Yesterday, I bought 2 white MHR FF helmet from LAB, one for myself, another for my gf. I tried S first, a little tight. Then I asked to try M and L (a blue size sicker on the visor beside the word 'size'). After a long long waiting, they got me one M and one L. The M feels nearly no difference with S. But since L seems too large to me, I bought the M. My gf bought a S. After reaching home, I tore down the size sticker of my helmet, found that there's a blur alphabet beneath. Look carefully, it's 'S'. Compare carefully with my gf's, there a 'S' label attached on the cushion in hers, but mine was cut.

How can they do business like that? So dishonest! I've bought everything from them from the first day I got my bike, so loyal, but they still wanna cheat. Just tell me no stock for white M, I can either wait or change to another color. But they chose to destroy their reputation. From now on, I will avoid buying anything from them!

• Replies 160

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Apr 30 2004, 10:51 AM

So actually they gave a 'S' one to u :giddy:

How can they do this?

Go back and exchange wif them :smile:

Yup, S. S just a little tight, dun borther to go back that shop again! Actually, If they had told me no M, maybe I would have bought the S. But they chose to cheat me. So disgust!

Cheap stuff sometimes comes with additional costs...

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Apr 30 2004, 11:03 AM

Nothing do with cheap or not. It was LAB do the fake things. They cut the label inside and pasted a stiker on the visor to cover the original size. That's the way they are doing business. Even you buy arai from them, they will do the same thing to u.

Many years ago,i was cheated by them also...I bought a zues helmet for 50 bucks, i paid for it and went out...then i went in again to get a tank pad..then with such confidence they say i havent pay for the helmet!! Then after a long argument, i had to pay half of the price. He said something about being fair to him and me...but i was too restless to even listen..So in total i paid 75 for the helmet!!

F#%K him!! F#%K LAB!!

I didnt buy anything from there from then on till early this year...where i gave him a taste of his own medicine...

There's alot of bad things i can say about him, but i'll let you guys fill that up..

Guest smiley
Originally posted by william_liu@Apr 30 2004, 11:03 AM

seems this man is rich, never buy "cheap" things! dont tell me you think ah boy is doing the right thing to cheat people who is "poor"! :gun:

Originally posted by hafizdyfectra@Apr 30 2004, 11:16 AM

Many years ago,i was cheated by them also...I bought a zues helmet for 50 bucks, i paid for it and went out...then i went in again to get a tank pad..then with such confidence they say i havent pay for the helmet!! Then after a long argument, i had to pay half of the price. He said something about being fair to him and me...but i was too restless to even listen..So in total i paid 75 for the helmet!!

F#%K him!! F#%K LAB!!

I didnt buy anything from there from then on till early this year...where i gave him a taste of his own medicine...

There's alot of bad things i can say about him, but i'll let you guys fill that up..

too much! B4 I got my helmet, they asked me to pay first. Luckly I dun dare to. :sweat: If I were u, I wun go back to this shop again!

Originally posted by simplygreen@Apr 30 2004, 11:21 AM

too much! B4 I got my helmet, they asked me to pay first. Luckly I dun dare to. :sweat: If I were u, I wun go back to this shop again!

but i was satisfied when i gave him back what he gave me....

I cant tell u what i did over this forum cos i will get into very big trouble...

Originally posted by smiley@Apr 30 2004, 11:18 AM

seems this man is rich, never buy "cheap" things! dont tell me you think ah boy is doing the right thing to cheat people who is "poor"! :gun:

All I'm saying is you don't go to a hawker centre and complain when the Char Kway Teow Uncle gives you bad service...

Me poor rider by the way! :p

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Apr 30 2004, 11:28 AM

All I'm saying is you don't go to a hawker centre and complain when the Char Kway Teow Uncle gives you bad service...

bad dun mean dishonest! U order large cup of copi, they give u small one also can ah?

Originally posted by simplygreen@Apr 30 2004, 11:13 AM

Nothing do with cheap or not. It was LAB do the fake things. They cut the label inside and pasted a stiker on the visor to cover the original size. That's the way they are doing business. Even you buy arai from them, they will do the same thing to u.

Think they don't sell Arais.... but I do get what you mean.

If I go there to buy something I'm usually very careful about what is given to me.... if I'm not convinced I will just walk away from it.

My point is that some of their stuff are indeed quite cheap but need to go in with eyes wide open and know what to expect.

Guest smiley
Originally posted by william_liu@Apr 30 2004, 11:28 AM

if Char Kway Teow Uncle gives me a plate of plain rice and says that it is char kway teow, i am sure i will complain. and let others know this person cheat ppl in this way. :angry:

No need to argue with each other here.....Bottom line is, this shop cheats ppl constantly...

Originally posted by smiley@Apr 30 2004, 11:35 AM

if Char Kway Teow Uncle gives me a plate of plain rice and says that it is char kway teow, i am sure i will complain. and let others know this person cheat ppl in this way. :angry:

I get what you mean, dude. Calm down! :sweat:

I didn't say what he did is right, just have to be careful if you ever wanna buy something from there, cos even though they sell some things cheap but sometimes it comes with a "price"! :sian:

Guys, guys.....

I think most of us bikers knows the mixed reputation that LAB has, rite?

He's cheap, but you gotta keep your eyes peeled for what he's passing to you and watch out for any underhanded tricks. When I was new to biking, I almost got sideswiped by LAB over the prices of a Phantom chain & sprocket set (prices quoted the day before and the next day jumped by nearly $100 for the same thing). So now, I'm more wiser when dealing with them...

So, simplygreen, take this as a experience to learn from in your life journey. We make mistakes along the way coz we're only human, but as humans we learn from our mistakes.

So stop arguing over something trivial. Not worth it.

Originally posted by simplygreen@Apr 30 2004, 11:21 AM

yeah... i dun really like the fact tat they ask u to pay first. tats y im always very wary when i buy things from them. die die also must wait inside till i get my stuff. :cheeky:

but so far i've only bought small stuff like shoe cover, chain lube and carbon fibre sticker from them only... phew.....

Originally posted by simplygreen@Apr 30 2004, 10:43 AM

Yesterday, I bought 2 white MHR FF helmet from LAB, one for myself, another for my gf. I tried S first, a little tight. Then I asked to try M and L (a blue size sicker on the visor beside the word 'size'). After a long long waiting, they got me one M and one L. The M feels nearly no difference with S. But since L seems too large to me, I bought the M. My gf bought a S. After reaching home, I tore down the size sticker of my helmet, found that there's a blur alphabet beneath. Look carefully, it's 'S'. Compare carefully with my gf's, there a 'S' label attached on the cushion in hers, but mine was cut.

How can they do business like that? So dishonest! I've bought everything from them from the first day I got my bike, so loyal, but they still wanna cheat. Just tell me no stock for white M, I can either wait or change to another color. But they chose to destroy their reputation. From now on, I will avoid buying anything from them!

In my opinion , I think you are a one damn bloody unfair person to make such a comment on LAB!

Look, before you buy the helmet , at least LAB let you try until you are satified before you accept the helmet.

You have inspected the goods, agreeded upon the price, tried the helmet for fitting and after that go and complain for don't know what!

GROW UP!!!!

As far as I know LAB is a reasonable person to do business with.

It is ONLY UNFORTUNATE THAT HE HAD A CUSTOMER LIKE YOU!!!!!:nono:

Guest smiley
Originally posted by slowrider@Apr 30 2004, 11:46 AM

In my opinion , I think you are a one damn bloody unfair person to make such a comment on LAB!

Look, before you buy the helmet , at least LAB let you try until you are satified before you accept the helmet.

You have inspected the goods, agreeded upon the price, tried the helmet for fitting and after that go and complain for don't know what!

GROW UP!!!!

1. dont say dirty word!

2. you think it is nothing wrong to cheat ppl

i really wanna say dirty words to you. but my mum tell me it is not polite. while your mum did not tell you so. anyway, no point to debate with you -> low educated ppl!

I dont like the fact that he ask for money first...if you dont give, they bo layan you...then again if you give, they bo layan you also after that until must wait and wait for the product to come...

They dont appreciate the customers they have....they are juz money minded imo..

GROW UP!!!!

actually u got a point.. he tried e helmet.. even if they cheat.. he feel that e "M" alreadi wah.. and he agreed on it.. so y blame on others? if u didnt feel it realli fits.. den dun buy la.. ur head cannot feel e differences meh?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

GROW UP!!!!

Listen, you @!$#@$#@$. If u like to use to those dirty words!

What I want is Size M. No matter how many times I've tried, I have not tried the size M. My purchase agreement is based on size M. Not a fake 'M' made from S. But I comment is based on the fact. Clean your mouth b4 u go out!

I guess since you are really not satisfied with the size thing, you got every right to go down and ask them for a change or refund, tell Ah boy the fact and he should be reasonable to refund you. so that at least you can use the money to get other helmet.

I always spend extra 3-5 minutes to check my items before leaving the shop and if anything I not satisfied, I will not buy. This way I could save time.

Dun be sad or angry as it will not change the things. Be cool and see if he can do something to clear the air or not lor.

And dear forumers, we are all here to share our views, knowledge and ideas.

All things have a bad and a good side of it. It depends which side we want to see.

So LAB is good for those with budget constrains like me but Bad is that some of its things really dun last that long. Well we all have our own good and bad points too.

Last but not least, hopefully all can cool down a bit and let nature take its course.

http://www.mnbvc.com/new/face/096.gifhttp://dplayer.xaonline.com/gif/016.gifhttp://dplayer.xaonline.com/gif/041.gifhttp://dplayer.xaonline.com/gif/008.gif

Life is full of ups and down, I call it roller coaster ride.

When you are going up, you will have all the anticipation of fun and trill and get to see all the nice scenery. But when you sense that it is going down, you will wish it would stay there forever but the thruth is its not possible.

Before you know it, you are on the way down and only thing one can do is

hold on tight to yourself. If cannot take it let it out by shouting.

The higher you went, the longer the sufferings.

But when you are at the bottom already, you will try to think of those nice moments up there again. But at the same time fear the coming down part.

Some things are, we know it yet we still go and try it.

Till the moment we are off the roller coaster on the platform, some people suffer and puke while some are enjoying the process and laughing to their joy.