Originally posted by amen23@May 28 2004, 08:51 AM

Yo Normen11,

Those bracket for the base plate are 1 and only 1 in Singapore.... copyright :confused: unless u can diy another 1 same as thier's...

or u can have a look tang1982 bracket, he get it done at seng kwang...price :confused: think 100+

the price is S$125/-. Maybe u can try it. I very lazy so i rather pay for such stuffs instead of diy.

Anyway i dont know how to diy.:sian:

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by tang1982@May 30 2004, 06:19 PM

the price is S$125/-. Maybe u can try it. I very lazy so i rather pay for such stuffs instead of diy.

hi tang1982,

u MIA for so long.. :sian:

get 4pcs new manifolds(for engine & carb) & a set of new plugs, i'll reset it for u to see if cant solve ur bike's plm ok..?

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

hi simon,

saw on another thread you have a comm set?

good for rider/ pillion comms? how about rider to rider? distance? noise encountered? price?

haha so many questions.....:sleep:

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by kobane@May 30 2004, 08:04 PM

hi simon,

saw on another thread you have a comm set?

good for rider/ pillion comms? how about rider to rider? distance? noise encountered? price?

haha so many questions.....:sleep:

hey kobane...

we do have a set of comm...

3 set for each of us ... amen23, simon and myself

Use mainly for rider to rider...

have a habit of leader , sweeper and in between rider

distance coverage at +/- 5miles

Noise encounter... need to fully test out during KL trip

Price ... i think is about 400++

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by tang1982@May 30 2004, 06:19 PM

Hey Tang1982...

Busy huh... find time and we help to solve your comsumption problem..

hope u have checked with M'sia High Commission for Fine issue

Attention All siao....

Hope u guys/gals doesnt have the same FINE problem like a few of us

...will try to solve or give the advice asap

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

SummaryList of ST Owners in SBF

Please update contact number or PM to PearlST.

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

6) coolman aka kennethLee

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07 = should be another 'prank'(will delete by next outing.

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride = to follow up.

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Bluesea01

welcome

kindly add ur nick/name if u like to be part of a little group of ST1100 owner in SBF.no obligation.

Hi guys. Sorry to be missing in action for quite a while cos i just got back from a overseas trip.

Btw, my ST is undergoing some major servicing due to normal wear and tear. Wont be able to ride her for quite some time.....:cry:

Take care.

firenze07

Originally posted by firenze07@May 30 2004, 11:18 PM

SummaryList of ST Owners in SBF

Please update contact number or PM to PearlST.

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

6) coolman aka kennethLee

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07 = should be another 'prank'(will delete by next outing.

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride = to follow up.

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Bluesea01

welcome

kindly add ur nick/name if u like to be part of a little group of ST1100 owner in SBF.no obligation.

Hi guys. Sorry to be missing in action for quite a while cos i just got back from a overseas trip.

Btw, my ST is undergoing some major servicing due to normal wear and tear. Wont be able to ride her for quite some time.....:cry:

Take care.

firenze07

hey firenze07,

glad to hear from u ...

anything about your bike also can discuss with us ...

keep in touch

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@May 30 2004, 09:52 PM

Click here to check your m'sia fine

http://202.188.145.39/pdrm/catcha/catcha_t..._user&loc=en_US

good luck

As per "normal"........any website I had went also take donkey years to wait for the results.....haizzzz.....the same goes for this link.....wonder why....so far I only check from the super fast AXS and they never fail to show the results......

:mad: :mad: :mad:

what do you call the part that is at the end tip of the handle ? something like "balancer" if i did not remember wrongly... mine the paint start to drop liao... anyone know how to change it or a good way to spray it ? if change, how much does it cost and where to get a nice one ?

anyone tried using those blindspot mirror ? still not very used to the ST mirror... last time i can adjust my S4 mirror to even cover my blind spot, so change lane quite easy... now i need to always turn my head, sometime too slow have to brake-check-then change..

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 30 2004, 06:49 PM

hi tang1982,

get 4pcs new manifolds(for engine & carb) & a set of new plugs, i'll reset it for u to see if cant solve ur bike's plm ok..?

okie......

errr.....wats the items u want me to get??? Sorri ah, me mechanic idiot. I only know how to ride.:sweat:

Where to get the items??? Pls give me the name of shop, including address if not i cannot find. "Never venture to unknow territories"heeee......:sian:

Let me know when u free ok!! Thanks

Originally posted by panclanrider@May 31 2004, 05:08 AM

As per "normal"........any website I had went also take donkey years to wait for the results.....haizzzz.....the same goes for this link.....wonder why....so far I only check from the super fast AXS and they never fail to show the results......

:mad: :mad: :mad:

wah kaoz.............wait so long!!!

