prodero> doin ok ok la.. still under training.. so i not sure wen is ma leave or off days.. as for the neo's trip n fraser's, i still have to look upon my off days..

itchie backside la.. jus have to go somewhr.. ride one whole day oso nvm, jus have to liven up d spirit of touring... heheh

nejihyuuga> bore engine only for 2 strokes bikes bro, 4 stroke dun... later c*** up yr bike system.. but if u wan more pick, cut yr carb inlet to yr airbox into half.. confirm pick up power.. but petrol oso consider la.. hehehe

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

riddick>>> you are welcome to join us for the frazer's hill trip...need more details...juz pm the organizer for the year...al_simmons.... :thumb:

nejiyuha>>> bro..how?...now you get it?...eheheheh...bore your engine..but too bad...for class2b bike..you can bore your engine up to 175cc only...if i am not wrong...:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

peepz....my headlightz sometimes cant werk........need to adjust the electric start button den the lightz came on....what is the solution to tiz problem??? anyone ever came across tiz problem....last night after coming back from a class was stop by a TP for my headlights....lucky he let me go....:sweat:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

dude its a sad common sight most sg driver r selfish & rude.....last week i had tis dumb drive who got stuck in da wrong turn left lane den siam into my right of way, i had jam my brake & swerve away from him den horn wif middle finger.....guess wat he chased me & overtake me again.....well i got beside his windscreen & whack it on da door den give him a big loud kaninna den ride off.....hahah! tis ppl realli ask for it...

Pro Dero >>>> haha yeah dude.. sometimes that make drivers to think twice about road bullying another bike.. oh ya bro.. about the crash bar? when can i go down to first motor?

nejihyuuga> bore engine only for 2 strokes bikes bro, 4 stroke dun... later c*** up yr bike system.. but if u wan more pick, cut yr carb inlet to yr airbox into half.. confirm pick up power.. but petrol oso consider la.. hehehe

riddick >>>> haha yeah, there's a chinese saying "if you want the horse to run, you have to feed more grass." well in our case of iron horses.. PETROL! haha..

nejiyuha>>> bro..how?...now you get it?...eheheheh...bore your engine..but too bad...for class2b bike..you can bore your engine up to 175cc only...if i am not wrong...

DaNiYaL >>>> haha.. i think better not bore engine.. in case something really screwed up in the engine then big problem! now the problem is the squeaking sound at my rear tyre area whenever moving, what could be the problem? :confused:

peepz....my headlightz sometimes cant werk........need to adjust the electric start button den the lightz came on....what is the solution to tiz problem??? anyone ever came across tiz problem....last night after coming back from a class was stop by a TP for my headlights....lucky he let me go....

Embrace >>>> bro, after hearing about your incident with your visor, the TP let you go, now TP let you go again.. haha.. :thumb:

Kage Bunshin No Jutsu!!!

Sharingan!!!

Byakugan!!!

I JUST F@#K THE MODERATORS LAST NITE!!! AHAHAHA

Originally posted by nejihyuuga@Mar 11 2006, 01:12 PM

Embrace >>>> bro, after hearing about your incident with your visor, the TP let you go, now TP let you go again.. haha.. :thumb:

yea bro lucky i guess...........but dont want to play wif luck....what happens if 1 tym run out of luck sure they will throw me the ticket....hahahahaha....:mad:

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Question: Is there anyway we can improve pick up for our bike? (Vara125)..

Question: Whenever i open my throttle.. i can hear this squeaking noise from my rear tyre area.. could it be the break pads? because my fuel consumption is really hell about 20km/l now!!

Nejihyuuga >> bro .. both of the above could be inter related,as to the cause and effect problem. cannot get or improve the pick up (the effect) when actually something is rubbing somewhere (the cause). IMO... best approach is to rule out the cause first.

as with ’squeaking noise’ syndrome, am noticing quite a number among first hand vara owners are having similar complaint. suggest to check again those rear brake pad, chain tensioning / lubrication or even on the rear tyre for abnormalities. try getting a ‘feeler gauge’ ( a set of precision thin metal strips )or the likes, for checking brake pad clearance. best if still under warranty, send it to dealer on next servicing.

alternatively, to improve ‘pick ups’ you might want to consider changing gear ratios. bottom line... if your bike has trouble climbing that hill, (not enough power) go one tooth smaller on the front sprocket. if it revs too high in top gear... just won't go fast enough ( need more speed )... go up one tooth on the front sprocket. why front, not rear ?…cos’ it is cheaper to change the front sprocket as opposed to changing the rear.

