wildcat u do so many revisions in one day! I really hope u will pass your TP on tues!! :cheer:

I was at the 4.40pm session. :sorry: :offtopic: abit.... Were u the girl with long hair and wearing a black top? I saw one instructor, think it's Mr Koh talking to a girl with long hair, no specs and black top saying "u look very tired" to her after the 2.40pm session. I think that might be u. I was wearing the pink t shirt sitting down waiting for exercise!

:offtopic: again sorry... During my session Vince Loh was in charge of lesson 4 but he really helped me during the warm up when he gave me advice abt the figure 8 (my most jialat course) even though he's not in charge. I'm so grateful to him for helping me even though he wasn't in charge. :cheer: After I passed I couldnt stop grinning all evening!! :smile: This instructor is very good. He really helped to make my day.

Visor Down , Full Throttle

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 3 2005, 04:10 PM

Wow! This is great stuff! Just in time for refreshing my memory. I have been stuck in lesson 3 for 5 attempts and not sure if I could do the figure 8 & crank course when I do pillion riding in lesson 4. :giddy: I read somewhere that some trainees feel that pillion helps in doing these courses coz of the weight & balancing. izzit true??? :confused:

turnip :sleep:

turnip u still at lesson 3?

whats your weak pt? narrow plank, pylon or emergency brake?

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 4 2005, 12:13 AM

Thanks turnip, Ah Min, angel22, jhawk2820, eviansg for the well-wishes....hope to carry your luck wif me on TP day and bring gd news and den pass on the luck to jhawk2820 and the others all taking on Thursday! :thumb:

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheer: :cheer:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by Kel^83@Jul 3 2005, 10:56 AM

yo fleaz...

u pk liao worz.... i so long nv come in le... keke..

i still not pk yet... no bike :sian:

exactly. you too long never come in here liaoz. the whole thread suddenly became so active.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Wildcat u r nt long-winded.. is gd to haf tis forum to share our happiness n pain w every1 here.. i believe power rangers r impressed by ur effort n determination..:cheeky:

haha turnip thanks jay chou v cute n intital D hehe..:offtopic:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 4 2005, 01:07 AM

turnip u still at lesson 3?

whats your weak pt? narrow plank, pylon or emergency brake?

Oh I finally passed lesson 3 yesterday after 5 attempts. My weak point is the stupid narrow plank. I stayed in lesson 3 because of that plank lor. Now going for my lesson 4 part 1 on Thursday (7jul) @ 4.40pm. That's why a bit worried if I can still do figure 8 & crank course or not when I reach part 2 of lesson 4. Some more this time with pillion :giddy:

I'm hoping to clear lesson 4 fast so that I can go for RC before taking lesson 5. I passed my RTT in April & cannot wait to get to the road.

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 4 2005, 10:09 PM

Oh I finally passed lesson 3 yesterday after 5 attempts. My weak point is the stupid narrow plank. I stayed in lesson 3 because of that plank lor. Now going for my lesson 4 part 1 on Thursday (7jul) @ 4.40pm. That's why a bit worried if I can still do figure 8 & crank course or not when I reach part 2 of lesson 4. Some more this time with pillion :giddy:

I'm hoping to clear lesson 4 fast so that I can go for RC before taking lesson 5. I passed my RTT in April & cannot wait to get to the road.

i suppose pillion riding would not be that important. in a way, i guess it doesn't matter if you do not meet the timing. when i did my lesson 4 part 2, i lost control of the bike at the crank course and dashed across the plank in under 2 seconds, and still passed. i believe pillion riding is just to let the trainee experience pillion riding. anyway, lesson 4 is probably the easiest lesson to pass.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 4 2005, 10:09 PM

hey dont worry too much about the RTT... mine was also taken in april!

When u get to RC , the methods of doing figure 8 and crank course will naturally come back but i must say its gd to listen to some of the methods that have been suggested here as to how to do figure 8 and crank course

jhawk2820's advice on the figure 8 really helped me alot.

Good luck to him and Wildcat for TP! Come back with good news!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 4 2005, 12:13 AM

Thanks turnip, Ah Min, angel22, jhawk2820, eviansg for the well-wishes....hope to carry your luck wif me on TP day and bring gd news and den pass on the luck to jhawk2820 and the others all taking on Thursday! :thumb:

Go go go!!!

juz pass my class 3 today. Luck floating around this thread....

Waiting gd news from all of you taking TP!!!!

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

gratz gratz :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 5 2005, 12:50 AM

Go go go!!!

