:weep: ......have been experimenting with my FW Spec II petrol consumption for a few months trying to reach above 300km/full tank but failed.....average about 250km.....tried changing gear b4 4k rpm and rarely open vtec........but still same....pls advice guys....cannot tahan every 5days go jb pump petrol....my bike got box and pumping jb`s v-pwer........thanks

When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you were smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you are crying.

• Replies 659

Guest NPNT
Originally posted by Azinho79@Jul 6 2005, 07:29 PM

:weep: ......have been experimenting with my FW Spec II petrol consumption for a few months trying to reach above 300km/full tank but failed.....average about 250km.....tried changing gear b4 4k rpm and rarely open vtec........but still same....pls advice guys....cannot tahan every 5days go jb pump petrol....my bike got box and pumping jb`s v-pwer........thanks

i dont get gd mileage wif v-power too, but its very smooth compared to Caltex 97... but i got good mileage wif Caltex 97 though..

mebbe ur air filter is dirty and time for a wash. i was getting abt 260km b4 reserve last 2wks, but when i went to wash my filter, the FC was much better. mebbe urs is due...

Thanks Tee Pee for the advice......yesterday finally got my FC data.....pumped in ard 14liters after travelling 257km from last full tank.....so calculated estimated FC around 18.4km per litre.....if ride untill empty tank can reach 330km.....hehehe

yesterday pumped petrol @ jb via 2nd link...not bad lah 4 ppl staying west area....went @ 9pm totally no jam......S$1.20 + RM$2.60 to and fro....everything all ok except after toll made a wrong turn and end up at a very dark and deserted road where-by u cannot U-turn (got big dividers).....so chuak already cause tank already in reserves and the road sooooo dark untill have to on high beam.....totally alone there somemore......no lamp posts and buildings just the forests around......if bike die off down there,mampos!! after riding for abt 10mins then get to U-turn and safely reach petrol kiosk....sigh.......

but there(gelang patah) only have petronas and esso only.......any bro pump petrol there too??

When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you were smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you are crying.

any 1 sellin their spec II? around how much is the cost of a 2nd-hand spec II?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

wah... ur fuel consumptions is quite high leh.. 260 hit reserve?

im riding very relaxing.. change gear at 4kRPM and normally i'll hit 90kmph or slightly more. ive recorded several times with different fuel

SG power95: 350 reserve hit

SG power98: 370 reserve hit

JB vpower : 34o reserve hit

the mileage hit was recorded i did my servicing on july 1st, when i changed EO oilfilter airfilter and plugs. maybe its time for u to do some servicing .. :D

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

My coolant level is in low, i bougth my bike 6 mths ago. i donnu what coolant the previous owner used.

Can i use the coolant that sold in any petrol station (i think 4 cars)?

Do i need to flush the old coolant from my radiator b4 i put the new one?

How much coolant i need to use if i flush the radiator?

please help.........

Does all S4 bike got hazzrd light?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

pal, same situation here with my FX Spec II... Pumped Shell 98 and used up in 250+km... your engine got knock holes anot?

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

Originally posted by legend07speed@Aug 16 2005, 01:36 PM

pal, same situation here with my FX Spec II... Pumped Shell 98 and used up in 250+km... your engine got knock holes anot?

250, 280, 300, etc... those numbers do NOT matter :mad: some people pump early, some pump later. and most fuel meter indicator are off anyway (mine starts going reserve, 1 bar, reserve, 1 bar at about the 13.5L mark).

what matter is calculation of your fuel consumption, ie. how many km travelled per litre. as long as yours something like 20~22km/L. you are ok.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

1stly, urs is a spec 2, so higher consumption. next, u using v-power, burns faster, so everyting add in of cus lower mileage lah

Originally posted by Azinho79@Jul 7 2005, 09:02 PM

Thanks Tee Pee for the advice......yesterday finally got my FC data.....pumped in ard 14liters after travelling 257km from last full tank.....so calculated estimated FC around 18.4km per litre.....if ride untill empty tank can reach 330km.....hehehe

yesterday pumped petrol @ jb via 2nd link...not bad lah 4 ppl staying west area....went @ 9pm totally no jam......S$1.20 + RM$2.60 to and fro....everything all ok except after toll made a wrong turn and end up at a very dark and deserted road where-by u cannot U-turn (got big dividers).....so chuak already cause tank already in reserves and the road sooooo dark untill have to on high beam.....totally alone there somemore......no lamp posts and buildings just the forests around......if bike die off down there,mampos!! after riding for abt 10mins then get to U-turn and safely reach petrol kiosk....sigh.......

but there(gelang patah) only have petronas and esso only.......any bro pump petrol there too??

for ur info, petronas is veri gd. wld prefer petronas to even v-power. its smooth yet burns slower

Originally posted by xtrm71@Aug 12 2005, 11:55 AM

My coolant level is in low, i bougth my bike 6 mths ago. i donnu what coolant the previous owner used.

Can i use the coolant that sold in any petrol station (i think 4 cars)?

Do i need to flush the old coolant from my radiator b4 i put the new one?

How much coolant i need to use if i flush the radiator?

please help.........

i suggest u bring to bike shop & let them check on ur radiator see got leaking or not, same time can jus get them to do full flushing & change coolant

Originally posted by audywoo@Aug 26 2005, 11:42 AM

hi guys, anyone has recommendation on wat type of chain lube to use? And do i go abt cleaning my chain? :cheer:

Maxima Chain wax number 1 :thumb:

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

Originally posted by forever-honda@Sep 10 2005, 02:37 AM

hi guys, anyone know if pb header can mod to fit vtec?is there a diff btw the original header an the pb header? will it increase the hp?wat material is pb header make of? thanks..

can be fitted. enhanzed has it done up...

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

sorry to interrupt; i got a real big problem now... since i'm just a freshie in this forum i'd like to know some info that i mght have missed... can any of u provide me these infos..

-the weight of the cb4 engine (any model)

-the center of gravity of the engine

-any modification that is available

-if there is a diagram would be better...

actually i'm doing a research about building a prototype of a racing car using a cb4 engine wiv our own chasis...

please help me as soon as possible....

one more thing .... any calculation that u know and all specs related to cb4 ....

Originally posted by darenktt@Sep 11 2005, 11:35 PM

New in here. Anyone noes wat does the cheetah alarm do?(like in wat instance will the alarm goes off) How to wire up? And how it looks like? Curious... and interested...:confused:

the alarm will go off when some one move your bike when in arm ,and it connect to the batt and signal light,you want to install?:cheeky:

undefined FOREVER-HONDA

New here so 1stly Hi to everyone.

Anyway haven't even pass 2A yet 1yr on 071005 but already planning to get S4 spec?.

1)So would like to clarify wat r the main difference between spec 1 and 2? (Dun plan to get new bike thus spec 3 is out.)

2)Wat's Project Big 1?

what's the maximum diameter of piston can be fixed in the cb400 2002 block? or maybe the total displacement....if anybody knows? where can i get it and the approximate price

jus got my S4 ver S from someone.

Would really like a good workshop whereby the mechanic is very experience wif S4 so he can check if there's anything wrong wif my bike.

Currently, i feel that it's really underpower compared to my friend's ver S.

Pls offer some recommendations whereby the mechanics are really good but not overpriced. thanks