Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:14 AM

Upgrade license....would like to but then it's still 1 yr away...who noes what may happen? Thinking of trying riding out in general first and see how it goes. No money lehz...so thinking of saving on my first bike lor....buy a 2nd hand but hopefully maintenance not too costly one....think sp no more new one....only got RR left. Maybe if that time comes...let's go upgrade to 2A together hehe....

Motordiam....very ex leh....and no money...hehe coz i self-sponsored..SP in sales I've looked....but don't have the :lovestruck: feeling leh...i wondering if someone experienced can accompany me to look when free or not. I think dat first time buying bike will kena chop like a carrot coz we dunno much lor esp how to tell if bike in good condition or not. :giddy:

i recommend RXZ.

bike with good speed and low maintenance.

unless you only want sp, then need to save a bit first.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 8 2005, 12:10 AM

hehe wat is the lesson 4 stimulator abt?? mi juz pass L3.. btw the TTT can onli make 2 booking per day isit???

Pract part 4-1 juz riding a stimulator bike. fun, like play game. :lovestruck:

for book of TTT, i know nut abt that cause i pass my RTT before they change the way.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:17 AM

hahaha......jhawk...i am thinking i noe why you buang during test but not during warm-up....hehe...eviansg are you thinking what i'm thinking?? Coz he spotted chio bu behind him....too speechless liao den kena affected till he buang@E-brake! hehe....:sweat:

haha!!!! see the mirror never see the stopline.....

that y jam brake......... :giddy:

if u buy from motordiam, FU plate bikes shd be around 2.9 - 3.2K bah, anithing more than that, think can forget the whole thing.....

if buy from individual, price shd nt be above 2.6K...... in fact, if i am buying, i will be looking at 2.2K and below....

juz my thoughts and views......price stated may not be true

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:17 AM

hahaha......jhawk...i am thinking i noe why you buang during test but not during warm-up....hehe...eviansg are you thinking what i'm thinking?? Coz he spotted chio bu behind him....too speechless liao den kena affected till he buang@E-brake! hehe....:sweat:

the girl behind me is a young malay girl. i chinese and definately got wide age gaps.

i a old man leh :cry: unless she dont mind :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 8 2005, 12:20 AM

Pract part 4-1 juz riding a stimulator bike. fun, like play game. :lovestruck:

for book of TTT, i know nut abt that cause i pass my RTT before they change the way.

i remember there is a part to test your reaction time....

u speed off at top speed and brake at the stop line.....

not to hao lian, but my timing is 0.05 sec

haha!!!! quite surprised myself also....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:02 AM

hmmmm

that very sad for the both of u...

but sometimes it may be a blessing in disguise....

when i fail my TP, i was sad and discouraged...but few days later, someone set fire to bikes in the multi-storey carpark near my house....

then i feel LUCKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumb:

eviansg also passed TP on 2nd time? haha...yupz....definitely experience is invaluable when riding. take the extra revision as a refresher course and do better lor. :cheer:

During my TP warm-up earlier tis Tues, also got one gal fell off her bike@crank course in front of me. Worst is she fell on the right side of the bike...den she tried to lift up the bike from the right. But when trying to remount the bike, overbalance to the right again....half going to fall, but with one leg over the side. Struggling for quite a while. I was trying to kick to neutral...thought of helping her liaoz coz one whole line of pple behind me@ crank course. Lucky got one nice guy came to help her push out the bike from the crank course and start engine again.

Later stop beside her@ traffic junction before figure 8 there asked if she was alright. She looked very :confused: and juz went like "Huh what? Yeah ok ok.."

Think she din make it. There were only 3 gals left in the room at the end out of about 36/88 testees and she wasn't one of them.:sweat:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:24 AM

got state the react timing meh?? i didnt knoe abt that.

but we got the chance of play the racing track cause only 3 trainee and got ample of time.

we only can use/drag 1st 2 gears and swear to you, the sound produce from the machine is damn loud.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:25 AM

eviansg also passed TP on 2nd time? haha...yupz....definitely experience is invaluable when riding. take the extra revision as a refresher course and do better lor. :cheer:

During my TP warm-up earlier tis Tues, also got one gal fell off her bike@crank course in front of me. Worst is she fell on the right side of the bike...den she tried to lift up the bike from the right. But when trying to remount the bike, overbalance to the right again....half going to fall, but with one leg over the side. Struggling for quite a while. I was trying to kick to neutral...thought of helping her liaoz coz one whole line of pple behind me@ crank course. Lucky got one nice guy came to help her push out the bike from the crank course and start engine again.

