The singapore flag is the last thing I want anywhere near my rides. Not really proud to fly the flag, I don't mind a Union Jack though.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
  • Replies 1.3k

I LOVE MY GILERA DNA.

anyone knows how to open the belt section down there (i don't know what is it being called) the one which is below the airbox, gray in colour. can i open it manually or do i need the help of a mechanic? because, i'm planning to spray that part into some other colour. preferably an Italy Flag. I saw someone did it on the Runner tho, and that spurs me to do the same.

any idea's bros?

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

It is held on by about 14 bolts, after that you need an impact wrench to remove a nut under the plastic cover. If you have the tools, it is easy, if not, too bad, gotta get an impact wrench.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Yozzzz~!! Why is the topic so cool nowadays?

Man.. now on course cannot book out so unable to access the internet.. But don worry, my heart is always with dna..

Originally posted by xn3ox@January 17, 2007 06:35 pm

Yozzzz~!! Why is the topic so cool nowadays?

Man.. now on course cannot book out so unable to access the internet.. But don worry, my heart is always with dna..

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@January 17, 2007 12:25 pm

Not bad leh.. Why faint?? CPR! Dan, where're you??

Haha, anyway, just change the US of A flag to Singapore's, voila, here's your Uniquely Singapore Design!

i don mind a flag on my suit but def not on my Bike! :sian:

Need some help here,

My fuel consumption has been rather bad recently, only able to go about 130-140km before reaching the reserve, which is about 18 - 19km/l Any advise what can be done?

Also what tires are advisable to get as I have been feeling my rear tires a a bit slippery recently.

Originally posted by spiderman@January 17, 2007 06:48 pm

Just saw michelle chia rode past just now... Come to think of it she like very long never post here liao... :offtopic:

You mean the gorgeous and voluptous actress Michelle Chia actually visits this forum??!?! OMG! She's my idol!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by njh@January 17, 2007 08:43 pm

Need some help here,

My fuel consumption has been rather bad recently, only able to go about 130-140km before reaching the reserve, which is about 18 - 19km/l Any advise what can be done?

Also what tires are advisable to get as I have been feeling my rear tires a a bit slippery recently.

Hi dude, with my very limited experience on DNAs, I reckon the most likely culprit is some cracked fuel hoses or some sort of leakages. The bike shouldn't consume this much petrol if its in a stock condition. It almost definitely is some small minute leaks somewhere amongst its complicated 'network' of fuel delivery hoses. Or possibly some carb fitting gotten loose over time/ vibrations.. Thus causing leakages of your fuel mixture..

At the 'peak' of playing around with my bike, I 'only' manage to do something like 14km/l. :sweat: . And its really no mean feat achieving these kind of FC on a DNA! ha ha. Haven't seen anyone elses doing these kind of FC yet. :sweat:

And when I finally got everything sorted out, its running around 18-19km/l. And I'm refering to running Big Bore, Big Carbs, heavy clutch springs, de-baffled pipe (all these constitutes higher FCs) etc..

As for rubberss... The Michelin Gold Standards had been tried and tested. Very good. Sticky and long lasting. While the Maxxis gummys that Spider is running looks and handles cool too. Not much choices around cos of the tyres size.

So anyway, do I get a discount at your shop for answering the above questions? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by stroker@January 18, 2007 04:30 am

Hi dude, with my very limited experience on DNAs, I reckon the most likely culprit is some cracked fuel hoses or some sort of leakages. The bike shouldn't consume this much petrol if its in a stock condition. It almost definitely is some small minute leaks somewhere amongst its complicated 'network' of fuel delivery hoses. Or possibly some carb fitting gotten loose over time/ vibrations.. Thus causing leakages of your fuel mixture..

At the 'peak' of playing around with my bike, I 'only' manage to do something like 14km/l. :sweat: . And its really no mean feat achieving these kind of FC on a DNA! ha ha. Haven't seen anyone elses doing these kind of FC yet. :sweat:

And when I finally got everything sorted out, its running around 18-19km/l. And I'm refering to running Big Bore, Big Carbs, heavy clutch springs, de-baffled pipe (all these constitutes higher FCs) etc..

As for rubberss... The Michelin Gold Standards had been tried and tested. Very good. Sticky and long lasting. While the Maxxis gummys that Spider is running looks and handles cool too. Not much choices around cos of the tyres size.

So anyway, do I get a discount at your shop for answering the above questions? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Was told by the mech that might be wrong with the water pump, have gotten it changed and now testing if the FC is still so bad.

The only thing change on my bike is the exhaust to GPR one.

How much would the mention rubbers cost roughly

My shop? I think u might have mistaken me for the othe N-J-H doing airbrush:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 18, 2007 09:00 am

When was the last time you cleaned or changed your air filter? That might be your culprit.

My air filter was last change less than 2months ago

Originally posted by njh@January 18, 2007 05:38 pm

Was told by the mech that might be wrong with the water pump, have gotten it changed and now testing if the FC is still so bad.

The only thing change on my bike is the exhaust to GPR one.

How much would the mention rubbers cost roughly

My shop? I think u might have mistaken me for the othe N-J-H doing airbrush:confused: :confused:

Oops.. *blush** Wrong person. Cos the N_J_H owner also rides a DNA. Anyway, I dunno what's the relationship between the coolant pump and FC leh?? Anyway, my guess still goes to leakages somewhere.

GPR pipe wont affect yr FC this much. Get yr bike checked. Before the prob escalates.

Michelin Gold Standards costs around $170 - $190 per pair.

Originally posted by stroker@January 18, 2007 06:12 pm

Oops.. *blush** Wrong person. Cos the N_J_H owner also rides a DNA. Anyway, I dunno what's the relationship between the coolant pump and FC leh?? Anyway, my guess still goes to leakages somewhere.

GPR pipe wont affect yr FC this much. Get yr bike checked. Before the prob escalates.

Michelin Gold Standards costs around $170 - $190 per pair.

i second to that. :smile:

HI 2 all from land of OZ finally found tyre Pirelli GTS 24 and bought 2 lol. By the way bigger tyre does not fit we tired 150/60-14. And this my DNA by the way now on 55000 km on the clock( in two years)

post-31-1169201260.jpg

your license plate! :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by GAiNAX@January 15, 2007 11:39 am

my mech is doing a full check of my bike, took out the engine (cuz need to change the mounting plate), since the engine is out, he check the engine and decided to port and polish it anyway. It's like he's hobby lolz, i only need to provide the sandpaper drill thingy. From what he say, maybe add 1 or 2cc liao :cheeky:

Whahaha first time i heard anyone port and polish their block to get an additional 1-2 HP. :help:

He might lose a bit of compression from doing something like that. Just get a 20VXR block! Hahaha, solves everything! :cheer:

Originally posted by discoburg@January 21, 2007 07:48 am

Whahaha first time i heard anyone port and polish their block to get an additional 1-2 HP. :help:

Bro just because we know each other, doesnt give you the right to keep quoting me and giving sacastic remarks. Im only in here to get advise from these DNA oldbies here.

Who give you a flying f**k that u got your license earlier than me. everyone starts out as a noob. In the old thread i ask wats gear up kit for and u reply with "If you dunno what is it for then most probably you dun need this item. "

Hell I'm not evening asking you. Acting like a F**king laojiao, so what if u have a scooter b4? This is a DNA thread, what do u noe? And please, I don't need a ****ing stalker in my life, from what i checked, you only posting in this thread and no other thread, your not even getting a DNA so wat the f**k are you doing here?

Every1 have a limit, and mines just blowed.

Please, unless your getting a f**king DNA, then get your f**king troll ass out of here, and go play with your f**king tranversite p***y dog.

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg