Was wondering if any bros here got any opinion on the SYM Fighter? I heard its quite new and i'm interested in getting it. Also i prefer the black red colour for the 125cc one but would also prefer a 150cc but only got black which is nicer. So is 25cc difference big?

Now in Taiwan very popular, good power scooter :thumb:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 4.1k

hi guys... i'm intending to get a x9 or x8, nw getting my 2B...but alot of pple tell my the FC is low n maintenence exp...any advise??like to hear more exp from riders...and 1 wk rougly hw much u all spent on petrol??? wannna get a x9 coz i'm big size, abt 88kg....hope to hear from u guys soon... nw reading abt the SYM, i'm interested..roughly hw much is a new bike???maintenence n fuel cost hw much ????like to also noe if i'm getting a 2nd hand bike, wat shld i look out for??:cheeky:

for full tank .. pump how many litre and can run how far?

full tank is 12.5 liters. for me roughly can go 340-350km

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

full tank is 12.5 liters. for me roughly can go 340-350km

Dun give ppl high expectations on the FC lei, u muz let them know that u are riding slow most of the time hor, not like those that simply zoom off at green light type... :lol:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

hi guys... i'm intending to get a x9 or x8, nw getting my 2B...but alot of pple tell my the FC is low n maintenence exp...any advise??like to hear more exp from riders...and 1 wk rougly hw much u all spent on petrol??? wannna get a x9 coz i'm big size, abt 88kg....hope to hear from u guys soon... nw reading abt the SYM, i'm interested..roughly hw much is a new bike???maintenence n fuel cost hw much ????like to also noe if i'm getting a 2nd hand bike, wat shld i look out for??:cheeky:

piaggio bikes parts are more ex due as they are imported from italy. SYM is taiwan made so parts cheaper coz of shorter shipping distant. price of a new bike have to depends on your age and riding experience. to find out the price check with mah as they are the distributor for SYM bikes. maintenance wise is generally similar for most scooters, EO change lar, belt change lar, plugs lar, etc. Petrol wise have to depends on mileage per week so its diff to give you an estimation of the fuel per week.

If you wanna get a second hand bike, its better to get someone experience to go with you as a good outlook might not means a good engine, etc.

hope these helps

Dun give ppl high expectations on the FC lei, u muz let them know that u are riding slow most of the time hor, not like those that simply zoom off at green light type... :lol:

wa camp here monitor me ar :lol:

yup bro recko is right, the riding style is the determining factor for the mileage per tank :cheeky:

wa camp here monitor me ar :lol:

yup bro recko is right, the riding style is the determining factor for the mileage per tank :cheeky:

Half an hour more can go home liao, so now come in see see look look... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Half an hour more can go home liao, so now come in see see look look... :cheeky:

go go go

quick go home

wanna chk with you guys, whats the normal RPM when GTS200 idle and when going ard 100 or 110km/h? the GTS I just bought idle at 2k and when going 110km/h it already hit redline...issit normal? btw do you guys(GTS rider) feel that it's kinda troublesome to pump petrol for GTS...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

wanna chk with you guys, whats the normal RPM when GTS200 idle and when going ard 100 or 110km/h? the GTS I just bought idle at 2k and when going 110km/h it already hit redline...issit normal? btw do you guys(GTS rider) feel that it's kinda troublesome to pump petrol for GTS...

I suppose ur GTS200 is stock? If it is... then its normal. Mine is also like that last time. Top speed 110km at 9k rpm and idle at 2k rpm. Try using a better spark plug like denso iridium and sliding roller. It does have lower rpm and easier pick up at high speeds as well as idling.

the idle RPM can be adjust, there is a screw when u open the cover of the underseat just turn it to the desired idle rpm. When i first got my bike, i never hit redline (9k RPM) unless i hit ard 120km/h. What is the mileage of your bike? When the rollers wear out, it will result in higher RPM.

As for the pumping of petrol, wat do you mean by troublesome? Cannot see the fuel level?

Btw guys, what engine oil u use for ur GTS200 for smoother rides? 10w40 or 10w50?? thinner the smoother? anyone can recommend?

the bike shop recommend me to use this Maxum4 Ultra 100% synthetic Polyol Ester base 5W50

i've also used Maxum4 Extra 100% synthetic Ester base 15W50

The mechanic did mentioned that our bike should use thinner engine oil.

hope it helps :cool:

the idle RPM can be adjust, there is a screw when u open the cover of the underseat just turn it to the desired idle rpm. When i first got my bike, i never hit redline (9k RPM) unless i hit ard 120km/h. What is the mileage of your bike? When the rollers wear out, it will result in higher RPM.

As for the pumping of petrol, wat do you mean by troublesome? Cannot see the fuel level?

120km/hr? whats ur gts200 top speed? u got mod? mine nv mod at all.. only can reach 110km/hr..

Which one of Maxima's is the smoothest and offers best protection thats available in SG? can recommend?

i know nuts about engine oil :lol: but the mechanic says that the grey one is better for our bike

how does the grey one compare to other brands u used? like castrol r4? issit smooth? btw hw much air pressure to pump ar for tyres

hmm i've been using maxima all the while so cant compare with other brands

pressure wise front 32PSI, rear 36 PSI

you can check the pressure against the silver sticker in the underseat compartment :cool:

hmm i've been using maxima all the while so cant compare with other brands

pressure wise front 32PSI, rear 36 PSI

you can check the pressure against the silver sticker in the underseat compartment :cool:

whaa 32psi = 220kpa, 36psi = 250kpa... thats alot lei!! which part of seat lol nv see be4 lei... btw whats ur top speed? u got modify ur bike?

later i go see where is mind then tell you where, didnt really go see just hear from ppl one :lol:

top ar ard 120 ++/-- lar

i've changed to polini variator, but only because i spoilt my original ones due to worn off rollers :cry:

later i go see where is mind then tell you where, didnt really go see just hear from ppl one :lol:

top ar ard 120 ++/-- lar

i've changed to polini variator, but only because i spoilt my original ones due to worn off rollers :cry:

variator is speed control rite? :dot:

think so :lol: i'm a noob lar, only know outside know nuts abt inside :p