Atwin>> my new flat at CCK cresent, bought from the last WIS, now waiting for keys, 1 1/2mth liao leh, havent received the notice yet leh, bro anyway to find out? Bro my soon to be wife abit strict with me from going tour leh. But short trip should not be a problem lah. But most importantly i can only go for low budget tour. One of my fren getting a AT, if he get introduce u all. maybe he can go touring with u all.

• Replies 342

hi AT lovers out there..

juz wanna noe e biggest aftermarket oil tank izzit 43L? or there is bigger than e 43L one..

juz curious..

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by elws@Sep 16 2005, 05:26 PM

There is one 53 Litres locally on one of the AT.

tat alot.. :lovestruck:

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by chrislayer@Sep 13 2005, 11:50 PM

Yeah, true dude...But gotta go for short trips like k.l, penang or Haadyai first before the big "C"(Cambodia)..haha:thumb:

Chrislayer>> Short trip no problem for your bike.....maybe u can join us VVV, Vara, etc....for next next MHS trip.

Glennlee>> manage to c ride past me last sunday....if u want to get u flat fast just email to resale dept and ask for the flat urgently due to your custom marriage. Usually they will look into the case in priority

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

how's touring on a AT? comfort wise?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Sep 20 2005, 07:42 PM

how's touring on a AT? comfort wise?

unless u modify it .....made in thailand corbin seat which i had done it in hatyai....

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hi good day pple! i'm looking at an AT or a Vara 1000. it seems that for an FT plate for both, the price is roughly the same. Is this so? or have i not checked into detail? how bout the insurance and road tax? is there a big diff b/w the 2 bikes? how much for AT and Vara1000? can anybody advise me? any preference b/w the 2 bikes?

Originally posted by bruce33@Sep 22 2005, 01:31 AM

Hi good day pple! i'm looking at an AT or a Vara 1000. it seems that for an FT plate for both, the price is roughly the same. Is this so? or have i not checked into detail? how bout the insurance and road tax? is there a big diff b/w the 2 bikes? how much for AT and Vara1000? can anybody advise me? any preference b/w the 2 bikes?

get a twin suay...not condemming the other bike,just that u can see from the resale value why..need i say more..vara is powerful,faster,bulker,lower,and everything is higher,i meant rd tax and insurance......more advise,more confuse.:)

AT no longer in production? what is the lastest plate?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

FY plate the newest......who cares wat plate,just ride and chill..@ engine can tahan for a lifetime...antbody wanna get twin,source from the 2nd bikes,no more new ones..so anybody wanna buy mine?:smile: :smile:

bruce33> varadero give u 5 stars comfort....pamper ur @ss , loving it, cared for it... hahaha

And high speed touring in its own class... :thumb:

At gives u value for $ mileage, can go places.

Its hard to choose for me, take both ! kekkee

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by spyke 981@Sep 25 2005, 09:59 PM

FY plate the newest......who cares wat plate,just ride and chill..@ engine can tahan for a lifetime...antbody wanna get twin,source from the 2nd bikes,no more new ones..so anybody wanna buy mine?:smile: :smile:

spyke, if u thinking of selling yrs, do drop me an sms at 94356378.

cheers!joe

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Hi AT riders,

I have an original Haynes repair Manual for sale in excellent condition. Just trying to clear more space on my shelves. Asking for $40. I bought for more than $50, when I ordered from USA. Am no longer riding AT so no point to keep.

PM if you are interested.