Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 11 2005, 11:27 PM

yalor, bringing warm and passionate to the thread. :cheeky:

so many gals taking bike licence, why only ask her :shy:

haha!!!

u like tat ask pple how to answer u???? :confused:

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:35 PM

haha!!!

Guys ah guys :giddy: what u all tinking of ah?? hehe....

He's asking her coz she same lesson as him mah den her lesson juz over@655 2day! Haha....pressure is on lorz...if she pass first time he also feel pressured to pass on friday too ritez? hehe......wait 4 her to reply lor :cheer: everyone :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 11 2005, 08:42 PM

Go Claudia go! :cheer:  don't be afraid of the slope.  you'll find that this is the easiest obstacle in lesson 2 when you know how to do it.  most important of all is to stay cool.  what i did was i brake hard on the foot brake to stop the bike first, then you relax and think of what to do next.  you'll find that it's easier when you do one thing at a time. Jiayou! :thumb:

i truly love this thread man!  everyone is so supportive and encouraging whenever a newbie needs it!  everyone here rocks!

turnip :sleep:

Turnip, when is your nxt lesson - lesson 4 part 2 lehz? hehe :bouncefire: RTT okies liaoz? Don't get stuck@Lesson 5 lorz....hehe.....even shanyuan complained liaoz :cheeky:

Ah min your next lesson is Lesson 4 part 1 or part 2 :sweat: :cheer: for TTT! Also muz not get stuck@Lesson 5 hehe.... think your timing quite okies lor =)

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:35 PM

haha!!!

how to ask, striaght to the point la. :cheeky:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 11 2005, 11:39 PM

Guys ah guys :giddy: what u all tinking of ah?? hehe....

He's asking her coz she same lesson as him mah den her lesson juz over@655 2day! Haha....pressure is on lorz...if she pass first time he also feel pressured to pass on friday too ritez? hehe......wait 4 her to reply lor :cheer: everyone :cheeky:

opps!! got wrong impression. :cry:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 11 2005, 11:48 PM

how to ask, striaght to the point la. :cheeky:

haha... sibei straight forward.....

so has anione met anione in this thread in SSDC??

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:50 PM

so far for me, till now NO.

usually diff practical timing or date hor.

even same timing and date, how we know how to contact each other on the spot.

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:50 PM

Aiyo u guys nonsense i nonsense wif u all also :cheeky:

I have met a lot of people from SSDC...

From this forum.....hehehe..........met them online in this forum.

Ok lah jokes aside, i met 2 people...one is Ah min....one day she having lesson 3 and I having RC same session.

2nd person is the person who sold me my first helmet recently......aiyo he jack the price until so high...refuse 2 reduce at all lorz :giddy:

Let's go out 1 day guys and gals! What do u all tink? See how lor........wait 4 everyone pass out? But dat's still quite some time lorz...hehe

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 11 2005, 11:56 PM

Ok lah jokes aside, i met 2 people...one is Ah min....one day she having lesson 3 and I having RC same session.

2nd person is the person who sold me my first helmet recently......aiyo he jack the price until so high...refuse 2 reduce at all lorz :giddy:

Let's go out 1 day guys and gals! What do u all tink? See how lor........wait 4 everyone pass out? But dat's still quite some time lorz...hehe

wildcat, get your Bike sooner, can help to pillion!!!

jhawk2820, pass your next TP!!!!

i can help to pillion!!! haha

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 11 2005, 11:56 PM

ya sure, but you all are usually younger, sakali a older guy like me beside you all.

like big brother bringing younger bro/sis out for fun. :giddy:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 11 2005, 11:59 PM

ya sure, but you all are usually younger, sakali a older guy like me beside you all.

like big brother bringing younger bro/sis out for fun. :giddy:

dun worry, i got friends at 28-30 as well

unless u 40 over, then i LL

then u be friends wif my daddy then

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:59 PM

can take my weight??