..my 2 bahts

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by Embrace@Mar 11 2006, 12:50 PM

peepz....my headlightz sometimes cant werk.......need to adjust the electric start button den the lightz came on....what is the solution to tiz problem???

Embrace >> bro... there are a number of areas of possible problems with headlights. it could be on them wirings , bulb(s), switch, relay or connectors. since re adjustment on the e- start switch is needed to activate the light again, that in itself,could be the solution to this problem , assuming there weren’t any recent bulb or fuse replacement. unless you’re adventurous, wants to explore and have lots of patience, else just relax read on…

Switch :

Probable cause : corrosion or water intrusion into the switch, or wear and tear of extended usage may have caused a less-than-ideal contact in the switch.

Troubles shooting : disconnect switch from electrical source and from headlight. disassemble it in well lighted area and physically inspect for presence of burnt plastic insulation, corrosion, carbon build-up and / or water sippeage.if water is found, clean with WD-40 or equivalent. if carbon build-up or light corrosion is found on the contacts, remove by sanding lightly. apply coat of dielectric grease before reassembling to help prevent further problems.

Connector :

symptoms : headlight operating intermittently, smell of burnt plastic, headlight fuse or headlight filament blowing.

possible cause : corrosion, water intrusion, or over-rated bulb in the headlight bulb plug caused the headlight bulb spades to overheat, burning plastic bulb retainer and possibly damaging headlight bulb spades (corrosion, carbon build-up). look for loose connection at the soldered joint(s). re solder if necessary.

best of luck & happy troubleshooting...

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Nejihyuuga >> bro .. both of the above could be inter related,as to the cause and effect problem. cannot get or improve the pick up (the effect) when actually something is rubbing somewhere (the cause). IMO... best approach is to rule out the cause first.

as with ’squeaking noise’ syndrome, am noticing quite a number among first hand vara owners are having similar complaint. suggest to check again those rear brake pad, chain tensioning / lubrication or even on the rear tyre for abnormalities. try getting a ‘feeler gauge’ ( a set of precision thin metal strips )or the likes, for checking brake pad clearance. best if still under warranty, send it to dealer on next servicing.

alternatively, to improve ‘pick ups’ you might want to consider changing gear ratios. bottom line... if your bike has trouble climbing that hill, (not enough power) go one tooth smaller on the front sprocket. if it revs too high in top gear... just won't go fast enough ( need more speed )... go up one tooth on the front sprocket. why front, not rear ?…cos’ it is cheaper to change the front sprocket as opposed to changing the rear.

Aikon >>>> thanks bro, think i'll bring the bike for services very soon.. think when i just got the bike from the bikeshop the mechanic changed some stupid brand of brake pads or don't know how to fix the brake pads properly.. will go the shop that daniyal recommended me at autopoint.. N'Trust i think..

http://www.geocities.com/sgi_singapore/Image010.jpg

Bike Wash in Malaysia

Kage Bunshin No Jutsu!!!

Sharingan!!!

Byakugan!!!

hey all..

how y'all doing?

neji>>> i think i got the same problem as u man.. like mr aikon said.. seems like u n me are both first hand owners.. recently i accidentally chain-lubed my rear brake.. surprisingly my mileage this time around was better and the noise was not so obvious.. only when i pillioned my friend then i heard it more.. also now.. there is this horrible screach when i apply hard rear brake..

where'd u get your bike from? i got mine from mah and the noise happened as soon as i got it and i went back 3 times outside of normal servicing to ask them about it but they kept saying nothing wrong and that by 3000km it'll be gone.. yeah right..

daniyal>>> it was the road leading to singapore island country club at upper thomson.. didn't see anything 'funny'.. also.. know you said it was the chain but i lubed it good and the sound comes from the right side of the rear end..

peace

toobez

Whats Up DAwgZ!!