Waiting gd news from all of you taking TP!!!!

luck alone not enough. need skill also. practicehard and pass it one shot.

so going to drive soon?

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 5 2005, 09:55 AM

luck alone not enough. need skill also. practicehard and pass it one shot.

so going to drive soon?

skill is impt, but sometimes luck plays a part, cauz each time u go onto the road, the condition is different.....

not gng to drive....

cauz juz bought over CBR400, how can cast away my new darling though when i pass class 3........

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

anyone going for RC later? session 3~

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 4 2005, 12:57 AM

wildcat u do so many revisions in one day! I really hope u will pass your TP on tues!! :cheer:

I was at the 4.40pm session. :sorry: :offtopic: abit.... Were u the girl with long hair and wearing a black top? I saw one instructor, think it's Mr Koh talking to a girl with long hair, no specs and black top saying "u look very tired" to her after the 2.40pm session. I think that might be u. I was wearing the pink t shirt sitting down waiting for exercise!

:offtopic: again sorry... During my session Vince Loh was in charge of lesson 4 but he really helped me during the warm up when he gave me advice abt the figure 8 (my most jialat course) even though he's not in charge. I'm so grateful to him for helping me even though he wasn't in charge. After I passed I couldnt stop grinning all evening!! :smile: This instructor is very good. He really helped to make my day.

Hi angel22, hehe only 1 RR at 835 and 1 RC at 240. Not that much..but was kinda tired.

Your lesson at 440? Hehe...perhaps it was me you saw...cannot confirm...I was wearing a black top....but den it could have been another gal :cheeky:

440pm sunday lesson 5 is a day and time and occasion dat reallie touches my heart when I hear it. i also passed my 2nd lesson 5 on this time and this day. I came for RC at 835am that Sunday and came back again at 440pm and I passed! =) Really nostalgic. Well done!

Today first session went for RR, met same instructor again..Vince Loh...dunno why whenever I took Sunday morn first session RR always meet him. Coz 3 out of my 4 RRs on Sunday den always see him lor...tink he see my face also very familiar liaoz Quite nice guy...give very useful tips..nxt time you all RR take on Sunday mebbe will bump into him hehe...

To go even more :offtopic: than angel22:

Vince Loh is a good instructor I agree. (Disclaimer: This is not a promotion of any instructor and is purely a personal opinion) Didn't want to say much earlier about this coz of this reason (see my disclaimer) but since angel22 brought it up juz to share wif you guys and gals:

He will speak to you personally and point out your mistakes. And the way he looks you in the eye makes you feel that he is really giving you his personal attention and time. I like going out wif him on the road coz he gives me the feeling dat he is going to pay attention and help me out with my mistakes, as well as look out for everyone's safety. Wish I had gotten him as one of my earlier instructors, but I believe that those that have taken me have done a good job as well. Also dunno why, but initially when I saw VL, he gave me the impression of being stuck up and unapproachable. Boy do I really want to apologise now. He's not like that at all.

Think he is also mentioned in another SSDC instructor thread by someone as being a good instructor. That brought him to my attention initially as I realised they were talking about him (matching his face to his name). Coz his stamp and helmet read Loh - - ....doesn't mention Vince. The other instructors call him Vince though. I leave you guys to figure out his initials and to match his face to the name..hehe. And :thumb: for you if you get him for any of your lessons.

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 3 2005, 12:39 AM

Thanks for the advice u have given!

Good luck & Hurry up pass on tues so u can offer me more advice !! Heehee!

wildcat all the best to ur TP test!!! -ah min

hope to heard your good news on tuesday..  and wish me luck on 07 jul. -jhawk2820

@Wildcat Jiayou!  Hope to hear your good news!-turnip

this week is TP week. strive for your license!! -eviansg

wildcat u do so many revisions in one day! I really hope u will pass your TP on tues!!-angel22

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheer: :cheer: -jhawk2820

Good luck to him (jhawk2820) and Wildcat for TP! Come back with good news!!!  :cheer:  -angel22

Go go go!!!

Waiting gd news from all of you taking TP!!!!- eviansg

TP approaching liaoz in 2 days....I'm starting to get nervous a bit..My bdae coming too! Day after TP hehe....if I pass - it's the best bdae present ever! 

:cheeky: -wildcat ie me

Guys and gals, really touched by all your support. Even when I write out the quotes, I was surprised to see that there were so many good wishes that I barely can count all. Thank you. It's coz of all the good luck passed around and well wishes from all of you that give us the mental support and the collective luck today for me to collect an early birthday present! I know you guys and gals have all been waiting for this news. In case you haven't guessed -

I PASSED MY CLASS 2B TP TEST TODAY! WOOHOO!

