Originally posted by wild i@Jun 8 2005, 03:54 PM

Sup fellas...the time has come for me to let my bike go to a better owner. Some details:

Very Well Kept Black Vara,FV plate, 30K mileage with lots of accessories : Bagster Tankbra, African Twin Handle bars, BMW grips, Crash guards, givi racks for side panniers, Scottoiler, Acerbis Handguards with Spoiler, Stebel Magnum 2 Loud Horns, Hazard lights and Undercowl.

I am in no hurry to sell. Best the buyer looks for his/her own financing. Cash would be prefered as this bike is fully paid for. Road Tax is paid up till next year April. PM me if anyone is interested for more details.

I think most of the guys here can attest to the condition of my bike and how i look after it.

Yo Bro.......

so wat bike u wanna get??

ducati monster?? :smile:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jun 7 2005, 11:47 PM

Brothers...need your help here...i cant decide whether to do it at KTM or Adam food corner....plz help me decide...can?...eheheheh.....

adam food corner, is somewhere near bendeemer is it?

might i suggest a central place like KTM...

Azhar Wedding Escort 12 June 2005

1) Daniyal

2) Dakar

3) Newtsuit

4) Rideliquid

5) Unknown

6) Werxguy

7) F.O.R

8) Pyok

9) Niti

10) Wady

11) Keropoz

12) Klutch

Good Morning.....

Me. Unknown & Werxguy just do a recce trip on Azhar's wedding escort plan.

So on Friday..i'll bring down the minutes for the escort plan...those who are involved in the escort...pls try to come down for the meet up (Friday) :thumb:

Azhar Wedding Escort 12 June 2005

1) Daniyal

2) Dakar

3) Newtsuit

4) Rideliquid

5) Unknown

6) Werxguy

7) F.O.R

8) Pyok

9) Niti

10) Wady

11) Keropoz

12) Klutch

Visual Escort 10 July 2005

1) Unknown 91453745

2) Dakar

3) Al-Simmons

4) F.O.R

5) Azliano

6) Niti

7) Daniyal

8) Rideliquid

9) Keropoz

10) Wild I

11) Simon

12) Byteblock!

13) Wady

14) Vara_fy

Daniyal...if i'm not wrong..there's a biker group meeting at KTM on every Fridays right..so parking & seat will be mostly taken upzz right...If no then we proceed with the setting of venue lah...o_O

Originally posted by wild i@Jun 8 2005, 03:54 PM

Sup fellas...the time has come for me to let my bike go to a better owner. Some details:

Very Well Kept Black Vara,FV plate, 30K mileage with lots of accessories : Bagster Tankbra, African Twin Handle bars, BMW grips, Crash guards, givi racks for side panniers, Scottoiler, Acerbis Handguards with Spoiler, Stebel Magnum 2 Loud Horns, Hazard lights and Undercowl.

I am in no hurry to sell. Best the buyer looks for his/her own financing. Cash would be prefered as this bike is fully paid for. Road Tax is paid up till next year April. PM me if anyone is interested for more details.

I think most of the guys here can attest to the condition of my bike and how i look after it.

I just want to add that my tires Metzler Tourance tires, DID O-ring chain and sprocket are 6 months old. All in all the bike is in very good condition with a low mileage.

I'm asking for $7400 (neg).

For those who are interested to view the bike, I will be at Friday's meet up. I suggest we can also have it a Lau Pa Sat or Adam Food Corner as i reckon there will be quite a few bikes at KTM.

Pingster>> I just sell this bike and then decide. :smile:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

wild-i>>>bro, care to sell me ur undercrowl n ur side bracket?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........

indy, nice shot of your bike.. took a photo of it, just after you washed and waxed it, didint you... ;)

Anyways, 7.4k for a vara125 that has

-Bagster Tankbra

-African Twin Handle bars & BMW grips

-Crash guards

-givi racks bars

- Scottoiler - (original chain oiler)

- Acerbis Handguards with Spoiler

- Stebel Magnum 2 Loud Horns & Hazard lights

- Undercowl

- Metzler Tourance tires (the coolest tyres your bike could have)

- DID O-ring chain and sprocket

Did some approximation...Total price of accessories incl tyres and chain - $1,600

SO...

$7400 - $1600 = $5800

So the Bike (with 30k milage) itself = $5800

Nice....feel like selling my bike for 7k and then buying your bike...

Originally posted by visual@Jun 9 2005, 11:20 AM

indy, nice shot of your bike.. took a photo of it, just after you washed and waxed it, didint you... ;)

Anyways, 7.4k for a vara125 that has

-Bagster Tankbra

-African Twin Handle bars & BMW grips

-Crash guards

-givi racks bars

- Scottoiler - (original chain oiler)

- Acerbis Handguards with Spoiler

- Stebel Magnum 2 Loud Horns & Hazard lights

- Undercowl

- Metzler Tourance tires (the coolest tyres your bike could have)

- DID O-ring chain and sprocket

Did some approximation...Total price of accessories incl tyres and chain - $1,600

SO...

$7400 - $1600 = $5800

So the Bike (with 30k milage) itself = $5800

Nice....feel like selling my bike for 7k and then buying your bike...

F.O.R>> Dude...I'm not sure if the bike would be sold. If it's not i rather just keep the bike the way it is...personal preference to the styling of the bike..heh. But if it is sold you could check up on the new owner if he/she wants to sell it to you...heh

Visual>> Dei..the bike has not been cleaned for almost 2 weeks dah. I took the photo yesterday..heh To prove it i just showed the bike to someone here this morning. He can tell you that the bike is dirty( well dirty for me at least)...heh Plus my mileage actually hasnt hit 30K yet. I just rounded it up. :thumb:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

wild i

yo dude ya bike shiny liao btw its still virgin hardly reach 30k mileage....hehehe!

:goodluck: 4ya sales!

visual

dei how ya speedo still suck is it? i dunno why mines ok oredi.....hmmm? :confused: it happen when my mileage clock hit 35k but now 53k its ok.... :cheeky:

btw ya convoy from clementi to where?

dakar

sori ah i cant make for ya recca since i am off cuz my wifey kept changing plans ah....

werxguy

so long ah u clean ya 3 feet fish tank liao? i was waiting for 4u to call me up so can pass u da vcd....hehehe!

daniyal

makan fri at kampong gelam there got alot of eating place & i can intro u 2 my bro neo & his compadre of rojak bikers...hahaha! 7pm onwards so we can book our seats....cya!

btw its more centralise for all

:angel: :D :clap: :clapping:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by wild i@Jun 9 2005, 01:50 PM

Visual>> Dei..the bike has not been cleaned for almost 2 weeks

2 weeks .....!!

mine almost a 1 1/2 month....!

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 9 2005, 03:48 PM

visual

dei how ya speedo still suck is it? i dunno why mines ok oredi.....hmmm? :confused: it happen when my mileage clock hit 35k but now 53k its ok.... :cheeky:

[pro dero]

MY SPEEDO.. get 'loopy' when it rains.. when it dosent rain, sometimes.. it work, sometime a ligth tap on the speedo 'wake it up' and it works, if you do any 'light tap' 2-3 minutes after u ride (due to the viberation) id wake up and it work...

some week back when it didint rain at all... my spoeedo was ok.. worked all the time.. now.. it work.. just there is an initial delay...

i rekond your speed and mine and even nazrin's one has similar problem, i (like all of us) suspect, its the connection..

well at least it not dead.. that one good thing...

[unknown, Dakar, Al-Simmons, F.O.R, Azliano, Niti, Daniyal, Rideliquid, Keropoz, Wild I, Simon, Byteblock!, Wady, Vara_fy]

thanks for volunteeting for the escort for my wedding... altho i got no idea how its gonna work, ill alias with unknown..

[pro dero] since u asked... 'btw ya convoy from clementi to where?'

you wont believe it but its from 'Clementi Ave 3' to 'Clementi Ave 5'

less then 5 Min!

Distance (approx about 600 meters ++ ) if not for 2 traffic light, it would take like 2 minutes.

visual

dei wah might as well we push our bike from ave 3 to ave 5 sei....hehehe!

btw u very clever getting da girl nearby save on petrol.... :cheeky:

abt da speedo we hv to live wif it ah, more over boon siew oso very c*** up when ask abt our spares parts maybe too $$$ & they wont get much profit out of it.... :sian:

pingster

ah wah told me u bike got alot of gadgets one liao....care to share? if ya free... :confused:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Guest simone

Wohoooooooo some kind soul did me a favour while i was travelling on the PIE one early friday morning.

Since my speedometer was spoilt, this gentleman told me that i was going at 112km/h. He even took the trouble to mail me a letter stating my speed and wat time and area he did this good deed.

On request i can even get a photo evidence. Best of all he rode in a sparkling white BMW and was the first person to greet me Good Morning that day.

Thank u sir.

To repay his kindness i had to pay him $150 and 6 points.

Originally posted by simone@Jun 9 2005, 10:29 PM

Wohoooooooo some kind soul did me a favour while i was travelling on the PIE one early friday morning.

Since my speedometer was spoilt, this gentleman told me that i was going at 112km/h. He even took the trouble to mail me a letter stating my speed and wat time and area he did this good deed.

On request i can even get a photo evidence. Best of all he rode in a sparkling white BMW and was the first person to greet me Good Morning that day.

Thank u sir.

err..... den did u tell him that because ur speedo not working so u cant really tell wat speed u r going @??? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 9 2005, 09:14 PM

pingster

ah wah told me u bike got alot of gadgets one liao....care to share? if ya free... :confused:

the oni thing is the bicycle speedo, cant think of any thing else.

ur got more leh, fog light, horn etc..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by simone@Jun 9 2005, 10:29 PM

Thank u sir.

amazing.. so now.. ppl cant say this bike is under powered...alredy...

on a different note..my phionex light bulb tungstun....one of em.. BLOWN!!... that lasted 7 month...original honda stock bulb lasted 1 1/2 years... wespa bulb (3weeks - 1 month) *sigh*

any guys living in the near the west.. will going to mah sports (the one newr sim lim) anytime soon?, If you are...can buy for me one tungstun bulb..???

Originally posted by pingster@Jun 9 2005, 10:46 PM

err..... den did u tell him that because ur speedo not working so u cant really tell wat speed u r going @??? :cheeky:

whats UP DaWgz!!

Pingster>>> Cannot say speedo not working...later Simone have to add another additional $600....

Friday Meet Up

10 06 2005

8.30Pm

Adam Food Corner

I make it at Adam food corner...coz KTM will be packed with people....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi Bros!!!

Just got back frm my holidays. Wow, 2 pages of post while i was away!! Must catch up w the topics already

Al- Simmons I'm still in for the fog lites. U bought the lites already or still hunting for it?

Wady Bought the bike already rite? Congrats Bro!! Tot want to c u tangkap the bikes but i was away

DaNiYaL Thanks for the help just now. My bike suddenly died on me as soon as i stopped at the traffic lite. Paisey siaaa.... o_O

Looks like 2moro got meeting. Confirm I will come but late a bit coz coming down after work. Would be bringing my Mickey along :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jun 9 2005, 11:22 PM

whats UP DaWgz!!

Pingster>>> Cannot say speedo not working...later Simone have to add another additional $600....

wah speedo not werkin can kena 600 bucks uh???? Ish singapore what a "Fine" city se.....

Wild i>>>>>>its okie brader...hehe juz askin only.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........
Guest simone
Originally posted by Flame of Recca@Jun 9 2005, 11:32 PM

wah speedo not werkin can kena 600 bucks uh???? Ish singapore what a "Fine" city se.....

Wild i>>>>>>its okie brader...hehe juz askin only.

FOR have u found a solution to ya predicament try using some stickers to cover up those affected parts. cut out some nice designs or u can use niti bike for inspiration.

Guest simone
Originally posted by pingster@Jun 9 2005, 10:46 PM

NO leh was afraid he might take his side arm and gun me down if i told him that eheheh

Guest simone
Originally posted by visual@Jun 9 2005, 11:06 PM

amazing.. so now.. ppl cant say this bike is under powered...alredy...

yeah lah remember the last time we went to second link together i was bitching to you that my bike couldnt go above 100km/h. i found out it was the the dam spark plugs so i threw away the old junk and got me a pair of denso iridiums.

wish i hadnt change em!

Guest simone

eh deh u selling ya bike ah waaaaa !!!!!!!!!!!!. The new owner must be happy with the upgrades u did. Upz for ya sale bro! Nice bike indeed!