hey dudes.. i've been wondering how much does it costs to extend COE?

i noe its bike dependant, anyone care to give some figures say for shadow or dragstar 400?

recently e bikes on sale all like COE ending soon le.. haha

• Replies 12

Originally posted by maniahk+Nov 3 2006, 07:50 PM-->
QUOTE (maniahk @ Nov 3 2006, 07:50 PM)
hey dudes.. i've been wondering how much does it costs to extend COE?

i noe its bike dependant, anyone care to give some figures say for shadow or dragstar 400?

recently e bikes on sale all like COE ending soon le.. haha [/b]

The link by Demon shows the PQP (Prevailing Quota Premium) payable to renew COE for 10yrs.

It is the average amount calculated from 3 months of Category D(motocycle) COE results.

You can also renew for.........

5yrs: Half the PQP price(cheaper) BUT you cannot renew the COE again once it expires after 5yrs.

To renew COE, all u need is to go to LTA office at SinMing with your I.D card.

hey thx guys.. dat was informative.. but i'm quite affected by e clause u mentioned, sgstarrider..

if i renew for 5 yrs now i cannot renew again after 5yrs is up? y lidat sia..

i kinda intend to get a shadow/dragstar some time soon after i pass my tp on 21st, but e bikes now all like coe ending so need to renew.. prob is i most prob onli gg to ride it for slightly over a yr den will intend to ug to hopefully shadow 750, so not lookin to extend 10yrs coe if possible.. but i dun wan to screw up e bike oso by juz extending for 5yrs if things r like u say.. xianzz..

Well bro, dats the moto life in Spore. Like it or not.

Damn blady RIGID!

Nevertheless, if u intend to ride a short while before upgrade,

best u buy bike coming to end COE.

After dat either u scrap the bike or sell to iany intrested buyer at low low price for him to renew or trade in with motoshop.

Why? Cos bikes wif COE ending soon generally are cheaper. So that u can pay cash upfront or low instalmens price.

Be pre-inform that watever bike, the value will go down, down.........never up, up.:giddy:

Originally posted by sgstarrider@Nov 6 2006, 01:20 AM

To renew COE, all u need is to go to LTA office at SinMing with your I.D card.

hmm.. for bikes no need to go thru e bidding system meh? juz go lta can liaoz ar?

is it actually worth it to speculate in COE?

i mean is the price violatile?? or does it keep constant......

new to this.......

I . L . T . N . N

Just renewed my bike COE for another 10 years. And yes ... its a painful $1,078 paid on Jan 07. thinking about it, I am wondering if it is really worthwhile doing so??

Bikes are for Adults that take great responsibilities for road safety. If you are still a Kid, please consider driving a car and stay ahead of us.

If u have noticed, the category D Coe for motorcycle is climbing upwards steadily. As of this date, COE for new bikes is ard $1200+ already.

Do u know why?

LTA has been issuing lesser n lesser Certificates of Entitlement for Motorcycles, average demand of new motorcycle buyers therefore price goes up up anyway..................

Why issue less COE?

To compensate more COE release for Category A & B lah.

Thats why if u notice Cat A & B COE are now low.

Cat A: 1.6cc & below + Taxi

Cat B: above 1.6cc + Luxury cars

How u guys agree?

here's a adaption of the article.

LTA to issue more COEs for cars after quota review

SINGAPORE : Starting next month, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) will issue 13 percent more Certificate of Entitlements (COEs) each month.

About 8,520 will be released this quota year.

This comes after LTA completed a mid-year quota review for May this year to next April.

For Category A, small cars and taxis will get about 20 percent of the additional COEs, while 17 percent will go to bigger cars in Category B.

As for the Open Category, the quota will go up by 15.4 percent.

For Category C of motorcycles and scooters, the monthly quota will be cut by about 10 percent, while the quota for Category D of goods vehicles and buses will be cut by 8.5 percent.

LTA said the revised monthly quotas would kick in from the first bidding exercise next month, beginning from October 2.

In the first eight months of this year, LTA said vehicle de-registrations in the car and open categories were higher than projected.

Meanwhile, latest COE results for September in the Second Open Bidding Exercise showed a general decline in almost all vehicle categories.

Only small cars recorded an increase of $99 to $13,102.

COE for cars above 1600cc was down $302 to $14,399, while the Open category saw a drop of $300 to $14,900.

Goods vehicles and buses registered the biggest fall of $1,001 to $14,200.

Motorcycles went down by $45 to $857. - CNA/de

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg