look at the red column.. reserve for season parking only 10.30pm-7am.

never put for motorcycles... dun say ur english very gd la, say those old bird can understand? cos it is in red, then my carpark got red white car lot as above pic so i also never think tat this applies for motorcycles... see and analyze...

and the location, u tell me how to read signboard with this kind of entrance? always busy if those who ever travel this road before would noe.

they also nvr put no night parking for motorcycles.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
  • Replies 113

look at the red column.. reserve for season parking only 10.30pm-7am.

never put for motorcycles... dun say ur english very gd la, say those old bird can understand? cos it is in red, then my carpark got red white car lot as above pic so i also never think tat this applies for motorcycles... see and analyze...

and the location, u tell me how to read signboard with this kind of entrance? always busy if those who ever travel this road before would noe.

they also nvr put no night parking for motorcycles.

my area also has the exact signboard as yours. and also half of the car lots are red and half are white and the motorcycle lots are all white but once it is 10.30pm all the white becomes red.

i understand how you feel as i got 2 $25 summons in 2 consecutive days. first look at the signboard i also thought that the season parking at 10.30pm only applies for cars as the red lots are clearly indicated "RESERVED FOR SEASON PARKING ONLY. INCLUDING SUNDAYS AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS."

when i appealed my summons to HDB, i asked them why all the motorcycle lots in my area carpark are white. why don't have red lots too? and their lame reply was that even if they have red lots for bikes, at night all the lots would be for season ticker holders only. then why the hell do they have red lots for cars?????

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

done that but invaild cause the office assume i took it after the incident happen even with the time on it.

Hey gal,

Long time no see. Don't be discouraged. Go to http://www.sgdi.gov.sg and look for the email or contact number of the director / deputy director in charge of the relevant department. Better still, write the email to your MP also, print it out and ask him to help you during meet-the-people session. Threaten to take legal action against the offending warden (not HDB or Wilson Parking, or it will likely be ignored or unsuccessful).

I am not sure how much it'll help, but I know that most government employees are ultimately afraid of their senior management. In fact, since they contract out the work to the private sector, they can seriously hammer the contractor for giving them trouble.

Hope you will find some justice, however little may be available to commoners like us...

By the way I believe you can buy season parking even for a place which is not your home. I remember seeing it on the HDB website. Something along the lines of "family season parking". If HDB doesn't allow you to purchase it, you should definitely write in to Straits Times.

Your friend from the 400 days

my area also has the exact signboard as yours. and also half of the car lots are red and half are white and the motorcycle lots are all white but once it is 10.30pm all the white becomes red.

i understand how you feel as i got 2 $25 summons in 2 consecutive days. first look at the signboard i also thought that the season parking at 10.30pm only applies for cars as the red lots are clearly indicated "RESERVED FOR SEASON PARKING ONLY. INCLUDING SUNDAYS AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS."

when i appealed my summons to HDB, i asked them why all the motorcycle lots in my area carpark are white. why don't have red lots too? and their lame reply was that even if they have red lots for bikes, at night all the lots would be for season ticker holders only. then why the hell do they have red lots for cars?????

yup correct bro, when they first start, they paint red lots for cars, now they paint half white half red, so the qns is y cant they do it the same as bike lots??? i see how, i dun tink im gonna pay for the ticket yesterday i got. i appealed before but i tink this matter had to be solved. i dunno how... anyone can share some input about this?? thx..

Lol.. Around last year September liddat, there was a month I purposely did not buy season parking. I did my own stakeout.. It was painful but fruitful. Just because there my friend stayed over my house, and he put a parking coupon and got summoned $8. I was like WTF.

So what I did.. I borrow my sister's videocamera those harddisk type. the night before, I put a parking coupon and cam everything. Even when I took the lift to my house, it was recording. There was not a second where I stop it from recording.

Went to my kitchen, put it on a tripod facing my bike. First few days there was no parking attendant. Sian ~.~. On the third day, I was lucky. I got summoned for not displaying a valid coupon. LOL.

I meet my MP during the meet-the-MP session, did not say much. I just asked her to view the video. =D The best part was, the parking attendant was holding and looking at my coupon, but still issued me with the summon.

Lol.. Around last year September liddat, there was a month I purposely did not buy season parking. I did my own stakeout.. It was painful but fruitful. Just because there my friend stayed over my house, and he put a parking coupon and got summoned $8. I was like WTF.

So what I did.. I borrow my sister's videocamera those harddisk type. the night before, I put a parking coupon and cam everything. Even when I took the lift to my house, it was recording. There was not a second where I stop it from recording.

Went to my kitchen, put it on a tripod facing my bike. First few days there was no parking attendant. Sian ~.~. On the third day, I was lucky. I got summoned for not displaying a valid coupon. LOL.

I meet my MP during the meet-the-MP session, did not say much. I just asked her to view the video. =D The best part was, the parking attendant was holding and looking at my coupon, but still issued me with the summon.

wow that is fruitful indeed. so what was the outcome? was the attendant fired?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

yup correct bro, when they first start, they paint red lots for cars, now they paint half white half red, so the qns is y cant they do it the same as bike lots??? i see how, i dun tink im gonna pay for the ticket yesterday i got. i appealed before but i tink this matter had to be solved. i dunno how... anyone can share some input about this?? thx..

if you have appealed against such a case before, i doubt they'll let you off a second time, since it's the responsibility of the user to check the carpark's charges and timing.

tried and tested many times over alr bro. even for things like u-turn when there's no u-turn sign. first time offender, they'll prolly let it slide, but 2nd time, bo pa kay liao. you'll see cases of " i don't know cannot " here on the forums and in the paper's forum setcion all the time.

for the red/white lots, why they never paint the m/c lots red, they'll just say that it's been studied and deemed not cost-effective to paint all lots. then say the sign in front is notice enough.

in summary, ignorance is not a defence. at least in singapore.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

if you have appealed against such a case before, i doubt they'll let you off a second time, since it's the responsibility of the user to check the carpark's charges and timing.

tried and tested many times over alr bro. even for things like u-turn when there's no u-turn sign. first time offender, they'll prolly let it slide, but 2nd time, bo pa kay liao. you'll see cases of " i don't know cannot " here on the forums and in the paper's forum setcion all the time.

for the red/white lots, why they never paint the m/c lots red, they'll just say that it's been studied and deemed not cost-effective to paint all lots. then say the sign in front is notice enough.

in summary, ignorance is not a defence. at least in singapore.

yup i noe tat maybe 2nd time no chance.... about the i dunno ting oso i dun tink i use it cos i noe how singapore works. tats y i say have to tink of a way, maybe shoot newspaper.

sign board to me oso doent make things better either maybe only me cos everytime want to enter to read then to stop cause inconvenience for other road user. then if park first then go to sign board n read then by the time u come back to bike kena summon oso no point right especially like me 2nd timer kena then if i say i go read come back kena summon will they buy my reasons? need to remeber also this is not multi storey carpark where u can enter the service road first then before entering carpark can read. mine is an open carpark. same as the second time is open carpark where the signboard is placed when entering the carpark not at the motorcycle lot. so tats y i said this thing have to change. for me the only way is white red for motorcycle is the best way cos when u wanna park u can see the lot already if wanna kaysiao is up to individual but at their own risk.

if they wanna talk bout cost effective, i can just wonder, at first the car lot at my house is all white same as motorcycle, when they start the ruling, they paint the car lot red, then last week they change the car lot to red white. so.... y so many time change? cos many car users complain then they make it? then how bout painting many times but cannot paint one time for motorcycle? issit cos not effective to get free summon? then maybe also they dun want to change cos we bikers all always ignore, nvr do anything just pay n let them poke our nose and pull and we have to follow?

ps: no intention of attacking u in any way bro orleng.... purely just discussion.

Edited by adyra

maybe ur area didn't really paint certain lots for bikes red to be exclusively reserved for season parking.

my area (jw extension) have half lots for bike painted red and half painted white, as well as cars and have the sign as well from 10.30pm reserved for season parking which technically makes all white lots become red lots as parking is scarce at my house area, even for motorcycles.

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

yup i noe tat maybe 2nd time no chance.... about the i dunno ting oso i dun tink i use it cos i noe how singapore works. tats y i say have to tink of a way, maybe shoot newspaper.

sign board to me oso doent make things better either maybe only me cos everytime want to enter to read then to stop cause inconvenience for other road user. then if park first then go to sign board n read then by the time u come back to bike kena summon oso no point right especially like me 2nd timer kena then if i say i go read come back kena summon will they buy my reasons? need to remeber also this is not multi storey carpark where u can enter the service road first then before entering carpark can read. mine is an open carpark. same as the second time is open carpark where the signboard is placed when entering the carpark not at the motorcycle lot. so tats y i said this thing have to change. for me the only way is white red for motorcycle is the best way cos when u wanna park u can see the lot already if wanna kaysiao is up to individual but at their own risk.

if they wanna talk bout cost effective, i can just wonder, at first the car lot at my house is all white same as motorcycle, when they start the ruling, they paint the car lot red, then last week they change the car lot to red white. so.... y so many time change? cos many car users complain then they make it? then how bout painting many times but cannot paint one time for motorcycle? issit cos not effective to get free summon? then maybe also they dun want to change cos we bikers all always ignore, nvr do anything just pay n let them poke our nose and pull and we have to follow?

ps: no intention of attacking u in any way bro orleng.... purely just discussion.

no worries, discussion is always good.

what i was mentioning in my previous posts are the replies that you're likely to get from your town council. from what you mentioned, if they keep flip-flopping the lot colours, then, by all means, bring it up to them, why they never change the m/c lot colours. And also mention to them where the signboard is inconvenient for one to go and read it.

I hope you'll be able to convince them to do something about it. However, i'm kinda cynical when it comes to things like these. they'll just say that you never follow law, and it's there for you to see. isn't that always the case here. :angel:. first time can plead ignorance la, but 2nd time, they'll just take it that you're a recalcitrant offender.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

no worries, discussion is always good.

what i was mentioning in my previous posts are the replies that you're likely to get from your town council. from what you mentioned, if they keep flip-flopping the lot colours, then, by all means, bring it up to them, why they never change the m/c lot colours. And also mention to them where the signboard is inconvenient for one to go and read it.

I hope you'll be able to convince them to do something about it. However, i'm kinda cynical when it comes to things like these. they'll just say that you never follow law, and it's there for you to see. isn't that always the case here. :angel:. first time can plead ignorance la, but 2nd time, they'll just take it that you're a recalcitrant offender.

yup bro, i agree... then i have email them regarding the lot colour thing, next maybe to the newspaper too. cos to depend on the signboard alone wont be tat convenient and may cos lots of disagreement.

well guys thanks for still supporting this thread... well in end the HDB still dont waive my fine due to i dont produce enough proof that i am innocent. It is crap talking to them and i am so tired of wasting my time emailing then which that take average 2weeks to reply. So i just LL pay for the damn 8bucks.

I had move back to my house already, i have bought season parking and so far 12days already things are good. Now i can park anywhere within the bike at my house i like.

I do sometime stay over at my aunt place & bf place. So far they didnt not summon me even i put coupon. I dont know how 'lucky' it will last but still there is nothing much we can do abt it.

I have suggest so many way to improve out daily life but still we are small fly they dont care much. We pay so much fine, so much tax to gov / them but they dont improve out lifestyle so LL la....

take a picture and appeal. i did it successfully as well. also, check your area if coupon parking is only from 7am to 7pm.

well look back at all the post.... i have put a vaild coupon just that the carpark that i park on is not the 1st time i kena summon. Personally i just think they are picking on me.

take a picture and appeal. i did it successfully as well. also, check your area if coupon parking is only from 7am to 7pm.