I think the network at malaysia side is very slow........

maybe they still using 56k modem:cheeky:

Originally posted by tang1982@May 31 2004, 09:36 AM

okie......

errr.....wats the items u want me to get??? Sorri ah, me mechanic idiot. I only know how to ride.:sweat:

Where to get the items??? Pls give me the name of shop, including address if not i cannot find. "Never venture to unknow territories"heeee......:sian:

Let me know when u free ok!! Thanks

tang1982,

go to Rowell road(FJT), tell them u need those items i wrote earlier.

i should be free during afternoon hours... :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by BoonHean@May 31 2004, 09:04 AM

what do you call the part that is at the end tip of the handle ? something like "balancer" if i did not remember wrongly... mine the paint start to drop liao... anyone know how to change it or a good way to spray it ? if change, how much does it cost and where to get a nice one ?

anyone tried using those blindspot mirror ? still not very used to the ST mirror... last time i can adjust my S4 mirror to even cover my blind spot, so change lane quite easy... now i need to always turn my head, sometime too slow have to brake-check-then change..

hi BoonHean,

yes, it's call balancer, it's not cheap to replace them. u can use simple black paint to respray it, apply few layer on it & make sure it completely bone dry before assemble it back.

some of our guys using the blind spot mirror, the cost i think is Sgd10/pcs. try car accessorry shop, the retail cost should be lower for a pair.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by BoonHean@May 31 2004, 09:04 AM

hey BoonHean,

remember to also sand the surface of the balancers

before u spray paint it...

mine also spray painted ... if u do well with the spray...

2 coat will like very nice liao... like "or gin na ra"

buy too expensive la...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@May 31 2004, 06:56 PM

hey BoonHean,

remember to also sand the surface of the balancers

before u spray paint it...

mine also spray painted ... if u do well with the spray...

2 coat will like very nice liao... like "or gin na ra"

buy too expensive la...

u r right PearlST, 2 layer should be sufficient.

it will look like 'OrGiNeral'.. :D

Simon Soh

thanks simon and PerlST for the tips, will be DIYing it tomorrow since it is a holiday, but honestly i'm very bad a paint spraying haahaa....

btw, may i know is it easy to access the battery huh ? till now i dun even know where is the battery.. peiseh peiseh.... coz wanna check out its voltage and whether its charging correctly.... i heard its 12V when idle and up to 14V++ when rev right ?

Originally posted by BoonHean@Jun 1 2004, 08:57 AM

thanks simon and PerlST for the tips, will be DIYing it tomorrow since it is a holiday, but honestly i'm very bad a paint spraying haahaa....

btw, may i know is it easy to access the battery huh ? till now i dun even know where is the battery.. peiseh peiseh.... coz wanna check out its voltage and whether its charging correctly.... i heard its 12V when idle and up to 14V++ when rev right ?

hi BoonHean,

from when u r sitting, the battery is located below ur left butt. it's very easy to access to it, remove left saddle box, unscrew plastic & metal screws, peal out the side cover & it's there.

it's a 12V battery, the proper charging should be 14.6 at high rev & constant charging at 13.7-14.1 at riding rpm, cant remember correctly but it should be that way.

for ur model(below 96'), it's good for ur to equiped with a spare rectifier(regulator & must be new in a pack) in case it malfunction. it was my SOP item for my previous bike.. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jun 1 2004, 09:43 AM

hi BoonHean,

from when u r sitting, the battery is located below ur left butt. it's very easy to access to it, remove left saddle box, unscrew plastic & metal screws, peal out the side cover & it's there.

it's a 12V battery, the proper charging should be 14.6 at high rev & constant charging at 13.7-14.1 at riding rpm, cant remember correctly but it should be that way.

for ur model(below 96'), it's good for ur to equiped with a spare rectifier(regulator & must be new in a pack) in case it malfunction. it was my SOP item for my previous bike.. :smile:

oh ya... rectifier... any idea where to get one for the ST huh ? how much ? during my last service, my mechanic told me he notice my rectifier start to crack liao.... guess need to change soon....

btw, my bike doesn't come with a tool kit, what are the essentials tool kits needed to at least get to my battery huh ? like no. what what what spanner etc... so far, i have only 1 17 for changing engine oil when for my last S4 :sweat:

Originally posted by BoonHean@Jun 1 2004, 12:16 PM

oh ya... rectifier... any idea where to get one for the ST huh ? how much ? during my last service, my mechanic told me he notice my rectifier start to crack liao.... guess need to change soon....

btw, my bike doesn't come with a tool kit, what are the essentials tool kits needed to at least get to my battery huh ? like no. what what what spanner etc... so far, i have only 1 17 for changing engine oil when for my last S4 :sweat:

hi BoonHean,

the rectifier u can get it at FJT, the location of this shop is along Rowell road.

it cost about Sgd100 or lesser.. :smile:

standard ST1100 tool kit is about the same as S4.

Simon Soh

Boon Hean,

FYI...all the tools are abt the same expect for the C-spanner for adjusting your rear shock....right Ashenz :mad:

:sweat: will hell also can not turn.

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 30 2004, 06:49 PM

hi tang1982,

Another DIY session for Tang... :confused:

can I join this session again...

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jun 4 2004, 04:51 PM

Hi just asking what is the consumption like km per litre for the st1100.

hi Lonewolf,

basically it depends on the condition of the bike & the habit of riding.

some acheive as high as 24km/ltr & as low as 12km/ltr, many other factors r involved. on average r between 14-19km/ltr.

Simon Soh