Toobez>>> you got to check your rear brake caliper...it could be that...the caliper is not functionally properly....one of our brothers experience that...went to bike to check it out...and Vola!!...the one of the calipers not functioning properly...when you pump your brake...the caliper wont spring back to original position...:smile:

hi all.....

experience the squeaking noise before..... stock brake pads are really bad.... i change the brake pads, bleeding of dot 3 and voila..... the sound is gone,

anyway, if its hard to press rear brake means something is wrong.... mine used to be hard now it's a lil spongy...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by butcher@Mar 12 2006, 02:43 AM

hi all.....

experience the squeaking noise before..... stock brake pads are really bad.... i change the brake pads, bleeding of dot 3 and voila..... the sound is gone,

anyway, if its hard to press rear brake means something is wrong.... mine used to be hard now it's a lil spongy...

actually is not the brake pads.....it's how u fix the brake pads or like Daniyal said it's the caliper...

anyway if u don't want ur used stock brakepads can give me.... :cheeky:

i still believe the stock brake pad is better than most that is available in the market...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

aikon>>>>thankz for the tip....2day or 2morrow i'll strip my bike apart to check wif the wiring.....hahahahah project "Strip My Bike Up".........

For the squeeking sound sometimes it is not only the brake pads or calipers....it could be also be ur berrings in ur rims....apply a "Singer" oil n it will be "a" okie.....

Buther>>>>u dont want ur stock brake pads u can give it to me or al-simmons....hahahaha stock brake pads r the best!!!:lovestruck: :thumb:

neji>>> i think i got the same problem as u man.. like mr aikon said.. seems like u n me are both first hand owners.. recently i accidentally chain-lubed my rear brake.. surprisingly my mileage this time around was better and the noise was not so obvious.. only when i pillioned my friend then i heard it more.. also now.. there is this horrible screach when i apply hard rear brake..

where'd u get your bike from? i got mine from mah and the noise happened as soon as i got it and i went back 3 times outside of normal servicing to ask them about it but they kept saying nothing wrong and that by 3000km it'll be gone.. yeah right..

toobez >>>> haha.. toobez, we have the same problem.. but mine's not first hand.. i got it 2nd hand actually because i don't think i'll be riding vara for long.. just can't wait to get 2A and upgrade to a 400cc bike..

and the squeaking sound usually occur after riding maybe like 10mins.. weird.. when moving off from my carpark no squeaking sound at all.. do you have the same problem?

also loud screeching sound heard when i apply my rear brake.. now i'm using front brake all the way and more of engine brake.. unless emergency la.. haha :cheeky:

Kage Bunshin No Jutsu!!!

Sharingan!!!

Byakugan!!!

I too agree that the stock brake pads are good. If there is lots of screeching noises emitting from the brake callipers, you might want to get the mechanic to clean the brake dust from it. But generally speaking the braking noise is something you just have to live with unfortunately. It will not affect your braking power which is most important.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by butcher@Mar 12 2006, 08:19 PM

but my stock brake pads is not level..... the top part is 3/4 worn, but the bottom is brand new....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

butcher>>> brake pads got top and bottom parts?...you mean...top half and the bottom half...is it ?...if thats the case...your caliper is not werking properly...time to bleed your brakes....

brake pads got top and bottom parts?...you mean...top half and the bottom half...is it ?...if thats the case...your caliper is not werking properly...time to bleed your brakes....

sorry lah bro, my english not tat good, yup bleeeding done and it's ok now, yeay...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

butcher>>>i think its ur calipers lahz...i ever be in tat situation before...ur calipers dosent play as how it was supposed to....

u guyz remembered the "CAMEL EFFECT" last tym a few of us had the same problem....the problem came back again for my bike....wah lau my headlight problem havent solve now "Camel Effect" came....hahahhahahha must be my spark plugs lah....:giddy:

i was looking through at some old photos and found some high quality cheap gloves used by one of our guys....

the identities have been concealed...

Meet up cum Makan Session

Date : 16th March, Thursday

Time : 2000hrs onwards

Meeting Place : KTM (Railway Station)

Agenda : Fraser Hill Discussion / Payment

Coming Down

1. Al-Simmons

2. DaNiYaL

4. Niti

5. Embrace

6. biohaxard

7. wady

al-simmons>>>>cheap gloves but high resistance....hahahahha!:thumb:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 13 2006, 08:21 PM

i was looking through at some old photos and found some high quality cheap gloves used by one of our guys....

the identities have been concealed...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

bro...this glove is spikes resistant...trust me...tried and tested!...:cheeky: