another multistrada coming out in the market...

2007 Kawasaki Versys

Kawasaki has had a dual sport on offer for many years. KLR 600, KLR 650, KLE 500, KLV 650 and so on. Versys is more of a "Multistrada" than offroad and the new model is looking to cater for a new group of riders that wants something that looks and rides a little bit like a supermoto for the fun part and comfortable as a sports tourer for the commuting. Versys features the 650cc parallel twin from last years ER6 models, but with a few chassis changes. The new aluminium banana swing arm is one of the more striking features. Due to the special mounting of the rear shock we suspect the new swing arm might have been necessary to increase the rear ride height to suit the new long-stroke front suspension. Front fork is now USD and all brake discs the wavy type. The engine has been set up to respond effortlessly from all rpms. ABS is optional and the new windscreen is adjustable. Available in black, silver and orange. Versys stands for Versatile systems. We guarantee you that this model will be called by many names, Kawasaki Virus, Vyrus, Kawasaki Versus Versys. It's all too much for us...

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_6r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_ABS_r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_5r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_4r.jpg

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jul 27 2006, 02:49 AM

why dun u'll be in charge of doing another round of the T-shirt...

those in favour say yay!

yay!!!!

Boo-Yaa!! :thumb:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jul 27 2006, 02:49 AM

why dun u'll be in charge of doing another round of the T-shirt...

those in favour say yay!

Whats Up HoMmieZ!!

NITI NITI NITI NITI NITI NITI NITI !!!

CHEAP AND GOOD QUALITY...Dun mind paying more for quality !!... :cheer: :cheer:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jul 27 2006, 11:31 AM

another multistrada coming out in the market...

2007 Kawasaki Versys

Kawasaki has had a dual sport on offer for many years. KLR 600, KLR 650, KLE 500, KLV 650 and so on. Versys is more of a "Multistrada" than offroad and the new model is looking to cater for a new group of riders that wants something that looks and rides a little bit like a supermoto for the fun part and comfortable as a sports tourer for the commuting. Versys features the 650cc parallel twin from last years ER6 models, but with a few chassis changes. The new aluminium banana swing arm is one of the more striking features. Due to the special mounting of the rear shock we suspect the new swing arm might have been necessary to increase the rear ride height to suit the new long-stroke front suspension. Front fork is now USD and all brake discs the wavy type. The engine has been set up to respond effortlessly from all rpms. ABS is optional and the new windscreen is adjustable. Available in black, silver and orange. Versys stands for Versatile systems. We guarantee you that this model will be called by many names, Kawasaki Virus, Vyrus, Kawasaki Versus Versys. It's all too much for us...

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_6r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_ABS_r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_5r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/07_Kawasaki_Versys_4r.jpg

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

By Kawasaki eh??? ... Hmmm but looks good man ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Hey guys, anyone know where to bike a 12volt battery charger for the bike?

I know Aikon once said somewhere in Sim Lim Towers.

Aikon care to give details dude.

Anyone else? :bounce:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

i am so bored..............

any trips.......... short ones????? .............long ones??????.................. anything will do. as long as its be4 i go bald..................... :weep:

Originally posted by klutch@Jul 27 2006, 10:55 PM

i am so bored..............

any trips.......... short ones????? .............long ones??????.................. anything will do. as long as its be4 i go bald..................... :weep:

how abt we go to kl this weekend? im kind of bored too.....hehe!!! we go kl for lunch ahh!!!! eat at tat nasi ayam place.....anyone??? mr organiser???

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Originally posted by iswadyidris@Jul 27 2006, 02:54 AM

i am in total favour on niti to do "OUTRIDERS" 2nd edition t-shirt!!!

make it simple bro.....

hehe!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Jul 28 2006, 01:47 AM

Whats Upz HoMMiEZ!!

niti>>> is that a yes?...:confused:

KL over the weekend?...nasi ayam power for lunch?....GO GO GO GO GO !!...:cheer: :lovestruck: :bouncefire:

how about tonite in the early morning of 2morrow we set off to KL? Reach There By Morning.....Makan nasi ayam...i also want to try. How about it guyz? Onz? Plz for the guy who miss 4 dayz of riding...... :cheeky: Niti dunken donuts.

31st July, Monday

Short Day trip to KL

0600 hrs - Meet at GP Esso

1000 hrs - ETA at KL (One stop - Ayer Keroh R&R), breakfast

1300 hrs - Head to Petaling Street (OTOT)

2000 hrs - Make our way back to SG

2400 hrs - GP Esso

wady, klutch, Embrace, Redwolf >>> this is the best i can offer...

Niti >>> u just come back from nite shift rite? why not meet us straight or along the way at NSH...but be careful of speed trap...

Daniyal >>> how's ur schedule like?

the rest >>> anyone esle interested to join....want to do it on a sat, but sat got junior outrider's chalet

al-simmons>>>>aiseyman think cannot join u all lahz on monday got my appointment wif the doctor....nevermind lah maybe lilfarhan, me n klutch go earlier..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Embrace@Jul 28 2006, 03:55 PM

al-simmons>>>>aiseyman think cannot join u all lahz on monday got my appointment wif the doctor....nevermind lah maybe lilfarhan, me n klutch go earlier..... :cheeky:

when u going?

Originally posted by RedWolf@Jul 27 2006, 09:41 PM

Can buyfrom sim lim towers B1, the shop just right of escalator going down from Level 1. I got mine there.

A big "THANK You" to Redwolf and Aikon for the information.

I'll head down tomorrow to pick one up.

I know Acumen has a battery charger but it costs a whopping $150 dollars.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Hihi, i am here to ask all the varadero Outrider here, do u know wnyone riding varadero XL125V bike which plate number is FW576Z before?? if u do, can notify me. thanks very much bro varadero. i will be the next rider of varadero. my tp will be falling on 31 july, yet some of u will be gone to KL by the time my tp start. hope u all bless me on my tp test while on yr way to KL. :sweat: And anyway have a nice trip to KL. and be careful on yr way there and back! :smile: :cheeky: :shades: One i pass, i will join you guy in the outing activity. :smile: see ya. do let me know if u know anyone hor. thanks varaderoian!!

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Originally posted by RedWolf@Jul 29 2006, 02:08 AM

Guys, it's monday!!! Dun you guys have to work? So envious....

I got to work, dudes...

:-(

i was thinking the same thing to bro....hahaha

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jul 28 2006, 02:55 PM

31st July, Monday

Short Day trip to KL

0600 hrs - Meet at GP Esso

1000 hrs - ETA at KL (One stop - Ayer Keroh R&R), breakfast

1300 hrs - Head to Petaling Street (OTOT)

2000 hrs - Make our way back to SG

2400 hrs - GP Esso

wady, klutch, Embrace, Redwolf >>> this is the best i can offer...

Niti >>> u just come back from nite shift rite? why not meet us straight or along the way at NSH...but be careful of speed trap...

Daniyal >>> how's ur schedule like?

the rest >>> anyone esle interested to join....want to do it on a sat, but sat got junior outrider's chalet

Whats Up HommiEz!!

al_simmons>>> i am flying off to Thailand this evening...will be back next friday....you guyz...ride for me...eat for me...shop for me...My soul will always be an OUTRIDER!!! :cheer:

Alan_Wong>>> A big advance Welcome to you bro!!! ....Be an Outrider! ...you can outwit...outlast...and outriding till you hit the reserves!!....adventures are heading your way !!...:cheeky: :cheer: ...for your TP....all the best...good luck!!...:thumb:

Daniyal>>>>take care n have a nice trip brader.......wakakak come back buy oleh2 for us lah.....or u take my seat re-skin for me hahah lol :cheeky:

Originally posted by wild i@Jul 28 2006, 06:48 PM

A big "THANK You" to Redwolf and Aikon for the information.

I'll head down tomorrow to pick one up.

I know Acumen has a battery charger but it costs a whopping $150 dollars.

Indy..

I have a 12V charger tt I can lend you..

Greetings guys..

I still remember WildI commenting on us posting the 100 pages..wah lah..now more than 200 pages..probably take me a few days to read up from where I last drop off..

Al-Simmons -->> 31st cant la bro, its my mg shift!! In fact I cant do much till payday on the 12th cos now on tite budget...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!