hey guyz.. nid opinion of after market wind screen.

motoworld got sell Ermax Windscreen... itz the excat replica of the stock one.. juz about 5-8cm taller.....

alot reccomend MRA... but itz 2 pcs.. so high speed, wind flow tru n may crack......

any reccomendations or opinions for ermax n mra???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by amen23@Jun 24 2004, 12:33 AM

ermax or mra :confused: ermax or mra :confused: ermax or mra :confused: :giddy:

Iya .....stock better.... :cheeky:

i agreed tat original is better....which i believe it is the optimum setting for ST.

don forget ST are design base on ANG MO Size and it had went thru honda wind tunnel.

so personally i believe taller wind shield may hinter the overall performance of the bike and maybe stability of the bike at high speed....(i think onli la..)

taller wind shield is needed for those really tall people which i believe they had experience direct wind blust.

hope i did not make any ST owner angry with my comment.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg
Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 21 2004, 11:39 AM

hahhahaa same as mi.. over sensitive... juz tke it as it has lotsa weird sounds and ignore dem hehhee~ workz for mi..

amen n simon... heard frm others u guyz kena kup ur ST up n down twisties of cameron... muz teach mi ehh.... mi smell exhaust all the way up n down..... dem difficult to control.. pick up not enuf to over take cars the short dist and brakes not enuf to break in time.....

juz my tots..... muz learn frm the lao jiaoz....

saw 3 STs up fraser hill also.. they did wot i tot quite impossiblee~! hmmzz....

hey man...!

ST11 basic objective is to give u comfort and reliable touring experience. Play the bike to extreme is just secondary thing.

u r still new to the bike, maybe because u r not used to the weight and long wheel base. tats y u may face some difficulties.

i also experiences the same thing when i just got my ST. how come so hard to kup one even in basic coners.

slowly take ur time and learn how to bring the bike to nexts level.

i had taken my ST for 8 months lao, now i still learn from those more experience people. Maybe i abit slow la....heeeee...:sweat:

no matter wat, just make sure safety come first.

cheers :smile:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg
Originally posted by shadowman@Jun 25 2004, 01:29 AM

hey man...!

ST11 basic objective is to give u comfort and reliable touring experience. Play the bike to extreme is just secondary thing.

u r still new to the bike, maybe because u r not used to the weight and long wheel base. tats y u may face some difficulties.

i also experiences the same thing when i just got my ST. how come so hard to kup one even in basic coners.

slowly take ur time and learn how to bring the bike to nexts level.

i had taken my ST for 8 months lao, now i still learn from those more experience people. Maybe i abit slow la....heeeee...:sweat:

no matter wat, just make sure safety come first.

cheers :smile:

he's right..! learn it progressively & from the correct ppl.

it will be meaningless if u use it to kup(play) corners & full throttle like sportsbikes...

use this ultimate machine appropriately.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

check with u... is the reserve fuel light suppose to come up after 25L ? i tried to push the distance per tank till the light comes up but it always never on. untill yesterday worry something wrong so finally go pump petrol, put in 26L++... that means the reserve light suppose to light up liao right ? should not be the bulb coz its working when i start the bike... anyway to adjust the needle ?

Originally posted by BoonHean@Jun 25 2004, 12:28 PM

check with u... is the reserve fuel light suppose to come up after 25L ? i tried to push the distance per tank till the light comes up but it always never on. untill yesterday worry something wrong so finally go pump petrol, put in 26L++... that means the reserve light suppose to light up liao right ? should not be the bulb coz its working when i start the bike... anyway to adjust the needle ?

hmmm... maybe the bulb blown? :confused:

mine kicked in whenever gauge reaches around the "empty" line.

give and take a few miles or so..

but then, i dont trust the gauge :cheeky: :giddy:

more often than not, i judge my next kiosk visit by the mileage....

if full tank, i can go 280-300++ miles.

if i top up only around $20 in spore, normally should get around hmmm.. 230 miles, maybe?

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Perhaps the float in your tank is not working properly and this is just my wild guess. You may want to have it check. My fuel gauge light will lights up when it reaches the empty mark after travel for 390-400km on S'pore road. and I normaly still can ride for another 50-60km before topping up for 25++ litres.

Dive-N-Ride

should be the sensor not well working or a blown tiny buld.

u need to dissemble the wind sheild, front dash board housing. the buld is studed in with rubber seal, gently pull it out to see if it blown. but before all these stripping, u on ur ignition to check if there is any light to ur fuel sensor light responding, if it has then forget about stripping it cuz it's the faulty sensor unit inside ur tank. :goodluck:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by BoonHean@Jun 25 2004, 12:28 PM

my experience is the light will turn on when 21lit is use up.

which left about 7 lit in reserve, which can last to 70km to 100km...

bring ur bike to mech to check if the sensor is down or not! 26lit still no light

veri dangerous.....!

if nv notice the fuel level....., pushing the beast is not a easy task.....:sweat:

hi everyone, thanks for the replies :smile: i guess the sensor in my tank is faulty then, coz when i on the ignition, the bulb lights up...

is it a very difficult and expensive job ? if too exp then i guess i'll just let it be...

previously my fuel consumption is abt 16km/L when using Esso 8000, so i can go abt 400km on 25L. last 2 tanks switch to shell 95 after the petrol price keep increasing and saw in magazine shell petrol really gives better mileage... now the last 2 tanks is abt 17km/L, so can push till abt 425km/L now :smile:

Update of ST siao member,

Summary

List of ST Owners in SBF

Please update contact number or PM to PearlST.

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

6) coolman aka Kenneth Lee

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Shun Quan

26) Bluesea01

27) Eddiew

28) pennywise

29) Secludere

30) cooljam

31) whyh :)

Welcome On Board Our Little Group

kindly add ur nick/name if u like to be part of a little group of ST1100 owner in SBF.no obligation.

Let go.... let God....

Originally posted by whyh@Jun 26 2004, 02:32 PM

Update of ST siao member,

Summary

List of ST Owners in SBF

Please update contact number or PM to PearlST.

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

6) coolman aka Kenneth Lee

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Shun Quan

26) Bluesea01

27) Eddiew

28) pennywise

29) Secludere

30) cooljam

31) slime

32) whyh

Welcome On Board Our Little Group

kindly add ur nick/name if u like to be part of a little group of ST1100 owner in SBF.no obligation.

welcome... :cheer:

Simon Soh

Know almost nothing about this bike, but it's very comfortable indeed.

I spent the afternoon riding it, and ponder.... was I really riding the bike or was it bringing me around?

Only pity is that it can do with bigger panniers,

Let go.... let God....

Originally posted by whyh@Jun 26 2004, 08:58 PM

Know almost nothing about this bike, but it's very comfortable indeed.

I spent the afternoon riding it, and ponder.... was I really riding the bike or was it bringing me around?

Only pity is that it can do with bigger panniers,

hi whyh,

u got plenty to learn from this ultimate machine.. so now u got the feel of it's comfort, not many other bikes comes close to it..

check our outing thread, u will get to know more active ST1100 owners, they will guide u how to come about with it.. :smile:

for technical inquirys u can check here, most replys r experienced & factual.

Simon Soh

Thanx shadowman and simon for the advice~ guez im too eager to see performance in the bike to realise im still a newbie and itz moi 1st touring trip on an ST... will try to ask around n learn more frm u pple....

hope i can tame the beast.... but i muz agree itz super comfy for touring.... unless u r super tired and stopping.. hehheee... legs soft when try to support the bike....~ hehhehe~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

but realli cun stand the wind slapping into moi eyes.....

esp at high speed... have bend down and hide behind the stock wind shield....

but like wot simon says... oOogineral is still best~ :eek:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 27 2004, 04:48 AM

but like wot simon says... oOogineral is still best~ :eek:

Simon Soh

hi fellow riders..i'm very keen on getting an ST soon..i would like to know abt the estimated market price of STs(prefer the older versions)FN,FQ?

Maintainence wise?cost of svcing?

Any paticular problems regarding STs?

thks alot..

2000-2001 KTM125 EGS

2001-2003 WR200

2003-2003 VESPA V6

2003-2004 XR400RW

2004- 2005 RXZ

2004-2013(Hopefully) GSF400P

RiDE SmArT,NoT RidE HaRd!

Originally posted by yuz@Jun 28 2004, 12:38 AM

hi fellow riders..i'm very keen on getting an ST soon..i would like to know abt the estimated market price of STs(prefer the older versions)FN,FQ?

thks alot..

hi yuz,

do u mind to flip back this thread's pages...? ur answers is all in there.

if u need any further help, u can PM or call me... :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by yuz@Jun 28 2004, 12:38 AM

thks alot..

Bro u got PM

Just a roough guide hor

Model Yr Make

W 96-97' FQ ...

X 97-99' FR ....

Y 99-03'

some shops r depreciating the value of the bike not cuz of the bike is too old or.... but in revenue & consumers' buying ability, frankly they have no idea what is ST1100.

there's pros & cons..

Pros

---> W Sgd8-10k

---> X Sgd9-12k

---> Y Sgd12-kkkk

Cons

---> Condition of the bike.

---> worn & torn components.

---> no track service records.

---> muliple ownership.

hope it helps...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Follow this Link to know the place to meet us if u interested to know

more about our monSTer and most probably to know of

the most updated pricing of ST (New and 2nd Hand) during the meet-up

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=35953&st=480&

See u guys soon

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

A few days ago at Kakit Bukit (near loois), saw a F*9999 maroon ST.

It's not the number plate that I took notice of, but a very clean "P plate" below his nice no. plate that took my attention.

I am not sure whether he put it on purpose or not, but it looks real funny to me.

These are the very nice STs no. I had seen so far on the roads:

1x F*7777

1x F*8888

1x A*9999

1x F*9999

Seems like ST owners prefer straight numbers.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Jun 30 2004, 02:58 PM

A few days ago at Kakit Bukit (near loois), saw a F*9999 maroon ST.

It's not the number plate that I took notice of, but a very clean "P plate" below his nice no. plate that took my attention.

I am not sure whether he put it on purpose or not, but it looks real funny to me.

These are the very nice STs no. I had seen so far on the roads:

1x F*7777

1x F*8888

1x A*9999

1x F*9999

Seems like ST owners prefer straight numbers.

Simon Soh