Originally posted by angel22+Jul 8 2005, 11:07 PM-->
QUOTE (angel22 @ Jul 8 2005, 11:07 PM)
Can i ask a very very off topic question ?Anyone seen this bike instructor Mr Teng at SSDC? Is he the same guy on the 9pm tv show on channel 8 "Youfu"... the guy that the woman with Laifa is looking for .. the one to donate the bone marrow to the daughter? LOL Sorry... he taught me for the 1st time today then I see his face looks so familiar :cheer: sorry lol... maybe anyone knows?[/b]

Originally posted by bluechris@Jul 9 2005, 11:50 AM

Ya i think he is..  :box:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 10 2005, 09:42 PM

thanks guys! you rock! :bounce:

turnip :sleep:

Gambatte turnip! After next lesson, if ok, should be able to proceed to Lesson 5 liaoz! Also RC =)....ask shanyuan and angel to share their experiences wif u =)

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 8 2005, 01:11 AM

feel refresh again after a quick shower.

same to me lor. muahaha.

got shed some weight on that day?? :sweat:

Yes....i tink i lost weight dat day...hehe.....dunno if gd or bad :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: shanyuan RTT all dat done liaoz rite? Tink u booked lesson 6 liaoz? jiayou!

Sorry guys to be long-winded again...posting so many times....not really online so often so when online, will post my replies...hehe....pls forgive.

Juz to share - tomorrow/today 11july mon@240pm, i'll be going back 2 SSDC for 1 session expressway riding, compliments of SSDC.

We'll going on de SLE and KJE, using the P-plate bikes! So fun...but i nervous now :sweat: Wonder what it's like?

Anyone going same session? have fun!

Last time@SSDC using their 2b bikes...sadz...tink will miss riding them :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 11 2005, 12:35 AM

Sorry guys to be long-winded again...posting so many times....not really online so often so when online, will post my replies...hehe....pls forgive.

Juz to share - tomorrow/today 11july mon@240pm, i'll be going back 2 SSDC for 1 session expressway riding, compliments of SSDC.

We'll going on de SLE and KJE, using the P-plate bikes! So fun...but i nervous now :sweat: Wonder what it's like?

Anyone going same session? have fun!

Last time@SSDC using their 2b bikes...sadz...tink will miss riding them :cheeky:

wahh.... the session free or not???

my first ride on expressway was when i need to ride back the bike from Bukit Merah.....need to venture everything on my own

no such compliment session for me

nonetheless, i feel excited....... but be careful.......

update your experience with us after u had completed the session, wildcat.....

looking forward to your 'long-windedness' haha :goodluck:

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 11 2005, 12:35 AM

once you get your own bike, you wouldn't be missing those bikes.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 11 2005, 09:42 AM

once you get your own bike, you wouldn't be missing those bikes.

:cheeky: fleaz, u understand my feelings very well!

Now dat pass TP, although very happy to get license, but have been bike-less...coming to 1 week liaoz! :cry:

Even if feel like biking also no longer can go take RC@SSDC to ride out all this restlessness around the circuit.

Haven't found suitable bike, den also cannot ride in sch coz graduate lor... :giddy:

Guess i never thought i'll miss biking tis much...u guys muz think i'm very funny lorz :sweat: that i can also miss the 2b bikes in ssdc after a while, i mean everyone is trying to pass asap to get out of the circuit ..where got people miss the bikes wanna go back and ride one... :cheeky:

haha wildcat u r nt long winded lah i luv readiing ur posts hehe.. mi ah TTT haven pass fail by 1 mark gotta try tmr again then go to my lesson 4 .. really hope can pass TTT n RTT ASAP or else being struck can,t go for lesson 6!!!

hmm.. i tink i will miss ssdc when i get my 2B license.. is really suan, tian, ku,la.. unforgettable memories.. n also nt forgetting power rangers who nv giv up on us.. :cheeky:

yup... my lesson 6 is on this coming friday... 6.55pm...

anyone same as me?

as for lesson 5 circuit assessment.. juz go for 1-2 revision.. then when it comes to the real test.. dont panic.. juz take it as own revision.. that's wad i did... but remember to see signal la~

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

did my practical 1 for lesson two yty... kanna heavy rain.. got to wear rain coat... so sian... tot of not goin at first... but still end up there.. dun wan to waste the $$ n bookin lor... next bookin goes to sat liao... like so far apart... might have forgotten wat they teach liao ah... not very good at the slope... looks scary.. scare of rollin backward lah... hai... :sian:

yah mi also super scared of the slope when 1st time at L2.. keep rolling backwards luciky instructor alert n hold it 4 mi or else :giddy: .... for the slope most impt is step rear brake n use ur left leg to support the ground n must haf confidence!!!! :thumb:

Hi Claudia...

dont worry.. i now oso learning at SSDC... then.. my lessons are same as u.. once a week... juz try to relax.. listen to wad instructor says.. pay attention to the demo he do..

when u reach slope liaox.. juz press hard on the rear brake.. then dont use front brake.. coz u sure blur one ma.. coz need to throttle and release clutch... juz open throttle.. release a bit clutch.. then when u feel tt the bike going to move liao.. juz throttle more.. release rear brake.. and off u go~

anyway.. i used one lesson to clear lesson 2.. if i can.. u can too~

i'm not born to be racer or wadsoever.. i am a learner too.. juz be confident...

be confident when u r riding.. but not over-confident..

one thing i always do b4 i go for my prac.. is i read the student.. then read about what the lesson gonna teach.. and what's the requirement u are needed inorder to proceed.. tt's y.. i try to follow the requirement.. and i did it~

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 11 2005, 04:07 PM

yah mi also super scared of the slope when 1st time at L2.. keep rolling backwards luciky instructor alert n hold it 4 mi or else :giddy: .... for the slope most impt is step rear brake n use ur left leg to support the ground n must haf confidence!!!! :thumb:

humm.. ya lor.. confident veri impt lor... thk i need lots of practice for tat...

no scare la.. ai zai la~

no scare tt u will fall down or wad de.. juz learn from ur mistakes...

do you believe that only until i do circuit revision, then i noe that when got car on slope, i cant go up? sounds ridiculous? but it's true.. from tt day onwards.. i learn alot.. from my mistakes...

dont worry tt u keep repeating lessons.. coz u r learn more... but dont always make the same mistake la.. like tt means waste $$ and time too~

my classmate.. april enrol.. july get license liao... if he can do it.. why cant we?

Work Hard All!

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 11 2005, 04:13 PM

anyway.. i used one lesson to clear lesson 2.. if i can.. u can too~

one lesson to clear lesson 2....?? reali can ah?? anyway i sure cant liao lor.. cos my first lesson over liao mah.. & i still stuck there.. jus hope can clear within three lesson lor.. dun expect much ah... (is tat too much ah..hehe):smile:

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Jul 11 2005, 03:07 PM

did my practical 1 for lesson two yty... kanna heavy rain.. got to wear rain coat... so sian... tot of not goin at first... but still end up there.. dun wan to waste the $$ n bookin lor... next bookin goes to sat liao... like so far apart... might have forgotten wat they teach liao ah... not very good at the slope... looks scary.. scare of rollin backward lah... hai... :sian:

When on slope...

1. Step on rear brake hard hard, so the bike wont fall backwards.

2. Den signal right.

3. release cluth slowly n turn trottle on till u feel its time to let go the rear Brake.

Mai gan jiong and slowly do step by step at e slope, cause no1 will time how long u took to go off from there.

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

why cannot?

my student booklet.. minus away the RC...

then from prac 1-5.. i only use up first page nia.. + prac 6 (without adding RC) means starting of 2nd page nia...

if u think "orh.. if i can pass it in 3rd lessons, i veri happy liaox".. why not think another way?

think "hmm.. i want to clear it as fast as possible.. i can do it de"

i took 3 lessons for prac 1.. 1 lesson for prac 2... 1 lesson for prac 3.. one lesson for prac 4 part one and two each... prac 5 two times..

i am not boasting.. i am trying to motivate u.. trying to change ur mentality so as to encourage u...

everytime i go lesson, i will pay full attention to it de lorx... whole mind only pass this lesson.. tt's all.. i dont talk during my lesson, neither do i ask questions.. maybe i understand wad the instructors wants to see.. BUT... if u really don understand, u muz ask hor... later come blame me.. :cheeky:

anyway.. juz do ur best can liao.. dont have those kind of negative thoughts..

like my fren like tt.. b4 he go prac, he will sae "walao.. so tired.. lazy come here de lehx.." then i noe his result b4 he take his prac.. but. yet now.. he still going well... now prac 4 part 2 liaox.. coz i always nag him.. to change his stupid mentality.. luckily he wake up after my nagging.. haha~

anyway.. try to clear ur RTT ASAP.. i stopped for 2 weeks due to RTT.. waste time nia~

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Jul 11 2005, 03:07 PM

hi claudiagoh,

slope is not difficult at all

share my exp on slope wif u

(1) when u want to stop on the slope, press BOTH brakes hard to stop, but make sure your positioning is correct

(2) Hold on to BOTH brakes.... make sure u realli step on the rear brake b4 releasing the front brake

(3) signal right and slowly open the trottle, maintain the trottle, then release the clutch slowly to look for the half-clutch pt

(4) if u feel the bike moving forward, SLOWLY release the rear brake and see if u got the moving forward momentum. if yes, release the rear brake. if no, open the trottle a little bit more to gain more power.....

seems a lot of steps, but once u get the hang of it, u wunt stay on the slope for more than 5 sec....

gd luck to your lessons!!!!!

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

see.. claudia.. all of us are giving u support.. regardless of learners or riders, we all help one another, encourage one another...

i agree wif wad eviansg said.. once u get the hang of it, u wun stay long on slope one.. coz u will stop.. then check back.. then move off liao~

Go Claudia go! :cheer: don't be afraid of the slope. you'll find that this is the easiest obstacle in lesson 2 when you know how to do it. most important of all is to stay cool. what i did was i brake hard on the foot brake to stop the bike first, then you relax and think of what to do next. you'll find that it's easier when you do one thing at a time. Jiayou! :thumb:

i truly love this thread man! everyone is so supportive and encouraging whenever a newbie needs it! everyone here rocks!

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

this is something i have been saying all this while. remain calm and stay relaxed always during your practs and you will find it easy.

for slope, if you remember the procedure, everything should be second nature.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

angel ah angel.. pass ur prac 6 liao buay?

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 11 2005, 10:20 PM

angel ah angel.. pass ur prac 6 liao buay?

she not worry, why u :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 11 2005, 11:22 PM

she not worry, why u :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

this thread is a warm and passionate one leh...... haha

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:24 PM

this thread is a warm and passionate one leh...... haha

yalor, bringing warm and passionate to the thread. :cheeky:

so many gals taking bike licence, why only ask her :shy:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"