Cagiva Planet

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Mar 20 2004, 03:29 PM

woh! ..

then again arr...

how much is it for ong and bro to do the fuel thank and mud guard respray? jsut into a baisc color only.. ya got a rough quote?

the quote i got from the mohgan project was $120 for the tank only. does not include front guard or anything else.

was looking thru the new cagiva website. the raptor 125c paint scheme ain't too bad.

http://www.cagiva.it/

didn't ask any further cos i rather spend my money on the technical aspect of the bike first. then on safety equipment. lastly comes the paint job.

• Replies 1.2k

Guest Zellus

hey guys

my bike cannot start, i was riding halfway when suddenly when i change to lower gear, it dies off n nv revive again,:cry: and i push all e way back hme, sibei xiong ah... ... now whole body aching liao, sehx~

how? got ani mech to intro? but i no $$$ now, guess i hav to stop riding for a while le... ... =(

Guest Zellus

oh, 4got to mention that i was riding at quite a high speed, i suspect that the engine overheated... ....

but i duno how to tell, ani idea?

Originally posted by Zellus@Mar 21 2004, 04:45 PM

hey guys

my bike cannot start, i was riding halfway when suddenly when i change to lower gear, it dies off n nv revive again,:cry: and i push all e way back hme, sibei xiong ah... ... now whole body aching liao, sehx~

how? got ani mech to intro? but i no $$$ now, guess i hav to stop riding for a while le... ... =(

can you describe how it happened?

you were travelling at appromx. wat speed?

wat gear?

did the bike just slowly die off or sudden died off?

what about the electrics? was the headlight still on?

can you push start the bike?

very hard to help you with the descriptions you gave. pls give more info.

Guest Zellus

i duno wat speed, coz my speedo spoilt, but i was in gear 5 and when i change dwn to gear 3, its juz slowy die off... ... all e eletric is fine, head light, signal lioght is all working, juz tt when i turn e trottle, nuthin happen, e fuel like canot get through like tt wor... ...

Originally posted by Zellus@Mar 21 2004, 07:46 PM

i duno wat speed, coz my speedo spoilt, but i was in gear 5 and when i change dwn to gear 3, its juz slowy die off... ... all e eletric is fine, head light, signal lioght is all working, juz tt when i turn e trottle, nuthin happen, e fuel like canot get through like tt wor... ...

okay. we start from the obvious

1) is your fuel tap turned off?

2) is your fuel tank empty?

if both answer is no, then

1) can you push start the bike?

2) is the choke off?

3) when you push the starter button, what sound do you hear?

Guest Zellus

push start, no

choke, yeah, it is off

when you push the starter button, what sound do you hear? i hear e starter sound, like grit grit... ...

anione noe wat wrong wit my bike, at first i thought it was due to empty oil, but i refill liao oso cannot start wor

sad sad

Originally posted by Zellus@Mar 22 2004, 12:34 AM

push start, no

choke, yeah, it is off

when you push the starter button, what sound do you hear? i hear e starter sound, like grit grit... ...

anione noe wat wrong wit my bike, at first i thought it was due to empty oil, but i refill liao oso cannot start wor

sad sad

push start no?

meaning you push already dun start or haven't try yet?

fuel tap on?

man, you got to be more precise than this!

Originally posted by bktan@Mar 22 2004, 12:21 PM

heh heh singaporean english tht's why

ya lor, plus he's panicking. got to calm down and evaluate the problem.

yo Zellus, this weekend i'll try to drop by and take a look. in the meantime, dun panick!!! calm down and feed me with more info. :giddy:

sorry to hear about your bike pal.

where u live? maybe if nearby i also can drop by take a look although i dun knoe if i can help.

tell me when u are going over terry!

would like to go and learn a thing or two.

Guest Zellus

hey guys, thanks for all of ur concern

i manage to start e engine liao, i juz use choke, and suddenly it can start liao, muz be e air in e fuel tank, i start e engine for ard 10 mins, den it start man, oh gosh

Originally posted by Zellus@Mar 22 2004, 10:36 PM

hey guys, thanks for all of ur concern

i manage to start e engine liao, i juz use choke, and suddenly it can start liao, muz be e air in e fuel tank, i start e engine for ard 10 mins, den it start man, oh gosh

my guess is this.

you ran out of fuel. run till the fuel tank plus carb was dry. after adding in the fuel, pull the choke, fuel goes into the carb, press start button. Vroooommmm!

okie, just to be sure it's a fuel problem. monitor your mileage via the speedo. on the left side of the speedo is a knob. turn it anti-clock wise till you get all the zeros after a full tank pump at the kiosk.

if the light is working, when the meter reads about 2000, the fuel light will light up. if not, monitor your mileage via the meter above. do your maths. if all meter dun work, before you move off, release the tank catch and shake your tank! feels light means go and pump!

