Sup

Does the speedometer have lights ? cause i cant see my meter @ night lol

and the red petrol sign means reserve or low petrol?

• Daelim Magma[FR4820H] - (19 Nov 2006 - Jan 25 2007)
  • Kawasaki KRR[FW5424K] - (Jan 29 2007 - Jan 28 2008)
  • Honda RVF[FY8171J] - (Jul 23 2008 - Aug 14 2009)
  • Yamaha YZF-R1 08[FBD8483S] - (Aug 14 2009 - May 2010)
  • Ducati Panigale V2[FBR****S] - (Jul 17 2020 - Current)
  • Suzuki DRZ[FBD442M] - (4 Jan 2021 - Mar 7 2021)
  • Duke 390 2021 [FBT4802Y]- (Marc 7 2021 - Current)

• Replies 6

yup e speedo has lights.. red light means u into reserve.. magma is 8+4 if i'm not mistaken.. red light up when u juz finished ur first 8litres, den u got another 4 to play with.. but dun test e limit la.. haha..

damn.. looks like my speedometer is gone case too -.- there is no lights ! only the red light for the petrol lol ~~

Theres a daelim magma living in my block too... any magma riders living in pasir ris>

Originally posted by sliber@Dec 5 2006, 12:24 AM

damn.. looks like my speedometer is gone case too -.- there is no lights ! only the red light for the petrol lol ~~

Theres a daelim magma living in my block too... any magma riders living in pasir ris>

heh. I've tested my magma liao. 2 times. Used until no more petrol n cannot start.

1st time full tank i go up to 470km for projet (cheap type)

2nd time i used Mobil (also cheap type) 461km. Maybe due the the caburator leaking petrol.

Once reached 280km, red light will come on. Everytime also like this.

Please share ur experience.

Originally posted by Pubee@Dec 13 2006, 03:02 PM

heh. I've tested my magma liao. 2 times. Used until no more petrol n cannot start.

1st time full tank i go up to 470km for projet (cheap type)

2nd time i used Mobil (also cheap type) 461km. Maybe due the the caburator leaking petrol.

Once reached 280km, red light will come on. Everytime also like this.

Please share ur experience.

hmm i not so garang test until empty la.. haha.. but for me my light normally comes on at 300+-, den i'll use till near 400 den go jb pump.. esso mobil synergy f1.. mileage wise quite steady abt 35km/l, sometimes more, but seldom less..

anw anyone care to comment on esso mobil e synergy f1 ar? its comparable to wad grade in sg?

I dont see the milage everytime >.

But i do find the red light irritating. But i did test the moment the light went on. i went to the nearest shell i could find and pump 95 until it was full.. it cost around $13-15.. so a full tank with nearly a few drips left would cost 20+ ?

oh and i managed to get koon to fixed my meter lights .. apparently the wire had no connectivity somewhere inbetween .

Originally posted by sliber@Dec 23 2006, 10:32 AM

I dont see the milage everytime >.

But i do find the red light irritating. But i did test the moment the light went on. i went to the nearest shell i could find and pump 95 until it was full.. it cost around $13-15.. so a full tank with nearly a few drips left would cost 20+ ?

oh and i managed to get koon to fixed my meter lights .. apparently the wire had no connectivity somewhere inbetween .

hmm.. funny leh.. normalli light come on means abt 8litres gone lidat.. but u say shell95 $13-15 is abt 9-10+ litres liaoz wor.. haha.. will recommend u start taking note of ur mileage..

anw.. i juz hit a new high 1 pump back.. haha.. almost 40km/l.. wahaha..