Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 8 2006, 11:24 AM

Daniyal >>> Bekok great :thumb: ....except for the crowd and the jams...then i find one good one for you....just for you... :deal:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

AL_simmons>>> ahahahhah....nice going!....the road going in...very bad lah...compared to Gunung Ledang which is wider...at least the waterfall side not really packed with people...bro...if you want waterfall...without no crowd or jams....can try "bilik mandi"....man made some more...ehehehhehe...jus for you only...ehehhehe.....juz teasing ya...:cheeky:...i will take up your deal..."Battle of the waterfalls"...how...ai mai...this is also the benefits for outriders too...can go many waterfalls...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Aikon@Feb 7 2006, 04:30 PM

EVENT : Coast to Coast, Peninsular Malaysia.

DATES: Saturday to Friday

( A) – 27th May ~ 2rd June 2006

1.Niti

2.Al-Simmons

( B ) – 3rd ~ 9th June 2006

1.Al-Simmons

2.Yem_Paul

(C ) – 10th ~ 16th June 2006

1.Al-Simmons

2.Aikon

3.Yem_Paul

( D ) – 17th ~ 23rd June 2006

1.Niti

2.Al-Simmons

3.Aikon

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

EVENT : Coast to Coast, Peninsular Malaysia.

DATES: Saturday to Friday

( A) – 27th May ~ 2rd June 2006

1.Niti

2.Al-Simmons

( B ) – 3rd ~ 9th June 2006

1.Al-Simmons

2.Yem_Paul

(C ) – 10th ~ 16th June 2006

1.Aikon

2.Yem_Paul

( D ) – 17th ~ 23rd June 2006

1.Niti

2.Al-Simmons

3.Aikon

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Meet up cum Coffee Session

Date : 17th Feb, Friday

Time : 2100hrs onwards

Meeting Place : KTM or Kampong Glam Cafe

Agenda : 4-months event layout and discussion

1. Aikon

2. Al-Simmons

3. DaNiYaL

*Hope the outriders "henchmen" would be able to make it. Your inputs will be needed most.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 7 2006, 09:10 AM

PD

unknown

juz a suggestion if like motard den get a ktm 2 or 4 or wr or xr change da rims & fix up maxxis tyres ard $6k can get a decent power house.....buy new sm ex liao....unless u wanna share wif me...1 bike 2 riders....hehehehe! bt i still prefer super dirt off rd..... :thumb:

butcher

unknowm---> is this a sm? Fmx 650 abt 14-15k @ boon siew

DaNiYaL

unknown>>> the DRZ SM is already in the market...few months back...can check it out for you if you want me to...

PD

Thks bro for the advise.....most likely i'll have to settle for a XR4/wave for transport here. Dun think i can tahan KTM's mileage for transport....motard is a must have for me in tarmac rd....

butcher

Whoa Bro, this is even nicer!!! Too bad ,but me wallet super thin liao.....haiz...

DaNiYaL

Thks bro, so far i've gathered this babe roughly cost bet $12 to $13K, mileage and power not bad....

keanan

Bro, to me, LAB fixing skill is not recommanded, try combine first, see what he say.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

unknown>>> bro..the price range is around there...but...there some people selling their bikes after 6 months also...i dun know why...it is a good buy...do check out the classified...:smile:...wanted to buy the drz sm...but...pillion seat not that spacious...got to give a go...wait till kena toto 10-million...then i buy...ehehhehehe....:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by unknown@Feb 9 2006, 01:45 AM

PD

Thks bro for the advise.....most likely i'll have to settle for a XR4/wave for transport here. Dun think i can tahan KTM's mileage for transport....motard is a must have for me in tarmac rd....

butcher

Whoa Bro, this is even nicer!!! Too bad ,but me wallet super thin liao.....haiz...

DaNiYaL

Thks bro, so far i've gathered this babe roughly cost bet $12 to $13K, mileage and power not bad....

keanan

Bro, to me, LAB fixing skill is not recommanded, try combine first, see what he say.

unknown

yusri fren of mine non forumer vara125 bought wr2 for spare ard $3k otr fq plate, maybe i can check wif him if got motord set of rims....den u can realli enjoy in no time...... :cheeky: and see which shop gives da best quotes...

hoi ppl who want crash bar frm 1st motor wanna make more order tak ni???

