<Ride Completed> CNY Leisure Ride to IPOH & PENANG 3rd Feb - 8 Feb 2011

I will be going for A Holiday Trip ride to IPOH & PENANG during CNY Festival 3rd Feb - 8th FEB 2011. (If time allows, may go further to Alor STAR. C how when I'm there IN PENANG)

My plan is first 2 day stay Ipoh, next 2 day stay Penang, following 2 day stay IPOH. (Will change if necessary, always open for discussion)

Basically, my friend is staying at IPOH so I have a local guide to bring us around.

I will be staying at his place. (So, others must find the nearest accommodation there & stay together. Next morning, I will come over to meet up & roam around together. From what I know, hotel there no problem to find. So its not an issue if we go find last min)

NO SPECIFIC Itinerary or whatsoever....................Its just a leisure ride............MAKE sure I did make a trip to PENANG before . :)

Ride where go till where.........................

3 Feb - 8 FEB 2011 CNY Long Weekend (4AM Meet UP Thurs at SLE Bridge & set off , 1-2PM TUES leaving fr IPOH)

See if any RIDING MATE keen to TAG along (If you are like me nothing to do during CNY). Free & Easy. We will leave JB together & come back Singapore together.......at least can help to look out for each other.

OWN TIME OWN TARGET ONCE YOU ARE THERE (if you have program can just go, if no program we can go out together also), If want to tag along see see look look also can coz its merely a relaxation ride. Of course if you have any good suggestion can also raise up..............I will just follow)

If couples want to go along I also dun mind coz its free & easy, you can plan your own way & when we coming back, can just ride back SG together.

Items to bring along,

Passport, $$$, Cash Card, Touch & Go card, Raincoat, Padlock, Canvas, Clothing, Tyre puncture kit etc............

##Photocopy of PASSPORT, NRIC, LOGCARD, Valid Insurance copies.

Set off morning 4AM & will arrived at IPOH by10AM - 11AM depend on the speed we going. (Traffic condition also)

Will leave from IPOH on Tues afternoon 1-2pm & reached SG by 8PM!

I m riding a FJR.

If anybody keen, maybe can leave your msg here...............thks.

PLS MAKE SURE U SERVICE THE BIKE before We go UP coz workshop all close for CNY Holiday !!! Cheer!!!

Interested Rider:

EVERYONE MUST RIDE CAREFULLY! I HEARD FROM MALAYSIAN THAT THE TRAFFIC ARE VERY HEAVY & WE CANT RIDE FAST .................CANT OVERTAKE AS AND WHEN ESPECIALLY FROM ROAD SHOULDER COZ THESE MALAYSIAN VEHICLES WILL JUST DRIVE INTO THE ROAD SHOULDER ILLEGALLY DURING CNY! SO PLS WATCH OUT & RIDE SAFELY! COZ DONT WANT ANYTHING HAPPENED DURING THE LONG RIDE. We are responsible for our own safety................

I M A SAFE RIDER!!! (COpy from MSIG)

Edited by siam_23
  • Replies 9

er bro , that period u go up a lot of shops also close wan leh ... i will be most prob riding up on the eve itself

hope to make it for the reunion dinner

Bro wait4me,

I know lah....................basically is sight seeing...............coz in SG I cho bo...............so make this trip up since my friend back hometown & he always asked me go there also......................

As for penang..................just want to make sure I go there this time..........already in IPOH liao..................just another short ride to reach..............small case :) .......I think many stall will open on the 3rd or 4 day lah...............just go around N c...............nnnnnnnnnnnnnn EAT :)

U from IPOH?

Eve very JAM..................I knock off at 2PM on the EVE...............But I scared LONG QUEUE & hot sun......................so.........I go next morning 4AM lor......................

Initally 2 guys go n ...............now another riding mate cant make it...................so its me only!

But I sure make it there....................already confirmed with my IPOH friend buy me dinner when I'm there liao.................hahaha

er bro , that period u go up a lot of shops also close wan leh ... i will be most prob riding up on the eve itself

hope to make it for the reunion dinner

interesting!!!....heheheh will reconsider bro!!

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Hi Bro Wertdeviruz,

Interesting Ar.......................:)

If you "ENG ENG" like me...................then can consider to go up together lor.................:thumb:

You riding a GTS BMW??? Very Powderful right.....................? :)

interesting!!!....heheheh will reconsider bro!!
Hi Bro Wertdeviruz,

If you "ENG ENG" like me...................then can consider to go up together lor.................:thumb:

Wertdeviruz is mata......... haha!!

Hi Bro Wertdeviruz,

Wertdeviruz is mata......... haha!!