Bad experiences with Driving company

Just to share my bad experience with this private driving company.

Something about myself first,

Been riding since i was 18, and 5 years on still enjoying my ride. Got a military license in the army days, and was hoping to have a try on the 4 wheels.

Staying in the east side -----> CDC was the nearest driving school, but was thinking since i've got some driving experience, why nt private?

Step into the ubi road, i believe most of us will notice old nissan/toyota parked on the road side with 2 big pieces of yellow sticker advertising $22/hr, $24/hr.

And that is when my nightmare started.

First lesson scheduled on 6pm. I reached the designated place 15 mins earlier ( Enthu ma, finally can get a taste of a "decent 4 wheel" rather that those rover ) 6.10pm, still no instructor to be seen. Then finally 6.15pm a uncle came by, and got started off my first lesson.

This was what happen in the whole of lesson 1.

Engage gear 1, move in a snail-like speed around eunos car park. I politely reminded the instructor that i've got driving experiences, he replied " SO? millitary license so what? Can drive civilian car meh? " I suck thumb, continue driving, thinking that maybe it is their teaching guide lines.

after some time, he asked me to park on the road side. I was thinking, WAAH, 1 and a half hour gone liao? so bloody fast. Then i took a glance on my watch, WTH 7.20pm nia.

He took out my record card, and asked me when wanna book lesson with him again. I interupted, " Uncle, now only 7.20pm leh." he then does a small thud on the dash board and says" i follow the time here! ( a small digital clock stick on the dash board in front of him and reflected the time 7.31pm)

Suck thumb again.

In total i went for 4 lesson, and on 2 occassion i was given a different instructor. I must say there is one particular instructor that really taught me well, but the rest suck.

Recently i just pass my FTT, called up Mr TxN yesterday(he is the boss and also the one to contact if u wanna book lesson, when you speak to him on the phone, he is very unclear and often sounds like murmuring to himself ) and asked him to book a circuit lesson for me as well as my TP test. I was told to transfer an amount to him. After trying very hard to "catch" his account number, i transferred the money to him the very same night. I gave him a call soon after i transferred the money, but no avail.

the next day ( which is today ) in the afternoon i called him, comfirming that he had received the money, as well as to let him know which day i am free for the circuit lesson, and to remind him to book my TP test date. Again, he was very unclear, and every time i end a call with him, i still have plenty of ??? in my head. :dot: Btw he speaks only mandarin, and i do speak mandarin.

In the evening, I called him again, to check if he have book my TP test. Due to the nature of my work and hectic schedule i have to know the date earlier.

This is when my blood really boils :angry: :angry: :angry:

Ask when is my Test date, he says 2nd july, or 3rd july laa. Then i ask for the time slot, it is then where he started shouting at me.

" You keep on call, call, call, ask, ask, ask, SO gan Jiong For WHAT?!! Cannot wait ISSIT? " I Super dulan, but still keep my cool, i say " Uncle , uncle relax leh, so agitated for what?

He than says" July U want or Dun wan? Wan or dun wan....... DUn wan u can come, we meet a time, i'll pay u back your money!!! "

THis time i super dulan liao, my blood shoot straight up liao. With out talking much more, i hang up the phone. I called up the company, and wanted to complain, but damn, i was told he was the boss. ( What kinda boss he is? )

I grabbed my helmet, and headed straight down to eunos, waited for about half an hour and saw him arrived with his student. After his student left, i approached him and ask him for the refund. We argue for a while he says im and forcing him, irritating him when he is coaching.... i wished downfall for his business and took the money and left....

I must say its one of the cheaper driving company u can find, and like wad the old saying says, pay peanut, get monkey.

Bad bad experiences.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

• Replies 0

Popular Days