I don't want to claim any credit to this....am still in shock. Just wanna thank all my instructors really and you guys@this thread for all the support!

angel22, i know what you mean when you can't stop smiling the whole day when you passed your Lesson 5. I just endorsed my license this afternoon (also have class 3) Now I keep looking at it, holding it and I can't wipe this silly smile off my face! I can't believe it....

jhawk2820, I'm passing my luck back to you for this Thursday. Jiayou!

And congrats to turnip for passing lesson 3 and now onto lesson 4. Don't worry, you can do it! Pilloning and courses will take you just 2 lessons.

Also to eviansg for passing class 3 - congrats!

Thanks too to ah min and fleaz. And to everyone I forgot to mention.....I am just too blur now to think....so happy!

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 5 2005, 07:10 PM

Guys and gals, really touched by all your support. Even when I write out the quotes, I was surprised to see that there were so many good wishes that I barely can count all. Thank you. It's coz of all the good luck passed around and well wishes from all of you that give us the mental support and the collective luck today for me to collect an early birthday present! I know you guys and gals have all been waiting for this news. In case you haven't guessed -

I PASSED MY CLASS 2B TP TEST TODAY! WOOHOO!

I don't want to claim any credit to this....am still in shock. Just wanna thank all my instructors really and you guys@this thread for all the support!

angel22, i know what you mean when you can't stop smiling the whole day when you passed your Lesson 5. I just endorsed my license this afternoon (also have class 3) Now I keep looking at it, holding it and I can't wipe this silly smile off my face! I can't believe it....

Also to eviansg for passing class 3 - congrats!

Thanks too to ah min and fleaz. And to everyone I forgot to mention.....I am just too blur now to think....so happy!

bu yao de yi wang xing (happy till you forget your actions - direct translation)

always remember what you have learned at SSDC and ride safe when you got your bike.

what bike you intending to get?

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 5 2005, 06:47 PM

To go even more :offtopic: than angel22:

Vince Loh is a good instructor I agree. (Disclaimer: This is not a promotion of any instructor and is purely a personal opinion) Didn't want to say much earlier about this coz of this reason (see my disclaimer) but since angel22 brought it up juz to share wif you guys and gals:

He will speak to you personally and point out your mistakes. And the way he looks you in the eye makes you feel that he is really giving you his personal attention and time. I like going out wif him on the road coz he gives me the feeling dat he is going to pay attention and help me out with my mistakes, as well as look out for everyone's safety. Wish I had gotten him as one of my earlier instructors, but I believe that those that have taken me have done a good job as well. Also dunno why, but initially when I saw VL, he gave me the impression of being stuck up and unapproachable. Boy do I really want to apologise now. He's not like that at all.

Think he is also mentioned in another SSDC instructor thread by someone as being a good instructor. That brought him to my attention initially as I realised they were talking about him (matching his face to his name). Coz his stamp and helmet read Loh - - ....doesn't mention Vince. The other instructors call him Vince though. I leave you guys to figure out his initials and to match his face to the name..hehe. And :thumb: for you if you get him for any of your lessons.

I agree :smile: how many instructors would point out your mistake to u when u are on a warm up for assessment?

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 5 2005, 07:10 PM

jhawk2820, I'm passing my luck back to you for this Thursday. Jiayou!

thanks you very the much !! :cheeky:

so what bike you getting??

33 hrs to go before mt TP!! :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 5 2005, 08:37 PM

Congrats Wildcat and eviansg!!!

Woohooo! so happy for u both :cheer:

Thank you!!!

COngrats to wildcat as well....

Since joining SBF made me feel that having a lot of support from a lot of pple, that why wanna share all gd news wif all of u in SBF....

Looks like lady luck is rotating around this thread.....

jhawk2820, now waiting for your gd news....:goodluck: :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 5 2005, 09:53 PM

thanks you very the much !! :cheeky:

so what bike you getting??

33 hrs to go before mt TP!! :smile:

:cheer: all the best jhawk2820!!!!

just wondering where did the thread starter go...

hey pinkmango, where did you go? i miss you lehz! :cheeky:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 5 2005, 10:14 PM

Thank you!!!

COngrats to wildcat as well....

Since joining SBF made me feel that having a lot of support from a lot of pple, that why wanna share all gd news wif all of u in SBF....

Looks like lady luck is rotating around this thread.....

jhawk2820, now waiting for your gd news....:goodluck: :cheer: :thumb:

hey pal,

thank for your wishing.