and jus an addiitonal note. the bike uses about 20-22litres per km on average. the fuel tank holds 12.5litres, with the reserve light coming up when there's about 4litres left.

so 12.5 x 20 = 250km.

so zellus, calculate the distance travelled on average. you can check the distance from one place to another using streetdirectory.com.sg. then you can save yourself a cardio cum weight training session with your planet.

to be sure that it is the meter inside the fuel tank that is faulty, change the instrument lights. bulbs available at regina.

and PLEASE, check your 2T level before you move off! open up the cap and physically inspect. lift the fuel tank up. the cap on the right is for the 2T, the left is for the coolant.

no 2T means a sizeure. it's going to cost more than a good workout. :help:

Guest Zellus

i still duno how to tell when my fuel is gg used up, coz e fuel indicator spoilt too... ... wat does e meter below e milage meter stand for? my friend told me that average ard 120 , e fuel tank will run out liao, izzit true? but he using cheaper petrol den me wor, will there b a huge difference?

wat coolent u guys using ah? i tink mine need topping up liao, coz its nearly half empty le:sweat:

Originally posted by Zellus@Mar 22 2004, 11:26 PM

i still duno how to tell when my fuel is gg used up, coz e fuel indicator spoilt too... ... wat does e meter below e milage meter stand for? my friend told me that average ard 120 , e fuel tank will run out liao, izzit true? but he using cheaper petrol den me wor, will there b a huge difference?

wat coolent u guys using ah? i tink mine need topping up liao, coz its nearly half empty le:sweat:

the meter stands for the distance travelled. 2000 means 200km.

does your friend ride a planet? if so, 120 is very bad mileage he is getting. :sian: depending on which meter you are refering to. if you are short of cash, better learn to DIY is all i can say. download teh factory manual for MITO and start reading.

planet needs a minimum of RON95. in case you dun understand, dun pump anything below 95. 92 is NOT ok.

and coolent dun get used up. top up with distilled water and monitor the level. if you need topping up again after a few days, flush your coolent and look at the colour. any brownish colour is a sign of rust. check for any form of leaks. other colouration can mean lots of other stuff. anyway, we'll approach it step by step cos it seems you are not taking all the info in very well.

:sorry:

Originally posted by terry@Mar 22 2004, 11:04 PM

and jus an addiitonal note. the bike uses about 20-22litres per km on average. the fuel tank holds 12.5litres, with the reserve light coming up when there's about 4litres left.

so 12.5 x 20 = 250km.

so zellus, calculate the distance travelled on average. you can check the distance from one place to another using streetdirectory.com.sg. then you can save yourself a cardio cum weight training session with your planet.

to be sure that it is the meter inside the fuel tank that is faulty, change the instrument lights. bulbs available at regina.

and PLEASE, check your 2T level before you move off! open up the cap and physically inspect. lift the fuel tank up. the cap on the right is for the 2T, the left is for the coolant.

no 2T means a sizeure. it's going to cost more than a good workout. :help:

very informative advices!

Originally posted by king_clement@Mar 23 2004, 07:52 PM

hey.. was just wondering on the average how much mileage can you guys get on a full tank? mine fuel warning light comes up at about 1650... don't know if that's fast or not.

maths brudder.

1650 light up, means approximately 4litres left.

12.5 l - 4 l = 8.50 litres.

165km / 8.50 litres = 19 km / litre.

mine lights up at 2000. meaning i get about 23km/litre. HOWEVER, it is impt to note that the following increases fuel consumption

1) always ride till valve opens

2) frequent pillon on board

3) modification to exhaust or carbs. after a re-jet, fuel consumption will increase.

Guest Zellus

YO guys

tis tread is so dead nowaday wo... ...:weep:

hey, juz curious to find out where u guys bring ur bike to service? ani gd place to recommend?

Originally posted by Zellus@Mar 29 2004, 10:07 AM

YO guys

tis tread is so dead nowaday wo... ...:weep:

hey, juz curious to find out where u guys bring ur bike to service? ani gd place to recommend?

from the mito thread, they go to

1)1st motor

2)eunos superbike center

i go to minerva to buy parts. for stuff which i have no confidence of doing, i go excel cycle (xiao boon).

try any of the above. negoitate the prices before you let them start work.

Originally posted by hangten@Mar 29 2004, 11:12 AM

ehh... anyone of u have encountered "white" smoke problem and do u annoy by ur exhaust pipe sound?

as for ur info, i m using motul 600.

white smoke only when starting the bike in the morning. after warming up, the smoke will be gone.

"do u annoy by ur exhaust pipe sound"

i dun understand. :confused:

Originally posted by terry@Mar 29 2004, 11:16 AM

white smoke only when starting the bike in the morning. after warming up, the smoke will be gone.

"do u annoy by ur exhaust pipe sound"

i dun understand. :confused:

when pumping out the exhaust, the end muffle give out loud "put put" sound, something like dat.