cOngx you very funny haha... not scared your helmet become dull afterwards? I very sayang my helmets de... always wipe here and there even though I got it for 1.5 years liao.

• Replies 49

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 27 2006, 11:43 PM

By the way, those Hyper helmets with fin I saw, 8 out of 10 got their fins broken. You'll regret if you drop it. Also it could get hooked and break if you try to loop something over your head with your helmet on, e.g. sling bag/helmet bag.

Just for your info. Don't mean to :gun: Hyper brand... :sorry:

hmm.. then the zeus u got is better? haha. i jus looking for tat kind of fins wif nice look.. btw ur adidas u spray hw much ah.. nice leh :lovestruck:

Oops I don't use msn de :sorry: again kurarensu.

I'm not sure where my classmates bought it but I'm pretty sure the brand is MGP. Design-wise not too bad. :goodluck: in your search :smile:

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 27 2006, 11:51 PM

The adidas I do myself de, using stickers, not spray. Didn't want to risk ruining it :help: haha...

wah.. help me do lah so pro? i buy black u do 4 me? u help me get the sticker i pay u haha.. where u stay? :confused:

btw u rmb where u bought ur zeus..? i lazy to travel to lab/regina area.. HKL got?

Haha... I bought at LAB there one... but the fins did not come with my helmet - I glued it on.

If you wanna do sticker actually got few shops along jalan besar specialise in it, they use machine cut one k, even more pro sia. I cannot bring myself to charge people for these stuff la

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 28 2006, 12:02 AM

Haha... I bought at LAB there one... but the fins did not come with my helmet - I glued it on.

If you wanna do sticker actually got few shops along jalan besar specialise in it, they use machine cut one k, even more pro sia. I cannot bring myself to charge people for these stuff la

haha.. i duno all these shop one.. jalan besar which one..? i also mus gif dem the design or wat ma.. since u do b4 u help me get the sticker lo.. i pay u 4 the sticker.. den maybe u can help me paste ^^

I stay opp LTA, so LAB would be nearer as compared to HKL. You living along the west side ah? I'm not sure HKL have or not but you can go see see la, actually I can see more variety there than LAB honestly...

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 28 2006, 12:04 AM

I stay opp LTA, so LAB would be nearer as compared to HKL. You living along the west side ah? I'm not sure HKL have or not but you can go see see la, actually I can see more variety there than LAB honestly...

i go lab also dun see much helmet on display.. the fins u stick on?? means how? haha tell me more la i interested n kpo

I only patronise one shop - 219.

Tell you what, think of a design, bring your helmet down one day and they settle for you sui sui (nice nice). I saw them pasting for people also. Your bike wanna do also can.

If you really wanna do, maybe one fine day we go together la, but make sure is FINE day not raining day... :sweat:

Aiyo... like that why not you test on your current helmet? Don't waste $$ buy new... you go helmet shops some of them got accessories for helmets, like fins and vents etc. That's how I re-designed mine. One of a kind! :box:

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 28 2006, 12:22 AM

Aiyo... like that why not you test on your current helmet? Don't waste $$ buy new... you go helmet shops some of them got accessories for helmets, like fins and vents etc. That's how I re-designed mine. One of a kind! :box:

but mine alreadi got the ram3 look.. but urs is flat and round right? then u install fins den how the hole u fit in from the shell? tell me more la

Mine actually got air vent... The hole was originally there for the air vent, I removed the air vent so that I could make use of the hole and I glued the fins into it with the LEDs. Very hard to put into words sia...

Please don't drill holes into your helmet for such reasons - it may affect the structure of the helmet... Have to improvise depending on your helmet design.

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 28 2006, 12:34 AM

Mine actually got air vent... The hole was originally there for the air vent, I removed the air vent so that I could make use of the hole and I glued the fins into it with the LEDs. Very hard to put into words sia...

Please don't drill holes into your helmet for such reasons - it may affect the structure of the helmet... Have to improvise depending on your helmet design.

haha.. den u free help me do la..

means the whole airvent @ the top u remove the whole chunk of it? den paste the transparent fin on it? issit ah? but i nid 2 noe ur original model and hw much the fins n where 2 get..

pls tell me haha =) asap hor email me la.. we talk thru email easier.. here lag

aha.. ok let's dicuss.. ur helmet like my rs959 got the top part for the whole air vent rite? or rather i call it the air vent system outside the helmet..

u remove the whole thing ah? or urs dont haf at all..

maybe u can go http://www.teamhklracing.com n see if ur helmet is there..? den easier 2 discuss..

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 28 2006, 01:01 AM

erm... I e-mail you liao.. :sweat:

i replied back liao leh.. haha.. haven receive ah? we talk here better bah.. keep refresh here loh..

so how? manage to find the one tat look similar to urs? in the web? teamhklracing web..?

n tell me the steps here lo..

In the first pic have liao, the metallic blue gpr design similiar to mine. nova ram 2 also similiar. very common right... :sian:

so I removed the whole thing yes. found 4 holes when I actually only needed 2. that's where my fins went. as for the other 2 holes, up to u how you wanna use it. I thought of using stickers to cover up.

bro i rather we talk here.. email like u takin ages to reply.. u jus list me the steps thru pm/email/here will do n ur helmet model.. better if here.. cos u really take v.long to reply

tridagger: cant seems to contact u on which helmet u bought and where u buy the fins.. btw.. i got myself a brand new MHR helmet alreadi.. the one TPs use.. then design the helmet same as the one u uploaded.. adidas =)

hee.. thx 4 the idea ya.. but still sad.. no transparent fins wif leds.. :(

Alamak why you so kan chong... I reply within 10 mins only you still say I taking ages...

Anyway congrats on getting that new helmet... might as well just put the word "POLICE" behind better right :lol: