Hi fleaz, happy riding! :smile:

Hi Sheryl, I'm back safe & sound! Thanks for your concern. I disappeared coz very busy lately. Will try to appear more often. Happy biking! :cheer:

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

turnip:

now at which pract?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Jun 26 2005, 10:47 PM

turnip:

now at which pract?

stuck at pract 3. :sian: can do ebrake, can do slalom but half the time run off course from the stupid plank! I know my problem is body too stiff and didn't turn the handlebar. Sometimes I focus I can do it and other times the bike just dropped from the plank. :giddy:

Hope to pass pract 3 next Sunday.

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by turnip@Jun 26 2005, 10:52 PM

stuck at pract 3. :sian: can do ebrake, can do slalom but half the time run off course from the stupid plank! I know my problem is body too stiff and didn't turn the handlebar. Sometimes I focus I can do it and other times the bike just dropped from the plank. :giddy:

dun give up...jia you.. :smile:

don't worry too much about dropping off the plank. just relax yourself and you can definitely clear it. keep your eyepoint far. what i did was to look at the first cone before entering the plank. once i got on the plank, look at the last cone. and before i know it, i had done 7 seconds on the plank.

fyi i was still dropping off the plank even during the circuit practice just before my TP.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by eviansg@Jun 25 2005, 04:06 PM

would like to ask what prac 1 consist of? how come most of the threads complain about it being very difficult to clear?

actually when u pass yr prac 1, u wil almost know hw to ride a bike already. cos prac 1 is abt clutch control, switch from gear to gear, high speed stopping and low speed stopping, and taking alot of turns at once...

for a person new at riding, it wil be quite alot to clear.. thus must go quite a few times.

Originally posted by ferrex@Jun 25 2005, 04:11 PM

think taking 2b at ssdc is a bad idea :l like u must complete the course asap due the way the lesson plan is structured.

hmm, wat do u mean? why need to complete asap?

Sometimes, when you feel that you are going to drop off the plank, just throttle more and ride straight.

It's better to get points for not meeting the timing, rather than immediate failure for dropping off the plank.

Clutch control.. Remember..

And rear brake. Tap rear brake to slow down the bike to gain timing.

Good luck! :smile:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by LEMONed@Jun 27 2005, 12:35 AM

actually when u pass yr prac 1, u wil almost know hw to ride a bike already. cos prac 1 is abt clutch control, switch from gear to gear, high speed stopping and low speed stopping, and taking alot of turns at once...

for a person new at riding, it wil be quite alot to clear.. thus must go quite a few times.

hmmmm.... indeed.. looking back at my records, i took 3 lessons to clear stage 1

but my worst fear used to be the narrow plank. the moment i forget to grip the tank, sure off course one....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jun 27 2005, 11:57 AM

hmmmm.... indeed.. looking back at my records, i took 3 lessons to clear stage 1

but my worst fear used to be the narrow plank. the moment i forget to grip the tank, sure off course one....

i took 5 lessons to clear pract 1. my worst fear, hmm, i guess it has to be plank also.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Thanks all for the advice on how to clear plank. I always 'forget' to relax coz half the time when I fell off the plank was when my body became too stiff & didn't turn the handlebar. Must quickly clear pract3 or else will have problem trying to do figure 8 & crank course again when I finally move on to pract4. :giddy:

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by fleaz@Jun 27 2005, 07:56 PM

i took 5 lessons to clear pract 1. my worst fear, hmm, i guess it has to be plank also.

but now gng back to take 2A, seems to be a piece of cake, rather, it is the bumpy course that seems more diffuicult

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

sian ah... next RTT on 7 july.. grrrr~

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

shanyuan when pass TTT is RTT date v far like 1 or 2 mth late?? haiyo mi a bit regret nt taking RTT earlier.. scarli by the time can proceed to lesson 6 still cannot take RTT..

TTT is open book wan rite?? :confused:

i think RTT is every week once... correct me if i am wrong..

TTT not open book de.. now they got new system.. means muz pass TTT then can book RTT... sian~

somemore TTT last for 30 days nia...

coz later still need to go driving centre for TTT ma.. i booked 2 slot.. haha.. scared i flunk.. not first time i failed le.. :cry:

now stucked at prac 6... no TTT = no RTT = no PDL = no lessons

Hmmm u guys and gals unlucky......when i just enrolled very late last year and took RTT in Jan, din have tis system yet. I booked for RTT when I enrolled and I got the RTT date a month after I enrolled! But I went for a lot of TTT b4 the test to practise....thought it was very useful =)

At that time when I received my RTT results, I had just finished lesson 2, and starting lesson 3 :smile: But think I was slow for practical lessons....I thought I would have been at Lesson 5 at least, so just nice...but well everything turned out fine ...better to have RTT earlier den to get stuck at Lesson 5. Of course if manage to time it nicely even better ...hehe.....

Jiayou shanyuan, ah min :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jun 28 2005, 09:45 AM

coz later still need to go driving centre for TTT ma.. i booked 2 slot.. haha.. scared i flunk.. not first time i failed le.. :cry:

now stucked at prac 6... no TTT = no RTT = no PDL = no lessons

i can understand .. i also scared i like tat too.. tat,s y tis wek must guai guai go take TTT..:sian:

Thanks Wildcat!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jun 27 2005, 10:19 PM

but now gng back to take 2A, seems to be a piece of cake, rather, it is the bumpy course that seems more diffuicult

plank becomes piece of cake? practice squeezing all the time right? :cheeky:

woohoo! bumpy course. :cheer: simply can't wait!

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jun 28 2005, 12:23 PM

plank becomes piece of cake? practice squeezing all the time right? :cheeky:

woohoo! bumpy course. :cheer: simply can't wait!

haha! sometimes traffic jam mah....

onli in my 3rd day of riding i kanna caught in the jam liao, seems to be a natural instinct for bikers to "show off" their skills in such situations....

Hey u guys got ani shoes to rec to wear during lesson?? heez.. coz my converse shoe material getting thinner n thinner n the friction also worn out..feel quite insecure wearing during lessons need a pair of shoe for more protection in case fall... :giddy:

Originally posted by Ah min@Jun 28 2005, 01:23 PM

Hey u guys got ani shoes to rec to wear during lesson?? heez.. coz my converse shoe material getting thinner n thinner n the friction also worn out..feel quite insecure wearing during lessons need a pair of shoe for more protection in case fall... :giddy:

stop wearing converse. i wear my nikes for bike lessons, even with the thick soles, the sole wore out. converse wouldn't last. if you really want more protection, i recommend riding boots. what could be better than the real deal? anyway converse are definitely out. even nikes wouldn't last that long.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by eviansg@Jun 28 2005, 01:09 PM

haha! sometimes traffic jam mah....

onli in my 3rd day of riding i kanna caught in the jam liao, seems to be a natural instinct for bikers to "show off" their skills in such situations....

my 1st day of riding i already kenna caught in jam. but at that time no guts to squeeze. after that, i guess not much choice but to squeeze. not only is it very warm, it also stinks. i only do it when the cars are stationary or i feel it's safe to do so. other than that, as long as i feel unsafe with it, i just go with the flow of the traffic.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

fleaz, one pair of riding boots how much ah? :confused: Anybody know the price range?

Ah min, i usually wear sports shoes or street shoes lor.....non shoe-laces kind is the best....but if you have best to tie them tight-tight b4 bike lesson :smile:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif