "

The ringtone doesnt sound increasing ring when u test it but it will when your fone rang..

Or isit only me??

btw when's the workshop?

this sunday

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

When someone rings me, my phone only rings 4 times and I will get a missed call. Is it the same with you guys? If not, does anyone know how to solve the problem. Thanks very much.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

have u guys tried the name card reader software?

any issues?

maybe im not doing it right.

select namecard reader mode, hold card within the frame correctly n it lights up green.

than do u all whole it there for abt 30-40s before it says recognising or do u all hit the shutter button?

They go their own way.

aint too sure if you guys experience the same thing..

Your fone will sound like increasing ring when you set to " vibrate and ring "

The ringtone doesnt sound increasing ring when u test it but it will when your fone rang..

Or isit only me??

btw when's the workshop?

it's a bug, the solution is posted online at other forums. can search for it, sorry i really forgot where liao

When someone rings me, my phone only rings 4 times and I will get a missed call. Is it the same with you guys? If not, does anyone know how to solve the problem. Thanks very much.

yah lor...!! anything to solve it..??like tat my free incoming call usless sey..........kos i will nid to kall them back... :angry:

editing registry is a very risky affair :D

not for the faint hearted should something go wrong.

They go their own way.

this is the solution for the increasing ring bug

Disable Increasing Ring

You can edit the registry to have the ring tone starting at the default volume instead of increasing ring.

Use a registry editor and navigate to

HKCU\ControlPanel\SoundCategories\Ring

Change the Auttenuation Category to 1.

pls quote step by step. me so kookoo i nid to follow steps...no chim words pls...

ahahhah thank you...

bo pian, if dnt do then gotta live with the prob lor :)

wait for updated firmware?

They go their own way.

guys, samsung has new firmware updates for OII so u can drop by the service centre for an update.

chinese inputs are one of the new features.

They go their own way.

thanks, i'll wait for it to be available online to DL.

if i'm not wrg, the svc ctr is quite far for me :)

there are a few scattered over the island

jurong, causeway point n & PS.

They go their own way.

wat new stuff does the new firmware have for us..?

chinese inputs are one of the new features.

They go their own way.

anyone tried watching youtube b4..?mine seems cant work..

hey bro, u solve the youtube thing liao? does it lag when streaming vids like the jet? anyway im deciding between this and the touch diamond 2.. any opinions?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hey bro, u solve the youtube thing liao? does it lag when streaming vids like the jet? anyway im deciding between this and the touch diamond 2.. any opinions?

solve liao..must type http://www.m.youtube.com to watch if u using wifi..if using gprs then the normal webby..am happy to use this hp,big clear screen..n the response is good..used to own the 1st edition omnia..must say am disappointed wit it..the touch screen lagged n stuff like that..now omnia2 got lots of funtion like midomi,sort of song finder..if u dont know the title of the song just hum or sing the chorus,they'll do e job..overall omnia2 meet my expectation...

orh. so not lag ah? my main concern is apps. then how about for installing 3rd party apps? oh ya, one more thing, got threaded sms not ah?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)