me riding a cagiva planet... changed the reeds, jettings & air filter oni. but stock is really really bad liao. ard 17km/liter nia. my friend's kips he claimed can go 260km on a 10liter of fuel? same 2stroke engines eh...

i liked the planet but cannot tahan the fuel consumption. think wan to buy a fuel economy 4stroke bike like a wave for transportation but loved the style of vara too! like dat vara125 had almost double the fuel economy liao heh... any problems encountered so far other than the faulty speedo? koz the thread too long liao... oni read a few pages so far heheh...

possible to go for tourings to malaysia? koz from wad i heard touring mostly big bikes hitting above 100km/h most of the time... the vara125 can tahan at that speed for long periods of time as the max is juz slightly over 100km/h?

]

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by jonathan543@Oct 4 2005, 05:44 PM

me riding a cagiva planet... changed the reeds, jettings & air filter oni. but stock is really really bad liao. ard 17km/liter nia. my friend's kips he claimed can go 260km on a 10liter of fuel? same 2stroke engines eh...

i liked the planet but cannot tahan the fuel consumption. think wan to buy a fuel economy 4stroke bike like a wave for transportation but loved the style of vara too! like dat vara125 had almost double the fuel economy liao heh... any problems encountered so far other than the faulty speedo? koz the thread too long liao... oni read a few pages so far heheh...

possible to go for tourings to malaysia? koz from wad i heard touring mostly big bikes hitting above 100km/h most of the time... the vara125 can tahan at that speed for long periods of time as the max is juz slightly over 100km/h?

Well, hitting 100kmh is not a problem for all bikes. Only thing is are you going to change your bike the next following day after torturing your bike? Think here, even the bike can take it, we might not be able to take it for long hours.

Treasure your life, treasure your bike too.

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by jonathan543@Oct 4 2005, 05:44 PM

looks like u've not read the thread much...

it is possible to go malaysia...

we did 100-120kmh for about 45 mins - 1 hour before our next stop....

our bike can take it.....but the rider need to get used to hit especially with the afternoon sun u can doze off anytime....

for us...when we go touring we travel at a very comfortable speed....there's no need to rush as u get to see the scenery around you...

our bike has proven to endure long distance riding......so far no problems encountered...and the best part is that you no need to refuel too often...

the bottom line is....know your bike's strength....know your strength.... and you can travel far....

it's now about how fast you ride but how far..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Al-simmons>>> i am facing the same problem like you now...i juz wash my carb, change battery and air filter....and also engine oil and spark plug....at my previous servicing...my bike died on me...i open throttle to the max...my bike wont still move....after the servicing...it was alright....not until recently after the changes....now...more teruk...for now the trick is not to open your throttle suddenly...muz be gentle and smooth....ehehehehhe....but still need to go back to the workshop to do some checking again...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

To all muslim brothers,

Here's wishing all muslim brothers Selamat Berpuasa on this holy month of rahmadan!!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 5 2005, 01:38 AM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Al-simmons>>> i am facing the same problem like you now...i juz wash my carb, change battery and air filter....and also engine oil and spark plug....at my previous servicing...my bike died on me...i open throttle to the max...my bike wont still move....after the servicing...it was alright....not until recently after the changes....now...more teruk...for now the trick is not to open your throttle suddenly...muz be gentle and smooth....ehehehehhe....but still need to go back to the workshop to do some checking again...

Yeah, me facing the problem too. But it most occured during hot weather. Like for raining day or cold weather, it's ok.

Maybe we need to go down to boon siew for a check, no matter what the mech is trained for our bike right...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Varastormer>>> it is true!....but in order to go down to boon siew....muz go early early....0830hrs...yesterday...i juz change to a brand new spark plug and the mechanic in UBI help me to tune again....results....it is still the same!....the previous spark plug...juz 3 days old....full with carbon!!!!!!!!......my bike is already 1 year old....everytime when i go servicing....my spark plug always not covered with carbon...except for the previous 2 servicing....hhhmmm????...:confused:

Newtsuit>>> how the hotel booking so far?

Yem_paul>>> when you free?...we go check the T-shirt shop in Ubi...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 5 2005, 06:17 PM

Daniyal

Bro you know when i'm free ... my off days and yours are very similar ... just fix a date

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

For those intending to fix up hella lights better get it done soon and clear the current stock. Reason being is that once the old stocks are cleared and they get the new stocks, the prices will jack up due to the increase in Euro dollars compared to Sing dollar.

Hi guys, how much do you think my bike is worth? Cos thinking of selling it lah....

It comes with High windshield, Voltmeter, ground wire, M300, mainstand, new seat done and new paintwork...

