• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Embrace@Apr 5 2006, 01:22 PM

visual>>>its at N Trust bro....did ask dem how much the clutch cable cost Faizal told me its $40+.......

embrace, where is NTRUST huh?

Visual>>>>its @ 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Park 2A

#05-28 AMK AutoPoint

Singapore 568047

u take CTE.....Go All The Way Until U See Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 Den U Exit....Traffic Light turn right....go all the way straight keep right....den u will see seagate building....turn right.....den some sort like a slip road, make a left...keep left den u will see a building AMK Autopoint....turn right into a building n go all the way to level 5...the shop is on ur left... :smile:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Apr 4 2006, 08:05 PM

Niti Congrats! :cheer:

so is ur search over? sign ajer...

Hi Bros!!!

Al-Simmons -->> Bro, the search is over already. To me its the most beautiful magical creature man had ever created. The night before I went to see the beast, I really cant sleep. And when I see it in real life, my heart beating like samba drums already. Unfortunately I'm not taking the beast out for a ride so soon yet due to some hiccups with $$$ :sian:

But hey, I wont give up. Would use all my strength and might to "tame the beast"...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Apr 4 2006, 04:31 PM

dunno whether minah or not...but from the back :thumb: ..

we were rushing back home...than saw this gilera in front of us...

then both of us slow down....just ride behind her...about 80kmh...

but she headed off to SLE/BKE with klutch...i exitted towards TPE already..

from then on...dunno what happen...ask klutch...

After u exit TPE, i increased my speed to 90-100. The runner also picked up speed, followed me and took the same Yishun exit as me. Then at a traffic junction we stopped side by side n she looked at me n i looked at her. Out of nowhere she got off her bike n got onto my pillion seat just before i rode off when the lights turned green. I rode back to the castle I never thought I had n we lived happily ever after. :smile:

Originally posted by Niti+Apr 5 2006, 09:16 PM-->
QUOTE (Niti @ Apr 5 2006, 09:16 PM)
Al-Simmons -->> Bro, the search is over already. To me its the most beautiful magical creature man had ever created. The night before I went to see the beast, I really cant sleep. And when I see it in real life, my heart beating like samba drums already. Unfortunately I'm not taking the beast out for a ride so soon yet due to some hiccups with $$$ :sian:

But hey, I wont give up. Would use all my strength and might to "tame the beast"...[/b]

Niti >>> enough time to tame ur Beast before 29 April or at least the mid-year ride? yem_paul needs some company at the back...

Also heard ur brother taking over ur ride?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Meet-Up cum Coffee Session

Date : 13th April, Thursday

Time : 2000hrs

Venue: KTM, Railway Station (Keppel Road)

Agenda: Fraser Hill, Coast-to-Coast, MOs Discussion

1. Al-Simmons

2. Daniyal

3. yem_paul

4. Niti

5. AYUL

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

EasyRiding>>>>its okie bro....werk is more important can meet other meet up.... :smile:

Klutch>>>>U dont Like Real Lah Braderrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.....................hahahahahah o_O

1. Al-Simmons

2. Daniyal

3. yem_paul

4. Niti

5. AYUL

6. Chander_vr

Arrow Pipe Order Date : ??? (Alu ~$580 / Ti ~ $685)

1. Aikon

2. wady (May)

3. butcher(may)

4. Al-Simmons (may) / Alu

5. Beb (april) / Alu

H&B Junior Panniers 30L with rack Order Date : April?? (Around $865++)

1. keropoz

2. toobez

H&B Junior Top Case 45L with rack Order Date : April?? (Around $470++)

1. atenxr

Mainstand Order Date : April?? (Around $225++)

1. Al-Simmons

2. wady(any chance they have my model?? how to check??)

3. EasyRiding(05 model)

4. butcher(05 model)

5. butcherette(05 model)

6. toobez

M.O Givi Windshield D215S (Chiap Lee - S$140/= per piece) (219 - S$130/= per piece) (HKL - S$125/= per piece) (M.O - unknown price )

1) Keanan

2) EasyRiding

my the other half cacelled the idea of getting the panniers due to $$ difficulty......

Anyway guyz i have to cancel my trip to fazer due to work commitmentz..... soory leave have been cancelled

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Apr 6 2006, 11:34 AM

Niti >>> enough time to tame ur Beast before 29 April or at least the mid-year ride? yem_paul needs some company at the back...

Also heard ur brother taking over ur ride?

Al-Simmons -->> I dun tink got enuff time to catch the beast and bring it around to Fraser and Coast to Coast. $$ super tight man, unless by some miracle I shake the tree outside my window and bundles of money start falling down.

But die2 must get!!

My bro taking over the ride? This one also not possible now. If he take over my ride now, then I got nothing to ride already oooo!!!

AAAAAARRRRRGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Embrace@Apr 5 2006, 09:07 PM

Visual>>>>its @ 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Park 2A

#05-28 AMK AutoPoint

Singapore 568047

Embrace.. THANKS man for the info... will be going there this sat... btw dows anyone knows what time do they open? want to be the early Bird lah.....;)

Visual>>>>not sure abt what tym they open.....

Niti>>>yeah bro wait til 2007 to come lah...... :smile:

wahhhhhhhhh I LIKE.....those mirrors looks great...but confirm park anyhow ppl sure steal.....hhahahaha :giddy:

pingster/visual

the speedo reader is 1 set connected set wif the cable, part no. 44800-kpc-640 sensor assy, spdmt, japanese made.

sori i too bz wif werk to take pix & upload....

btw the original clutch cable is only $35 wif fix up, if i aint wrong pingster oso did at

the same shop as me....

visual

dude u realli need to svc ya bike more often liao, ya virgin bike realli wearing out man....hehehe!

oil seals can do at alot of shops abt $100 for both

btw abt ntrust they open late aft lunch n close realli late....

chander

for your own safety as well as other road user pls refrain frm riding on the right lane on a vara125, cuz there is no such thing as a smooth ride in as per aikon wif alot mad cabbies, siau racer wanabei & etc..... :thumb:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Apr 7 2006, 05:59 PM

pingster/visual

the speedo reader is 1 set connected set wif the cable, part no. 44800-kpc-640 sensor assy, spdmt, japanese made.

sori i too bz wif werk to take pix & upload....

btw the original clutch cable is only $35 wif fix up, if i aint wrong pingster oso did at

the same shop as me....

visual

dude u realli need to svc ya bike more often liao, ya virgin bike realli wearing out man....hehehe!

oil seals can do at alot of shops abt $100 for both

btw abt ntrust they open late aft lunch n close realli late....

chander

for your own safety as well as other road user pls refrain frm riding on the right lane on a vara125, cuz there is no such thing as a smooth ride in as per aikon wif alot mad cabbies, siau racer wanabei & etc..... :thumb:

Pro dero--->

hi bro thanks for ur kind concern, but most of the time I ride on the right lane, as I dont wanna lag behind slow moving cars, I am learing to squeez thro the cars in between the 1st and 2nd lane. Do u guyz feel hard to squeez in between the vehicals coz of Vara's size....? many of my friends havin small bikes say this is a disadvantage in Vara,,. some ppl mock at me, and I feel so bad. they say, Vara size only big and no speed, I wish Vara is 200cc.

any guys, anyone use Shell V-power for Vara, can the bike take it. this wont hurt the engine rite...?

Is there any other type of petrol which is same performance as V-power...?

thank u

chander_vr>>Bro it takes time to understand your bike..So please don't worry.As long as it a petrol anything can.About riding between lane please be careful about cars infront suddenly cutting into another lane.Try learning riding between the lane at during peak hours at any major expressway will help you in the learning process.Why should You fell bad about the mocking when you are riding one of the coolest and nicest bike that a Class B bike had to offer.With a vara 125 it not about the speed but style and the way you ride the bike.Peace Out Bro.:thumb:

Originally posted by chander_vr@Apr 8 2006, 02:05 AM

>many of my friends havin small bikes say this is a disadvantage in Vara,,. some ppl mock at me, and I feel so bad. they say, Vara size only big and no speed, I wish Vara is 200cc.

> any guys, anyone use Shell V-power for Vara, can the bike take it. this wont hurt the engine rite...?

> Is there any other type of petrol which is same performance as V-power...?

i got friends riding FJR (with the side boxes) and R!, able to really squeeze in between vehicles quick and fast with out any problems.. ;)..

its all a question... of weather you think its worth squeezing that quickly or not...or weather you got the guts.... but do remember... a small mistake could result.. in a couple of thousand dollars of damage and loss of life or limb.. so it is worth... trying to squeeze with the friends? or isnt it better to just ride and relax... and be safe?

i find all this rushing, at most can save you 5 minutes...

is 5 minutes worth all that risk?

if you wanted your bike to be fast bec friends tell you your bike is not fast.. then...

you will never be happy as no matter what bike u get .. someone bound to say something bad about it...

my advise be happy and proud of what u have...

vara125 is bigger, thus your presense on the road is more ovious then a small bike...most drivers will notice you.. then a small bike..

v-power does give it.. bit more power.. but accept the reality.. vara125 was designed as a lerners bike...with proper gear and bike handling, (and with out a pillian)you can get it to perform and feel the speed whe u ride...but v-power... is really pricy.. you can try it once.. for filling up v-power everytime... unless you can afford it... else it woudl really be a big waste of precious $$$....

good day fellow varadebros!

and greetings from the infantry training institute, tanjung gul camp, tuas!

bloody stuck here for the last 6 days.. supposed to book out tonite but kena duty man.. bah.. but lo and behold.. the ops room here features a pc with internet access! thank you all you taxpayers!

howz everyone getting on?

anyways.. latest happenings over here.. changed my handle bars to this factory 909 thing with hand guards.. didn't really have a good experience cuz the goondu that fixed my handlebars and hand guards was well.. a goondu.. went to hup hin again.. my sec school friends shop and one of his mechs managed to scratch my brand new handle bars pretty bad while installing them.. left one hand guard lower than the other.. and the best part is that while coming to reservist early monday morning the handle bars started vibrating like mad and when i got off my baby i managed to pull the handlebars low enough to touch the tank.. :giddy: in the words of my encik.. ninahia!!! wu nia bo?!?!?! so called my friend up and gave him a hokkien spewing parade(this happens only when i'm really really mad) and he could only apologise.. good thing my bunk mate is also a bike mech and fixed everything for me okie.. grrr.. i need to find a new bike shop bad man.. :help: oh.. and i really miss having the balancers on the end of my bars too.. also the guy that 'fixed' the stuff up did a fantastic job of cutting holes on my hand grips too.. some 3 year old could have done a better job.. sheeshas.. although i do enjoy the higher position of the handle bars.. probably due to my sully of monsters inc size frame..

anyways.. still love my baby 2 tons and a lil more..

to the varadebros heading to the hills of fraser.. have an awesome trip and thank the saf for keeping me here till u leave such that i can't go.. bleagh..

but it's been cool meeting some of the other bikers here.. one guy in my section rides this mad super4.. said he put hi-lift cams and a whole lot of other stuff.. let me ride it around camp.. pretty scary man.. fun in a way too..

aight.. to those that made it this far into the post.. congrats! :thumb:

stay safe all..

hope to catch y'all soon!

peace

toobez

chander_vr >>> Aiyoh... To me, vara is the best 2B bike I ride before. Vara is not about speed... To me, when riding, Im enjoying the breeze and scenery. I don care vehicles speed n overtake me...

Squeezing?... B4 i ride vara, worst I have more difficult time to squeeze with X9. With Vara, no problem bro...

Bro, enjoy riding with vara n consider safety... cos better be safe than sorry.

2cents

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

1. Al-Simmons

2. Daniyal

3. yem_paul

4. Niti

5. AYUL

6. Chander_vr

7. Wild i (most likely)

chander_vr>> The Vara 125 is quite a good bike be it in the 1st lane or squeezing (handles are high enough to miss normal car mirrors)

As for the petrol, part pumping 95 is waaaay more than enough. After all it is not a high performance engine that demands 98. People tend to get misled by the name "V-Power". It just goes to show you the power of advertising and the mentality of motorists.

Toobez>> I think you should rethink going back to that shop you went to. That is simply atrocious to screw up such a simple job.

Visual>> Dei...change your engine oil and filter. And use full-syn. Be reliigious with your oil change as in every 5k.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)