Later stop beside her@ traffic junction before figure 8 there asked if she was alright. She looked very :confused: and juz went like "Huh what? Yeah ok ok.."

Think she din make it. There were only 3 gals left in the room at the end out of about 36/88 testees and she wasn't one of them.:sweat:

nt so lucky.... 4th time then pass

haha.... but i alwaz believe i can pass, but i alwaz ride too fast, like to corner at fast speed, (which is what the instructor told me when i taking RC), that why i alwaz fail.....

as for the gal who fell down, potential hazard off the road for the time being.....

haha..... juz joking.......

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:25 AM

chio bu ?? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 8 2005, 12:29 AM

got state the react timing meh?? i didnt knoe abt that.

but we got the chance of play the racing track cause only 3 trainee and got ample of time.

we only can use/drag 1st 2 gears and swear to you, the sound produce from the machine is damn loud.

ride 2B bike and drag also equally loud, esp KRR

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:22 AM

if u buy from motordiam, FU plate bikes shd be around 2.9 - 3.2K bah, anithing more than that, think can forget the whole thing.....

if buy from individual, price shd nt be above 2.6K...... in fact, if i am buying, i will be looking at 2.2K and below....

must also depend on condition on physical look and engine.

if the seller push in their bike to shop also cant fetch high price.

get from pte seller, it defenatly cheaper :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

unless u cash out from a bike shop for 1st hand bike :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:31 AM

ride 2B bike and drag also equally loud, esp KRR

when the valve open up at 11k (if i dont remember wrong), basically i now know nut abt bike. :cheeky:

Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 8 2005, 12:34 AM

need at least 6k of hard cold cash and also depend on what bike you getting

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:22 AM

:confused: E-brake need to see mirror?? See chio bu?? :cheeky:

I normally check my speedometer only coz afraid too fast or too slow. Must look out for the stop-line otherwise hard to stop. Going at that speed if too slow to jam brakes...easy to go over stop-line.

Yupz hopefully can get a FU and above plate. If so I don't mind paying more...but there are some FT/FS plates that are being sold at 2.9 and 3k and above!! Encountered one 3.5k one.....but their bikes look good. I guess they value their bikes a lot. But you see like FU bikes sold at same price den u :confused: 2.2k and below mostly are FT/FS owners who want to sell quick...that's a good price for me. But den I worry about the condition of the bike....i guess it's hard to balance quality wif affordability lorz.....sigh....

RXZ was considering too....but SP's like my dream bike lehz....like last chance to own one coz they are out of production liaoz and going to be out of market in a few years time.....

one advice to all bike buyers....

dun be too fascinated by the outlook of the bike

may look damn chio but sekali the engine lao ya one, piston block...... then u ho seh liao

what a tiring day for me. need to turn in liao. working later.

loose some and also gain some

good night everyone

:sleep: :sleep: time for me !!!!!

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:38 AM

one advice to all bike buyers....

dun be too fascinated by the outlook of the bike

may look damn chio but sekali the engine lao ya one, piston block...... then u ho seh liao

how to tell quality sia? :confused: advice?? eviansg used to own krr right? Also a good 2-stroke bike lor i think...:cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:37 AM

:confused: E-brake need to see mirror?? See chio bu?? :cheeky:

I normally check my speedometer only coz afraid too fast or too slow. Must look out for the stop-line otherwise hard to stop. Going at that speed if too slow to jam brakes...easy to go over stop-line.

Yupz hopefully can get a FU and above plate. If so I don't mind paying more...but there are some FT/FS plates that are being sold at 2.9 and 3k and above!! Encountered one 3.5k one.....but their bikes look good. I guess they value their bikes a lot. But you see like FU bikes sold at same price den u :confused: 2.2k and below mostly are FT/FS owners who want to sell quick...that's a good price for me. But den I worry about the condition of the bike....i guess it's hard to balance quality wif affordability lorz.....sigh....

RXZ was considering too....but SP's like my dream bike lehz....like last chance to own one coz they are out of production liaoz and going to be out of market in a few years time.....

see mirror either to see chio bu or money lor..... cannot think of a third thing a guy will take notice off, maybe some IT gadgets....

it is the best if u can realise your dreams.... after all, juz save harder....

problem that can be solved with money is not a big problem.....

unless is some heavenly figure......

continue to bike-hunt....sure there is one out there for u to take special notice of...

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 8 2005, 12:30 AM

chio bu ?? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

aiyo jhawk....noe how to get you to pass liaoz! empty the circuit of all female testees...den u can concentrate hehe..... think she's quite chio.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 8 2005, 12:40 AM

how to tell quality sia? :confused: advice?? eviansg used to own krr right? Also a good 2-stroke bike lor i think...:cheeky:

tell quality ah....

actually also dunno much

onli know that

(1) engine sound cannot be too loud( or is it something else).... normally will cover the exhaust to hear the sound

(2) rpm will be able to go up and down smoothly

(3) check for history of accidents.....

other than that, guess i will test drive the bike lor and feel the bike performance...

if anithing information is incorrect, please correct it for me so that everyone can learn....

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 8 2005, 12:24 AM

Ah min, lesson 4 part 1 got training on the motorbike simulator and also pillion riding. You can see there's one at the driving centre entrance which you can try FOC on weekdays 1130-12 and 530-6pm. Members of public also can...no need license. Used to try it b4 I enrolled...found it quite fun. Bit of a problem if you're working though.

My lesson 4 part 1 best! I'm the only trainee....got one power ranger come "entertain me" on 1-to-1 session haha....but later pilloning it was raining...some more I had to pillion him coz I'm the only trainee...damn heavy sia..but got gd and bad...i mean....your pillion is the one advising you while you're riding lor...not bad rite? hehe....

Got to try stuff on the simulator like e-brake like eviansg talked about....(i can't remb my timing lehz)...realistic e-brake when a lorry come crashing into my path (i crashed into the lorry :sweat: ) den some real-life situations on the street.....all purposely make your life as a rider difficult one...also got to ride on expressway wif crosswinds...but i din get to go to the track tho.....so lucky you guys who got to do dat....:cheer:

Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 8 2005, 12:33 AM

get from pte seller, it defenatly cheaper :smile:

piggyfeng thanks for advice....new bike definitely need to get frm shop! but tink will be looking for 2nd hand one..

Ah....my :lovestruck: bike....still looking out for you.....*sad*...

Hope to cya and ride out wif you soon..

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 7 2005, 10:15 PM

i still remembered that i kana accident during my stimulator course.. and i keep e-braking.. coz those "cars" purposely sway into ur lanes one lorx...

anyway.. anyone having lessons tml? can help me check the machine at 3rd level whether still can print our own theory test result not.. coz juz now i went for my RTT.. passed.. but cant book.. sian.. cant apply for PDL without tt receipt.. zZz

Simulator is the place to buang wif style! Without getting hurt of course hehe...

Not sure of the procedure for RTT since they juz implemented the computer RTT recently. But from what I noe is you can ask the counter staff to update your RTT records online.

You must apply for PDL at the Traffic Police dept on 3rd floor at office hours. But first bring your Lesson 5 test sheet and endorse it at the information counter b4 gg TP dept.

Otherwise you'll be like me....I run upstairs and downstairs several times coz I dunno anything :giddy: Counter ask me go TP dept....TP dept take Q number, fill up form, wait.....den ask me go down counter endorse test sheet and den go up again.....do PDL liaoz....go to kiosk to book...cannot book. Go down to counter again to ask them update PDL records den go up to kiosk again. Finally can book!

Felt like a yoyo dat day...up-down, up-down, up-down......:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: sianz....the things we do juz for our 2b license....those were the times lor...:sweat: