Originally posted by ah ray@February 12, 2007 01:06 am

bryantlin bro,judging from your pic,guess for me to fit my IU,i need to diy a few holes on the pouch..(holes for the cable,holes to screw and mount etc..)

bro, you are right with the holes u need to "poke" :smile:

anyways i think for X9 is still quite easy, for GTS i have to take the whole front portion out just to access the end of the wire connected to the IU. :giddy:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

• Replies 4.1k

The best I've got is 320km, after which the orange light or the reserve light blinks... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by Wolfdevil@February 11, 2007 11:04 am

Greeting all, been reading this SYM forum for 3 mths till now( older version started by gentoro too), same time riding joyride. Just introducing myself and say hi.:thumb:

Hi, welcome n enjoy your stay here! :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by domchj46@February 11, 2007 05:08 am

My ride got a deep scratch on the 1st day...duno hw it got there...n the psasing light not working.Other than these,its ok except for the slow speed during running in.

Mine also kena deep scratch on the 2nd day... :cry:

Anyway, for anything that's faulty, same old saying, bring it back while it's still under warranty :smile:

Originally posted by recko@February 12, 2007 10:20 am

The best I've got is 320km, after which the orange light or the reserve light blinks... :smile:

my best is 350km :cheeky:

but generally its around 320 - 340.

Hi, Ghazali here from KL and i'm riding Elegan (JR150) to my workplace everyday (total 70km/day) here's my bike pics

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/9814/img0483eo0.jpg

Pearl White (repainted)

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/1645/img0482zw5.jpg

Recently, when i serviced the bike at Modenas Service Centre (SC), the mechanic told me that my engine already hv problem (makan minyak hitam lor) and eventually need a replacement. I couldn't rebore the block so what i did was i put sleeve but cannot last long. Sebab tu i need some info on JR180 coz i wanna to upgrade mine from 150 to 180cc (more power ma).

How much is the engine block together whatever components come with it? (Major overhaul punya kes la ni). Could anyone advice me on this? :help:

Originally posted by edwinT@February 12, 2007 04:26 pm

ah ok. 320 it shall be! Thanks!

I haven mentioned the worst I got... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bryantlin@February 12, 2007 02:38 am

anyways i think for X9 is still quite easy, for GTS i have to take the whole front portion out just to access the end of the wire connected to the IU. :giddy:

i get what you mean....so you diy it?:smile:

Originally posted by ghazsadon@February 12, 2007 03:17 pm

Hi, Ghazali here from KL and i'm riding Elegan (JR150) to my workplace everyday (total 70km/day) here's my bike pics

Recently, when i serviced the bike at Modenas Service Centre (SC), the mechanic told me that my engine already hv problem (makan minyak hitam lor) and eventually need a replacement. I couldn't rebore the block so what i did was i put sleeve but cannot last long. Sebab tu i need some info on JR180 coz i wanna to upgrade mine from 150 to 180cc (more power ma).

How much is the engine block together whatever components come with it? (Major overhaul punya kes la ni). Could anyone advice me on this? :help:

PMed you already... :smile:

Originally posted by Wolfdevil@February 11, 2007 11:04 am

Greeting all, been reading this SYM forum for 3 mths till now( older version started by gentoro too), same time riding joyride. Just introducing myself and say hi.:thumb:

Hi bro! :cheeky:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Originally posted by bryantlin@February 09, 2007 08:57 pm

there you go :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12777/normal_DSC08428.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12777/normal_DSC08427.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12777/normal_DSC08426.JPG

$10 dollars

Bro thanks. Where u got it? It's nice. :cheeky:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Originally posted by bryantlin@February 12, 2007 02:38 am

bro,any tools to 'poke' the hole nice nice? like those holes from hole puncher for papers? :smile:

Originally posted by ah ray@February 12, 2007 08:35 pm

bro,any tools to 'poke' the hole nice nice? like those holes from hole puncher for papers? :smile:

i haven poke yet... going to cut the bottom open and screw it to my IU mount.

you go buy poke le then tell me how to poke lar :sweat:

Originally posted by mybigshow@February 12, 2007 07:28 pm

Bro thanks. Where u got it? It's nice. :cheeky:

its at shop 72 Desker Rd. $10 only:cheer:

Originally posted by bryantlin@February 12, 2007 11:50 pm

i haven poke yet... going to cut the bottom open and screw it to my IU mount.

you go buy poke le then tell me how to poke lar :sweat:

i'm sourcing for the right tools to do the job,dun want the holes to look ugly..:smile:

Originally posted by ah ray@February 13, 2007 01:33 am

i'm sourcing for the right tools to do the job,dun want the holes to look ugly..:smile:

All you need is a screwdriver, cuz after you've screwed the 4 screws in by force, the holes will eventually be covered by the screws, I did that to mine... :smile:

Originally posted by recko@February 13, 2007 02:11 am

All you need is a screwdriver, cuz after you've screwed the 4 screws in by force, the holes will eventually be covered by the screws, I did that to mine... :smile:

:cheer: mr recko...i'll try it out soon...will go and get the pouch soon..

Originally posted by ah ray@February 13, 2007 02:19 am

better get it soon, new year coming liao they might be close for a few days

where you all put your IU? Mine is stuck in the middle and I HATE IT.

Obstruct the view of everything. Anyone tried hiding it in the right main compartment?

Also who's using the aftermarket rear bracket? Is it more sturdy than that Kappa one? The Kappa one will flex.

Originally posted by edwinT@February 13, 2007 03:52 pm

where you all put your IU? Mine is stuck in the middle and I HATE IT.

Obstruct the view of everything. Anyone tried hiding it in the right main compartment?

Also who's using the aftermarket rear bracket? Is it more sturdy than that Kappa one? The Kappa one will flex.

mine is on the left side of the handle bar

hello SYM fans!!

I am from manila, Philippines and I ride an SYM JOYRIDE 180 and I would like to ask you opinions and advice regarding the stock headlights of the joyride which is so dim that it makes riding at night dangerous.. I have seen som JR fiited with H4 headlamp assy aftermaket types ( uses a halogen H4 and the relfector is made of metal) any help where I can buy them in singapore? how much? and what brand? thanks!~! :help: