Originally posted by ~deNso_iRidiUm~@Jan 10 2004, 11:50 AM

plus spockets? onli $70 :confused:

ya lor , $70 onli . veri cheap .keke

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

• Replies 394

Guest revolio103
Originally posted by Axo_vampire@Jan 10 2004, 01:05 PM

ya lor , $70 onli . veri cheap .keke

wah.......kaoz............$70.......... :faint:

got it for 3months, still ok, the price is very cheap. i think it is worth for a grap! $70 inclu installation??? mine is o ring, how about yrs???

feel free to contact me through my email....

by the way,

wat does FJT stands??? where is it located???

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: sorry!

Originally posted by astro_kel@Jan 11 2004, 02:02 AM

got it for 3months, still ok, the price is very cheap. i think it is worth for a grap! $70 inclu installation??? mine is o ring, how about yrs???

hi astro, the price is without installation .. i prefer to change them myself... keep me update of the chain , okie ?? thkx alot

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

ok! i will update if anythings happen!

by the way can u tell me where is FJT located???

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by astro_kel@Jan 11 2004, 10:55 PM

ok! i will update if anythings happen!

by the way can u tell me where is FJT located???

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

i duno leh ...

how long (time, mileage) does a pair of spockets and chain last ? i got my 2nd hand version s for almost 18 months and had travelled closed to 30k km. not sure when the previous owner last changed them, so thinking of changing them now. but i don't know how to check the wear and tear leh... so want to know what's the rough timing or mileage to change them ??

Guest revolio103

u got to see whether the chain still sits nice nice onto the chain anot???if not u got to change liao

i just ask planet motor about changing chain and sprockets...u can ask the prev owner if u can contact him whether got change or not lor...if not then push to bike shop to let them see...i am thinking of changing to O ring and planet charges me $130 full set...maybe u can consider too...but got to chk first more important

dont ride slow or fast......most important ride safe

Guest ah kuek

Does the $130 include front and rear spocket ?

If so, i think its a very gd offer,

Can check by looking at the teeths of the front n rear spocket.... if the teeths r very sharp, time to change them..... chain & spocket can tahan very long if well taken care of.... so u cant judge by looking at mileage one..... checking of chain is also quite easy... noisy chain is one sign of faulty chain.... next is to c how often u need to tighten the chain..... well maintain chain need to b tightened once or the most twice in a yr... last but not least check the marking on ur swingarm.... if the marking is at the red area, time to change ur chain.... hope this info helps

No Time To Think Of One

jzu found out tat the tightness of my chain changes as i push my bike forward. it gets tighter and tighter then after tat slack quite a bit. noticed tat its gettin noisy lately too...think its time for me to check liao... haiz... chain very impt leh... looks like gotta spend $$ liao. cannot siam... :weep:

once a old biker ask me wat the most impt parts of a BIkE..

.....my fren guess ENGINE..

he say "no"..it's the TYrEs....the onli contact on the road....

the i think the second most impt will b the chain...liao..=)...

just my 2 cents worth

Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 25 2004, 10:53 PM

wan to change, change to DID x-ring.....:thumb:

AGREE:cheer:

i oso thinking to change that.....

Mmm....but my chain oso new one...

dun know...when to change.....

if change now oso veri wasteful....

wat u all think?..

how much total DID x-chain..with sprockets huh?:confused:

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

jus change them a few days ago....

did x ring + japan spockets front n rear.... $180 + installation... ridin vtec

Originally posted by ~deNso_iRidiUm~@Feb 25 2004, 11:57 PM

jus change them a few days ago....

did x ring + japan spockets front n rear.... $180 + installation... ridin vtec

where where?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

thanks everyone for your information :smile: i did a check on my current chain, saw the wordings "DID 545" on them, how to know whether is it o-ring or x-ring ? i cleaned my chain with diseal about once every one or 2 months... and oil them about once every 2 weeks or afte heavy rain....

till now, after 18months and 30k km liao, have not even tighten the chain before leh..... so abit worry heehee... last service ask my mechanic to check also say nothing wrong.... i just checked, the rear spocket teeth still quite blunt, the indicator at the swingarm also halfway only.... didn't know that chain can last that long....:confused:

A set of good chain and spockets should be able to last for 30000 miles or 48000km if u clean and oil every 1-3 weeks and ride normally not like a rocket. RK and DID are very good choices for chain for spockets I dont really know.

After I bought my S4 I have not tigthen the chain after 5000km cos I wash every 2 months and oil every 2 weeks.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by BoonHean@Feb 26 2004, 07:48 AM

thanks everyone for your information :smile: i did a check on my current chain, saw the wordings "DID 545" on them, how to know whether is it o-ring or x-ring ? i cleaned my chain with diseal about once every one or 2 months... and oil them about once every 2 weeks or afte heavy rain....

till now, after 18months and 30k km liao, have not even tighten the chain before leh..... so abit worry heehee... last service ask my mechanic to check also say nothing wrong.... i just checked, the rear spocket teeth still quite blunt, the indicator at the swingarm also halfway only.... didn't know that chain can last that long....:confused:

behind the 545 got V or Vm..wat the alphabet behind...then check at the DID webbie..u will know the answer..

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~
Originally posted by stylomilo@Feb 26 2004, 03:35 AM

where where?

southern motors...

the feeling is :thumb: