darknessfear said:
am i like the legacy elders? LOL! when TP again xiao mei?

maybe got someone before you liao hahha. ok i am off to take a nap been awake since 530 night guys!

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

NSR150SP FBD2**G June 2012 - October 2012

Phantom TA200 FW6**6A October 2012 -

• Replies 867

  darknessfear said:
am i like the legacy elders? LOL! when TP again xiao mei?

my TP 27th June! walao priest dun stress me, hellamatrix2! u pass liao shiok lor! hahaha!

wont stress la. he can do. just go for more revision! i gave him alot alot of tips while contactingggg! good good.. hope for more people to pass...

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png

  xevioso said:
my TP 27th June! walao priest dun stress me, hellamatrix2! u pass liao shiok lor! hahaha!

yup just go for more revision! and ask the instructors as many questions as possible.

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

  hellamatrix2 said:
yup just go for more revision! and ask the instructors as many questions as possible.

i forever bug the instructors one HAHA. my favourite instructor is chong~

Hope my bike shop can repair and send my bike for inspection tomorrow! Got my insurance already....Btw can buy road tax directly from bike shop?

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

  hellamatrix2 said:
Hope my bike shop can repair and send my bike for inspection tomorrow! Got my insurance already....Btw can buy road tax directly from bike shop?

Ride carefully ok? Science has proven tat 1 of e most common cause of bike accidents is when riders get their "new" bike (can be 2nd hand) or bought a new accessory/parts for their bike. this group has a high chance of "touch wood" accident during e 1st leg of their journey.

E reason is becoz these riders r excited and emotionally elated with their "toy" and thus caution/alertness r forgotten. So things like forget check blind, spding, cornering too deep, etc becomes forgotten.

For those who dunno, e emotional state of happiness is actually similar to a effect commonly known as "high". Thus it can cause e "happy" person to easily lose concentration, etc.

Ps: which is y it is thought tat it is easier to find a new partner at weddings or other joyous occasions becoz pple r happy. eg: clubbing, weddings, etc

Ps2: u can buy road tax at onemotoring.com hope can save on admin fee. ^^

  danielling1981 said:
Ride carefully ok? Science has proven tat 1 of e most common cause of bike accidents is when riders get their "new" bike (can be 2nd hand) or bought a new accessory/parts for their bike. this group has a high chance of "touch wood" accident during e 1st leg of their journey.

E reason is becoz these riders r excited and emotionally elated with their "toy" and thus caution/alertness r forgotten. So things like forget check blind, spding, cornering too deep, etc becomes forgotten.

For those who dunno, e emotional state of happiness is actually similar to a effect commonly known as "high". Thus it can cause e "happy" person to easily lose concentration, etc.

Ps: which is y it is thought tat it is easier to find a new partner at weddings or other joyous occasions becoz pple r happy. eg: clubbing, weddings, etc

thanks for your advice....today I rode out of bike shop into peak hour traffic super scary sia hahaha....and first day ride already cut in between all the cars....damn scary and riding at fast speed is really....amazing.

noobielameo said:
Yes ar! tomorrow getting my bike =)

grats!! we can ride together now ^^

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

  danielling1981 said:

thanks for your advice....today I rode out of bike shop into peak hour traffic super scary sia hahaha....and first day ride already cut in between all the cars....damn scary and riding at fast speed is really....amazing.

noobielameo said:
Yes ar! tomorrow getting my bike =)

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

  hellamatrix2 said:

It is fun. The more OTR experience you get the more you will see the dangers of being on the roads. I hope it will not deter you from riding. It never did to me even after getting into an RTA I do not know about. Ride defensively. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

What's a good FF helmet that is around $100-$150? I need to get a pair and I am kinda broke :(

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

Enrolled for 2B at CDC last week. Today's my circuit orientation. Haha. Got a question for u guys, I just have to attend the DRT lessons before I can attempt practicals 6 to 8 right? The last three practicals don't need to clear RTT first right?

Class 2B - 27th Feb 2013

Yamaha R15v2 - 2nd Mar 2013

Class 2A - 6th Jun 2014

  xjchew said:
Enrolled for 2B at CDC last week. Today's my circuit orientation. Haha. Got a question for u guys, I just have to attend the DRT lessons before I can attempt practicals 6 to 8 right? The last three practicals don't need to clear RTT first right?

should be, but i cannot be sure since when i was learning it wasn't like that.

but i think by the time you reach prac 6 you should more or less have taken your RTT already?

  xjchew said:

but i think by the time you reach prac 6 you should more or less have taken your RTT already?

  xevioso said:

ah.. from the CDC flow chart it seems like I just have to clear the DRT lessons before I can take the last 3 practicals. Hoping to clear them before my RTT so I can book TP right away.. revision comes after that. :)

Class 2B - 27th Feb 2013

Yamaha R15v2 - 2nd Mar 2013

Class 2A - 6th Jun 2014

  xjchew said:
ah.. from the CDC flow chart it seems like I just have to clear the DRT lessons before I can take the last 3 practicals. Hoping to clear them before my RTT so I can book TP right away.. revision comes after that. :)

yup, i also had to clear DRT before taking prac 6. they only told me during prac 4 that time so i actually had to wait for 1 month or so for my DRT lesson and then go for prac 6...

but then i realised there were some people @ prac 8 but haven't clear finish DRT. haha!

Any tips for pract 8? 2nd time liaos still cannot pass. No points for circuit, all points accumulated on road. Damn.. Is it must go for at least 1 road revision to pass?

  Spheda said:
Any tips for pract 8? 2nd time liaos still cannot pass. No points for circuit, all points accumulated on road. Damn.. Is it must go for at least 1 road revision to pass?
Sorry to say this. Hope you realised that indicated something. Which is you are still not ready to be given a licence and ride on the roads for fear of endangering yourself and others. Riding in circuit have got specific do's and don'ts but public roads is mostly instincts. Comprehend this and you shall pass. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

  Spheda said:

Share wat is e points u r getting for? Else unable to advise. :) or system change le such tat now e points given for road no breakdown?

Things to watch up for would be too much acceleration, wrong gears, too much breaking, stopping like unstable, too near to e vehicle in front, changing lane too fast/slow, etc. Many many things to watch out for.

  Spheda said:

why don't want go road revision leh? I went for about 2 road revisions before my prac 8 and managed to pass on first try. instructors will also tell u where you went wrong during road revisions (usually when we stop at traffic lights, or when kena jam) so it's helpful.

danielling1981 said it...there's really quite a number of things to take note (and can go wrong during TP :/) when riding on the road...i know the instructors look out for engine braking when you stop. usually you will be in 4th/5th gear when approaching cross junction and you have to step down your gears 1 by 1 in advance before you stop. maybe sound like common sense but they keep saying so i guess it's important.

another place always kena is filter lanes. stop on zebra crossing, stop in 2 rows, stop at the left side, forget to check blindspot, never lookout for u-turn vehicles all these are quite common mistakes.

just go road revision lah...won't die one haha. then pester instructor to help you.