HI guys who going to JB by the woodland customs, if you are not sure or first time going by there, i have to warn you to go slow towards JB custom.

I went there with two frens and got to the wrong car lane and wasnt able to

switch back to the bike lanes as there are barriers there. I LL have to continue till the car checkpoint. I was stopped by one custom officer and then two TP officer came. After blah blah blah for 30mins, we decided to pay $300RM " summons with no receipt" , one bike 100RM each. We were told that we have to pay 300RM each for the summons, but decided on the "discount" method. Well we actually suspect that there are no such summons for going the wrong way, but to make things easier for ourself, as i believe Problem which can be settled by Money is not a Problem!

• Replies 17

You should have asked them for the official summons, and the tell them that you'll pay at the police station. I doubt that there is such a summons for this. You paying the "on-the-spot" fine will only encourage more of such episodes. I've been stopped for a traffic violations before and politely asked for the ticket, which I'll pay later at the station. The M'sian TP officer obliged...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

You should have asked them for the official summons, and the tell them that you'll pay at the police station. I doubt that there is such a summons for this. You paying the "on-the-spot" fine will only encourage more of such episodes. I've been stopped for a traffic violations before and politely asked for the ticket, which I'll pay later at the station. The M'sian TP officer obliged...

Agreed. Like that these type of things will not have an ending. Anyway the JB Chief of Police did say he wants to take action on these. Do you have the names of the officers involved? Report them via E-Mail lor. If that time you record the incident better.

No such summon,you were coned by the biggest crooks in jb,the jb police. If there is any jb police who is can read this,just to tell you that you are all fu-kers....

Driving out to go back sg, if u r drive pls look up for a guy hiding behind the bushes under the flyover. He is catching driver without safety belt on. Infrom there will be officer to stop u. Ask for ur lic then write down ur particular. He will ask u to pay now for RM 100 or if u dun admit they will check and give u th max fine the next time u in. I indeed never wear but still say i wear before the next officer in from stop me, in time to buck on. Dun know how they can check and issue me a fine....

HI guys who going to JB by the woodland customs, if you are not sure or first time going by there, i have to warn you to go slow towards JB custom.

I went there with two frens and got to the wrong car lane and wasnt able to

switch back to the bike lanes as there are barriers there. I LL have to continue till the car checkpoint. I was stopped by one custom officer and then two TP officer came. After blah blah blah for 30mins, we decided to pay $300RM " summons with no receipt" , one bike 100RM each. We were told that we have to pay 300RM each for the summons, but decided on the "discount" method. Well we actually suspect that there are no such summons for going the wrong way, but to make things easier for ourself, as i believe Problem which can be settled by Money is not a Problem!

thats not the summon ..summons comes with offical recepit. the money u all give is "Kopi" money...very common in malaysia...if they dun take,then it's uncommon...:nobuaya:

i have seen alot of jb tp there stopping singapore vehicles near the jb customs or near the town area. be careful bros when you are there.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

My dad was one of the victims today. After entering malaysia customs, We simply stopped at the traffic light. Then one guy just jumped out from the bush below some flyover and waved for us to stop at the turn. When my dad ask what offence, he simply muttered in Malay it seems like he wants some kopi lui. Not soon after, another car, also Singaporen a weekend car was stopped and summoned too. Our summon was also scribbled in malay. I saw alot of malaysian cars changing lanes illegally and werent stopped at all. Worst, when we were exiting malaysia before the customs, we saw 5 singapore cars being stopped.

I think this is really unfair to us Singaporeans as we did not commit any offence, and they just summoned us just like that. They simply brush us off by your in a wrong lane while there were so many other malaysian cars in the same lane as us. I was just wondering if there is any place we can write in to.

Guys, this could be old post, but happens to me last May, where I hv post abt it here as well (but forgotten which thread already).

Athought I am 'safe' (that time) but in a way, it pissed me off when recall abt it. Read more abt it here, http://www.storm-riders.org/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=2382 . Who knows it cld be of any help should it happens to u as well nx time :sian:

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh238/The_One_Biker/SBF-siggy.jpg?t=1228649487
My dad was one of the victims today. After entering malaysia customs, We simply stopped at the traffic light. Then one guy just jumped out from the bush below some flyover and waved for us to stop at the turn. When my dad ask what offence, he simply muttered in Malay it seems like he wants some kopi lui. Not soon after, another car, also Singaporen a weekend car was stopped and summoned too. Our summon was also scribbled in malay. I saw alot of malaysian cars changing lanes illegally and werent stopped at all. Worst, when we were exiting malaysia before the customs, we saw 5 singapore cars being stopped.

I think this is really unfair to us Singaporeans as we did not commit any offence, and they just summoned us just like that. They simply brush us off by your in a wrong lane while there were so many other malaysian cars in the same lane as us. I was just wondering if there is any place we can write in to.

I too was stopped in a herd below the bridge upon returning to jb customs,officer clad in uniform are there to make quick buck,so be vigilant,they really love 2stroke bikers.from, my experience i riding ard 70km enroute to jb customs.was stopped but dun have enuff time to brake, end up just go through them (accidentally),upon reaching the customs having my passport being chopped i waited ard 5 mins or so,but no officer came to stop me .so ladyluck on my side,i reluctantly scoot along.

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Guys, this could be old post, but happens to me last May, where I hv post abt it here as well (but forgotten which thread already).

Athought I am 'safe' (that time) but in a way, it pissed me off when recall abt it. Read more abt it here, http://www.storm-riders.org/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=2382 . Who knows it cld be of any help should it happens to u as well nx time :sian:

wow you were really lucky at that time bro. a close shave.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

bros , kindly remember to bring more $$$. just in case.

or.

dun go in jb to be victimized by these ppl.

some ppl go in to top up petrol every week.

some go in to makan, saying jb food cheap and good

some go in once a while to genting highland.

i have personally seen a 1 year old BMW car which had all its BMW logo

(4 from wheels and 2 from front bonnet and boot )stripped off the car.

( the driver say the wife wanna go in jb to save money doing grocery shopping.)

think again.

is it worth it?

1 bike can get stolen.

( one chap in another thread had his box stolen from the bike with the passport inside )

2 the time spend in the jam

3 the kopi $$ u may need to pay

I still remember when malaysia starting to change from old custom to the new custom at the 1st link, and the usual motorcycle lane for chopping our passport for exit from malaysia was close down. It was actually relocated at the car lane in the old custom.

I was ridding out of malaysia and I have miss the custom and I did not chop my passport, also I was unable to notice any lane for motorcycle. However, I did not just return to sg without the exiting chop from malaysia. I stop my bike at the side and just walk to any lane which is for car to chop my passport. The malaysia officer did not give me any trouble and jus process my exit as usual.

Judging from this I don't think that if you travle in the wrong lane, you will be fine. Because, I obtain my exit chop in the car lane.

In case if any bro or Sis, who caught with the same situtation, just ask for a sommon if they are unable to produce, they have to let you go. If they give you a sommon, make sure it is written in english or you are able to read it. Obtain the sommon and go to the malaysia tourist board to check any such law for fines on wrong lane in custom.

If you need to pay for the sommon, wait for sometime to see whether malaysia gov give any discount to clear sommon because sometimes malaysia gov do give 50% discount to sommon. You may end up paying less than giving kopi money.

Edited by FEARLESS_FIGHTER