Originally posted by recko@January 24, 2007 11:09 am

I was at Mah last week with disar for his S.Wing collection. Saw some new GTS200 over there, noticed some differences in terms of appearance:

- There's signal light mirror this time (only saw one silver one) :lovestruck:

- There's a SYM emblem on the windscreen and the center of handlebar

Bro Recko, sorry to tell u dat the steel emblem u saw on the windshield and handle bar is for GTS250, not 200. The signal mirror is is distribute by Future Motoring, costing approx $200. MAH only helping them to promote to us GTS riders!:lovestruck:

Anyway the Sales Rep already promise me for the emblem on my GTS200, so hope he never fail his promise.:smile:

My ride should be FBB 2??? ?.

Horn me if all of u saw me on the road!:cheeky:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 25, 2007 08:37 pm

Bro who_noe, thanks for your help. I manage to deal at MAH cos they are the sole distributor and they offer cheaper then HL. They offer me $7000 OTR w/o box and helmet as I request dun want. The Sales Rep still write down and calculate for me to see, not like HL just press and show me the calculator. The Sales Rep still help me calculate y HL give me higher Monthly (HL is $220 with 4% Int, MAH is $195 with 5% Int, 3 Year loan with $1k down) and found out that HL really cheated me.

The actual price MAH Sales Rep told me thru e phone is $7200. Wnet down and he check thru his system that actual price is nearly $7700 OTR! He said nvm since he promise me, but still manage to discount another $200 from him for dun want any accessories. He promise next Mon sure can get as he said got immediate stock, I so happy.:smile:

Also thanks Bro Bryantlin and Bro Recko for your help. :cheeky:

tat will cost u 1 coke/kopi next time should there is any scooter outing :smile:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 25, 2007 08:46 pm

tat will cost u 1 coke/kopi next time should there is any scooter outing :smile:

Ok no problem! :smile:

congrats on your purchase bro... do join future outings organized by SBF

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 25, 2007 08:44 pm

Bro Recko, sorry to tell u dat the steel emblem u saw on the windshield and handle bar is for GTS250, not 200. The signal mirror is is distribute by Future Motoring, costing approx $200. MAH only helping them to promote to us GTS riders!:lovestruck:

Anyway the Sales Rep already promise me for the emblem on my GTS200, so hope he never fail his promise.:smile:

My ride should be FBB 2??? ?.

Oic... ;)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 25, 2007 08:37 pm

Also thanks Bro Bryantlin and Bro Recko for your help. :cheeky:

You're welcome :cool:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 25, 2007 08:44 pm

dun wan lar very unfriendly leh, i only reserve my horn to those drivers who change lane without signals or checking blind spot :sweat:

i high beam u instead lar, sure can see coz GTS headlights damn bright :lovestruck:

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 26, 2007 01:45 am

dun wan lar very unfriendly leh, i only reserve my horn to those drivers who change lane without signals or checking blind spot :sweat:

i high beam u instead lar, sure can see coz GTS headlights damn bright :lovestruck:

Show the international sign then, no sound and "friendlier" :box: :shades:

Originally posted by recko@January 26, 2007 01:47 am

Show the international sign then, no sound and "friendlier" :box: :shades:

later police catch me for road bully action ar

:help: :help:

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 26, 2007 01:56 am

later police catch me for road bully action ar

:help: :help:

I mean the "Hi" sign lah, what are you thinking? :slapforehead:

Originally posted by recko@January 26, 2007 02:00 am

I mean the "Hi" sign lah, what are you thinking? :slapforehead:

i tot the other international sign ma :sweat:

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 26, 2007 02:02 am

i tot the other international sign ma :sweat:

Originally posted by edwinT@January 26, 2007 09:09 am

wah who noe so helpful... can help me find a 2nd hand GTS? :lovestruck:

Aiyah, you dun like bike with audio lei, if not I sell you mine... hahaha... :cheeky:

international sign should be o|o right? :cheeky:

I'm duno wat's that leh... :help: :D

Originally posted by recko@January 26, 2007 02:05 pm

Aiyah, you dun like bike with audio lei, if not I sell you mine... hahaha... :cheeky:

yalor... too bad... bike and audio to me don't mix. :sorry:

international sign should be o|o right? :cheeky:

wah who noe so helpful... can help me find a 2nd hand GTS? :lovestruck:

u not happy wif ur Gmax ah? :sian:

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 25, 2007 10:58 pm

congrats on your purchase bro... do join future outings organized by SBF

Sure Bro!:cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@January 26, 2007 02:06 pm

I'm duno wat's that leh... :help: :D

olo means show your middle ..... U konw wat I mean hor...:sian:

Originally posted by recko@January 26, 2007 03:53 pm

edwinT bro, I found this in the Garage Sales:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=145598 :goodluck:

Hey I never saw his reply. Mm nvm, I dun like black anyway...:cheeky: Mine's grey, looks a bit like silverwing, ke ke...:smile:

Originally posted by NathaN_GTS@January 23, 2007 12:43 pm

now my mileage is arnd 6000 km. is there anything i have 2 check on?? anyway can all de screws and nuts on my bike be changed 2 those stainless steel type?? due 2 bad weather, its all changin colour!!! don't look nice!!:cry:

its kind of changin 2 whitish colour!! wat can i do about it??

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC 3 2007

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 27, 2007 10:08 am

Hey I never saw his reply. Mm nvm, I dun like black anyway...:cheeky: Mine's grey, looks a bit like silverwing, ke ke...:smile:

Anyway, congrats on your new ride, hope to see you around :smile:

Originally posted by NathaN_GTS@January 27, 2007 10:40 am

its kind of changin 2 whitish colour!! wat can i do about it??

Either screw it out and coat it with a layer of paint or oil will do.:cheeky: