Originally posted by domchj46@February 05, 2007 02:43 pm

I've got myself a GTS200 tis morning.Will be getting it on Wed or Thurs.Hope I will learn alot in here!

:cheer: congrats congrats :cheer:

any qns just post here lar will try to help if i can :sweat:

do be patient in the running in :goodluck:

ps. seems like GTS is getting more and more popular :cheer:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by bryantlin@February 05, 2007 04:02 pm

ps. seems like GTS is getting more and more popular :cheer:

I think you shld say generally scoots are getting more popular in SG, not GTS alone... :sweat:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by recko@February 06, 2007 12:03 am

I think you shld say generally scoots are getting more popular in SG, not GTS alone... :sweat:

:sweat: my bad...

Originally posted by domchj46@February 06, 2007 04:47 am

Yup,i hate the running in part....btw,i bought mine for $7k OTR.Izit a rip off or izit a good deal?

1st of all, :cheer: CONGRATS! :cheer:

The market price is there, so do not be afraid u got chopped or ripped. :smile:

Hope to see u ride out soon, as I've told others in this forum, horn, wave or high beam me when u see me on the road, but do not show olo to me! :cheeky:

Goodluck! :lovestruck:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 06, 2007 11:20 am

1st of all, :cheer: CONGRATS! :cheer:

Hope to see u ride out soon, as I've told others in this forum, horn, wave or high beam me when u see me on the road, but do not show olo to me! :cheeky:

Goodluck! :lovestruck:

Haven collected my bike yet.How do I recognise u when i see u on the road?I usually drive a mod van which u can see in my post at 4 wheelers "beloved car" topic http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=104157&st=360 I believe u can spot me wearing a white/grey overall if I'm riding to my workplace.

Originally posted by domchj46@February 07, 2007 07:28 am

Haven collected my bike yet.How do I recognise u when i see u on the road?I usually drive a mod van which u can see in my post at 4 wheelers "beloved car" topic http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=104157&st=360 I believe u can spot me wearing a white/grey overall if I'm riding to my workplace.

I remember seeing this van before, but can't remember where izzit.

Ok, I riding a new grey GTS w/o rear box, which is not common in S'pore I think. So if u happen to see me or I happen to see u, remember to say hello k? Hope I'm not riding too fast then, ha ha!!! :cheeky:

Good Luck! :smile:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 07, 2007 09:46 am

Ok, I riding a new grey GTS w/o rear box, which is not common in S'pore I think.

Grey and black GTSs are the most common in SG... :giddy:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by recko@February 07, 2007 09:50 am

Grey and black GTSs are the most common in SG... :giddy:

Izzit? I thought silver is the most common?:faint:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 07, 2007 10:00 am

Izzit? I thought silver is the most common?:faint:

Silver also, but not as common as grey and black... :smile:

Originally posted by recko@February 07, 2007 10:02 am

Silver also, but not as common as grey and black... :smile:

Ok, mine is grey with rear box, should be uncommon bah... :cheeky:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 07, 2007 10:16 am

Ok, mine is grey with rear box, should be uncommon bah... :cheeky:

I tot u mentioned w/o rear box??? So got or not???

Originally posted by recko@February 07, 2007 10:23 am

I tot u mentioned w/o rear box??? So got or not???

Hey paiseh, type too fast, mine is w/o rear box, sorry sorry... :cheeky:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 07, 2007 10:24 am

Hey paiseh, type too fast, mine is w/o rear box, sorry sorry... :cheeky:

But I'm talking about color mah... Box can take out anytime one... :giddy:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 06, 2007 11:20 am

Bro, usually buying a new bike, shops won't anyhow "chop" people. The price is always there, I think usually slightly more or less. Other than that, the rest will be paperwork stuffs and insurance based on age and experience of the rider and also the interest rate they are offering. :smile:

grey is uncommon alrite.I wanted grey too but bike shops say dun have so i took black.I"ll be collecting my bike 2day.I kept my box at hm too.My van is always moving Whampoa or Bedok area.Sometimes u'll spot me at Kallang Mac carpark too.

Ok lah, doesn't matter what color is common or uncommon, I'm just joking with him :cheeky:

Most importantly is that you're happy with what you're getting :thumb:

domchj46, congrats on your new ride and 'enjoy' the run in process bro :sweat:

I have 1 Joyride front mud guard for sale.Condition is 10/10.Only must respray it.Selling at $10.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by tweakmax2@February 08, 2007 08:02 pm

can i ask where u all bought yr GTS from ?

and brand new stock bike need to change wat?

there are quite a few dealers for GTS, the sole distributor is Mah Pte.

Base on my experience, the stock GTS no need to change or add anything.

As mentioned, there's nothing to change at all actually. My advise is, take your time, understand the machine first, know what YOU really want out of it, appreciate it while it's still original. At the same time, survey around and find out from other riders what have they changed and what are the pros and cons. From there on, you'll be able to appreciate your scoot even more, but of course, I may be wrong again as this is based on my personal preference. :cheeky:

As far as I know, the most common performance parts available currently in local market for GTS200 are:

- Clutch

- Clutch Bell

- Variator Set

Originally posted by Joyrider@February 08, 2007 07:53 pm

I have 1 Joyride front mud guard for sale.Condition is 10/10.Only must respray it.Selling at $10.

You have a picture of it? :D