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Oct 6 2005, 12:08 AM

Hi guys, how much do you think my bike is worth? Cos thinking of selling it lah....

It comes with High windshield, Voltmeter, ground wire, M300, mainstand, new seat done and new paintwork...

bro, upgrading issit?

think can fetch around 6-7k.

anyway u using AT's handlebar?

Hi Varastomer,

Tot of buying from you the high windshield? Possible? Good Condition?

Hey Guys

Leaving Singapore soon so I have to depart :sorry: :cry: with my beloved 2002 XL1000V Varadero. Gold and Black, prestine condition, full synthetic service every 4000km. Bike is in as-new condition waiting for new loving owner.

Price - market related. K12 +

PM me for more info or email me at [email protected] for pics.

Also - Very popular plate - PM me

Guest simone
Originally posted by VaraStormer@Oct 6 2005, 12:08 AM

Priceless :D

Guest simone
Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 5 2005, 06:17 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Varastormer>>> it is true!....but in order to go down to boon siew....muz go early early....0830hrs...yesterday...i juz change to a brand new spark plug and the mechanic in UBI help me to tune again....results....it is still the same!....the previous spark plug...juz 3 days old....full with carbon!!!!!!!!......my bike is already 1 year old....everytime when i go servicing....my spark plug always not covered with carbon...except for the previous 2 servicing....hhhmmm????...:confused:

Newtsuit>>> how the hotel booking so far?

yo nazrin how da bike now is ya spark plugs still fouled have u found a solution yet? wat was the mech opinion ah

are u using the stock spark plug recommended in the manual?

the deposit might be caused using the spark plug with a wrong heat rating. The spark plug's tip is not hot enough to burn off the carbon deposits

this might be due to incorrect air fuel/mixture using lower octane fuel ron92

Originally posted by keropoz@Oct 6 2005, 09:12 AM

Hi Varastomer,

Tot of buying from you the high windshield? Possible? Good Condition?

Well, I will only sell it later together with the whole bike and not individual sales. Sori

yo..i got an spare new chain for our bike DID 'O' ring 520V...anybody looking to change your chain buy the chain from me..$75 only...i bought it for $95 but i'm too lazy to go change my chain..

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

simone>>> Bro...you remember that i told you my previous owner change the oil jetting?...welll.....that oil jetting is giving me problems right now....AAAARRRGGGGHHHH!!!!!....its slipping out of the grip....!!!!....now i cannot ride...ma bike in the werkshop!!!.....

IT IS VERY FRUSTRATINGGGG!!!!!.....No BIke!!!!!.......:mad: :mad: :mad:

Newtsuit>>> how the hotel thingy coming along?

Yo brothers....what do you think of a breaking fast session together?....For our non-muslim brothers....you are most welcome to join....so what do you guyz think?....any comments?...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 9 2005, 09:34 AM

Yo brothers....what do you think of a breaking fast session together?....For our non-muslim brothers....you are most welcome to join....so what do you guyz think?....any comments?...

im up for it...

prefer weekdays...

place?

Originally posted by iswadyidris@Oct 2 2005, 05:19 PM

Thailand Trip

Daniyal >>>> 20 - 23 Nov

Al-simmons >>>> 20 - 23 Nov

Niti >>>> 20 - 23 Nov

Newtsuit >>>>

Abattory >>>>

Iswady >>>> 20 - 23 Nov

Chow >>>>

Yem_paul >>>> 20 - 23 Nov ... my preferred dates

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Guys....

Something to share here. Today, 09.10.2005@1430hrs, a Traffic Police officer, SSGT 4199 Noranzor B Abd Latif, attached to Ang Mo Kio Police Division was killed in a motorcycle accident. He was on duty when his motorcycle skidded. The malay chap was a seasoned rider and has been in the unit for a few years. Condolences to the family of the deceased. Let us take a moment off our busy time and pray for his family during this time of hardship...

cheers bros!!!

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

Originally posted by iswadyidris@Oct 10 2005, 01:54 AM

Guys....

Something to share here. Today, 09.10.2005@1430hrs, a Traffic Police officer, SSGT 4199 Noranzor B Abd Latif, attached to Ang Mo Kio Police Division was killed in a motorcycle accident. He was on duty when his motorcycle skidded. The malay chap was a seasoned rider and has been in the unit for a few years. Condolences to the family of the deceased. Let us take a moment off our busy time and pray for his family during this time of hardship...

cheers bros!!!

is the deceased the OC for Foxtrot TPU?

Condolences to the families and relatives... :pray:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Oct 10 2005, 12:39 PM

is the deceased the OC for Foxtrot TPU?

Condolences to the families and relatives... :pray:

Nope...just a normal patrol officer. OC TPU has never changed since it started...

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~