1st batch donezzzzzzzzzz....who else beepz mezzzz... :sleep:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

al-simmons---> bro got to give coast to coast a miss lah bro... me going to australia in early july for 3-4 weeks... not holiday but reservist...... sorry gang, and for friday meeting i try to get early nite off from work... so that i can join you guyz..

anyway, air filter anyone? mass ordering closing date is 20th feb.....

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

Meeting Place : KTM or Kampong Glam Cafe

1. Aikon

2. Al-Simmons

3. DaNiYaL

4. Niti

Wat does "henchman" means aniwae?? :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Newtsuit >>> Something interesting for you and the rest...

check the link >>> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=108770

Here are some of the selected bikes.

Small Bikes:

25 - Honda XL 125 V Varadero(ap. 2001) : 4,10 L/100 km *

>>> that's about 24km/l....mine running at 27-31km/l....

Big Bikes:

2 - BMW F 650 GS/Dakar(ap. 2000) : 4,35 L/100 km *

>>> didn't know that the fuel consumption better than TDM.. how true?

23km/l...

35 - Kawasaki KLE 500(ap. 2005) : 5,50 L/100 km

42 - Aprilia 650 Pegaso3(1998?001) : 5,60 L/100 km

47 - BMW R 1200 GS(ap. 2004) : 5,73 L/100 km *

52 - Suzuki DL 650 V-Strom(ap. 2003) : 5,78 L/100 km *

61 - Yamaha TDM 900(ap. 2002) : 5,84 L/100 km *

>>>> 17km/l....heard reviews from TDM owners in SG that it can hit around 20-24km/l...

70 - Honda XRV 750 Africa Twin(av. 2003) : 5,96 L/100 km *

78 - Honda XL 650 V Transalp(ap. 2000) : 6,04 L/100 km *

86 - Honda ST 1100 Side European/ABS-CBS-TCS(av. 2001) : 6,10 L/100 km

90 - Yamaha FZS 600 Fazer(2002?003) : 6,11 L/100 km *

109 - BMW R 1150 GS(2000?004) : 6,22 L/100 km *

116 - Honda STX 1300 Side European/CBS-ABS(ap. 2002) : 6,25 L/100 km *

122 - Yamaha FZ6 Naked(ap. 2004) : 6,31 L/100 km *

153 - Aprilia 650 Pegaso ie(2002?005) : 6,50 L/100 km

203 - Suzuki DL 1000 V-Strom(ap. 2002) : 6,81 L/100 km *

204 - Yamaha FJR 1300 ABS(ap. 2003) : 6,82 L/100 km *

234 - Aprilia 1000 ETV caponord/ABS(ap. 2001) : 7,05 L/100 km *

289 - Honda XL 1000 V Varadero(1999?002) : 7,60 L/100 km *

340 - Yamaha FZR 1000(av. 1996) : 9,00 L/100 km

note:

average calculated on more than 10 responses

(3 to 9 responses for the models not comprising asterisks).

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

last call......

*ECO-RIDE

Date : Sunday, 12th February 2006.

Destination : Ayer Hitam~ Jemaluang~ Tenggaroh ~ Kg. Sedili Besar ~Punggai ~Kg. Sg Rengit

Start Time : 0730hrs

Rendevous: Shell station @ Jln Ahmad Ibrahim

End Time : 1830hrs

Duration: Day trip.

Distance : below 300km (one way)

an invitation

...interested parties or anyone who's free tonight @2030hrs, do drop by Simpang Bedok. some will be there to finalise details. fret not, it wont be long .thanxs.

-------

Originally posted by niti

....Wat does "henchman" means aniwae??

niti >> ....influential quarters of a group. ('orang kuat' in malay)

... and you are one of them. :D

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Feb 12 2006, 02:07 AM

Whats uP daWgz!!

something interesting...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ri81bVThHeo

Haha, reminds me of someone i knew!! He never fell off the bike though but he broke the disc brake.... not once but thrice!! :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Biohaxard2>>>> Interesting question... I also wanna to know,guys. Any of you have spare undercrowl for my baby vara... or where can i get these vara stuffs?

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

Originally posted by EasyRiding@Feb 12 2006, 10:18 PM

Biohaxard2>>>> Interesting question... I also wanna to know,guys. Any of you have spare undercrowl for my baby vara... or where can i get these vara stuffs?

Biohaxard2 -->> Waah, spare undercowl ah?! This one must order brother! Dunno if anione here still doing the fabricated cowl...

Handguard can get from Bikers DIY at Joo Chiat, from S$45 onwards :thumb:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

erm... just curious about vara bikes.... did those 125cc vara followed the biggers one to touring? cos its 125cc.. issn't it a bit difficult? and what's the top speed for the 125cc vara? someone pls enlighten me.. :) thanks!

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

ECO-RIDE

…to those who made it. http://fool.exler.ru/sm/appl.gif

except for a few missed turns and *skipping some places, overall it was a fantastic ride especially the ‘farm’ route. had a good balance with ‘off tracking’ and back roads riding on those super scale palm estates.

a special mention to the ones trailing at the back. keep it up, bros.http://fool.exler.ru/sm/appl.gif distance apart was just right. riding out there is not about looking what's ahead only but down too. those pot holes, granite pebbles and ... errhhmm, manures are road killers.

just a suggestion here.a good idea too if can bring along ‘camel’ and ration pack on future recce trips. btw, sorry to disappoint those anticipating a good seafood taste. but fret not, will do another recce* somewhere early March. so stay tune folks.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Feb 13 2006, 09:17 AM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

ECO-RIDE

…to those who made it. http://fool.exler.ru/sm/appl.gif

except for a few missed turns and *skipping some places, overall it was a fantastic ride especially the ‘farm’ route. had a good balance with ‘off tracking’ and back roads riding on those super scale palm estates.

a special mention to the ones trailing at the back. keep it up, bros.http://fool.exler.ru/sm/appl.gif distance apart was just right. riding out there is not about looking what's ahead only but down too. those pot holes, granite pebbles and ... errhhmm, manures are road killers.

just a suggestion here.a good idea too if can bring along ‘camel’ and ration pack on future recce trips. btw, sorry to disappoint those anticipating a good seafood taste. but fret not, will do another recce* somewhere early March. so stay tune folks.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

Great ride from west coast to east coast to singapore coast... :smile:

butt very itchy once reach johor bahru....

sorry bout the last part....the ongoing construction confused us and we ended up somewhere else...

There was some off road riding there....this time really off road....can really see the rear wheel brushing off the sand dust and Wady and ^shahrul^ rear tyres splashing mud near my face...

Try not to go through the soft mud next time...can really feel the tyres fishtailing all the way...i was concentrating not to fall only...

The guys did excellent job in maintaining balance and controlling the bike through the pebbles, sand and soft mud.

wady >>> u footed on the pebbles...that can cost u immediate failure...the cows were really laughing at u.... hahaha.. :cheeky:

Aikon >>> next time we do the east coast more.... then can start endau rompin and melaka...

some of the pics... the rest can check at my multiply >>> My Multiply

Originally posted by Kino+Feb 13 2006, 06:39 AM-->
QUOTE (Kino @ Feb 13 2006, 06:39 AM)
erm... just curious about vara bikes.... did those 125cc vara followed the biggers one to touring? cos its 125cc.. issn't it a bit difficult? and what's the top speed for the 125cc vara? someone pls enlighten me.. :) thanks! [/b]

curiousity kill the cat.. :giddy:

if u are more curious there is like 240 pages of this thread and ur welcomed to read it and by the time u finish it....u'll know everything bout this bike from A to Z.

did those 125cc vara followed the biggers one to touring?

what u mean by biggers ones...

we usually travel on our own.....more like the bigger cc bikes follow us....mostly guide us and keep a lookout on the safety of the riders...

cos its 125cc.. issn't it a bit difficult?

yes it's difficult to go up to 160km/h....in fact the bike cannot hit 160km/h....

top speed max is about 140km/h and no one had hit the 140km/h or clear the meter....hitting 130km/h is excellent already...

Meeting Place : Kampong Glam Cafe (Bussorah Street)

Contact Person : Al-Simmons (HP: 98364335)

1. Aikon

2. Al-Simmons

3. DaNiYaL

4. Niti

Meeting Place : Kampong Glam Cafe (Bussorah Street)

Contact Person : Al-Simmons (HP: 98364335)

1. Aikon

2. Al-Simmons

3. DaNiYaL

4. Niti

5. wady n gf

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...