75 kg leh, no joke hor. :sweat:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:01 AM

can take my weight??

75 kg leh, no joke hor. :sweat:

can lar....

my friend close to 3 digit, i also pillion him on my KRR last time

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:01 AM

dun worry, i got friends at 28-30 as well

unless u 40 over, then i LL

then u be friends wif my daddy then

my age is between the range you mention. :smile:

what, friend your dad??

later your dad ask me to take care of you when outing.

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:02 AM

can lar....

my friend close to 3 digit, i also pillion him on my KRR last time

that what i intend to get after pass TP, a KRR. a powerful bike :lovestruck:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:03 AM

that what i intend to get after pass TP, a KRR. a powerful bike :lovestruck:

if u are crappy enuff, i think age gap shd not be a problem for me in terms of making friends...

KRR is a gd bike, juz that the paintwork very plain, not like SP.....

haha... pass your TP quick quick then.....

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:06 AM

if u are crappy enuff, i think age gap shd not be a problem for me in terms of making friends...

KRR is a gd bike, juz that the paintwork very plain, not like SP.....

haha... pass your TP quick quick then.....

i aslso hope can pass my TP this round.

after pass 12 o'clock, i still need to waith for 16 days.

i look old outside, behave young inside.

"fan lau huan tong" ,

if got the bike, though of re-spraying the bike, but intend to upgrade after 1 year later after passing my TP.

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Jul 11 2005, 03:07 PM

did my practical 1 for lesson two yty... kanna heavy rain.. got to wear rain coat... so sian... tot of not goin at first... but still end up there.. dun wan to waste the $$ n bookin lor... next bookin goes to sat liao... like so far apart... might have forgotten wat they teach liao ah... not very good at the slope... looks scary.. scare of rollin backward lah... hai... :sian:

Haha...claudia got so many pple reply to your "slope" post. All very good advice =)

I know what you mean about having that kind of fear of falling backwards down the slope, like ah min has described. In fact for me I even have tis vivid imagination - i imagine in my mind "i cannot control the bike....too heavy...it slides backward...i try to prevent but cannot...i end up falling down the slope wif the bike wif a magnificent somersault backwards wif the bike falling after me" :cheeky:

Scary picture right? But all not true lorz :sweat: True what ah min said...very relieved to have power ranger beside you ready to hold the bike...esp when you don't reach biting point enough and start to slide backwards when releasing foot brake.

Now dat i tink abt it - why so scared of sliding back lehz? When going up slope and coming to a stop, just slow down wif rear foot brake and come to a stop gently and press foot brake hard, putting down left foot firmly. Remember to stop in first gear. If rear brake not sufficient, squeeze front brake lightly too (not too hard). Juz signal right, check blind spot inwards, den open throttle. How to noe if u have reached biting point? At first new to it, it's very hard to tell one....have to estimate. If you have learned car b4, they taught this method to me...which i find it useful. Open throttle (for car is accelerator) by twisting wrist (not too much) and listen to the sound... maintain....slowly release clutch...not too fast...biting point is reached when the sound of throttle decreases slightly...this is the biting point! Increase throttle a little more and release foot brake. If all goes well, bike will move off. If starting to slide, open throttle more, release clutch a little more as well ( gently, don't throw clutch ). If still cannot get biting point, bike still sliding just press rear brake again and stop bike, put foot down firmly.

Repeat above process to try again! Can do it one!

So actually , with rear brake and one foot are the best brakes you will ever need! After some time, you will find that moving off slope is super easy!! =)

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:13 AM

Haha...claudia got so many pple reply to your "slope" post. All very good advice =)

I know what you mean about having that kind of fear of falling backwards down the slope, like ah min has described. In fact for me I even have tis vivid imagination - i imagine in my mind "i cannot control the bike....too heavy...it slides backward...i try to prevent but cannot...i end up falling down the slope wif the bike wif a magnificent somersault backwards wif the bike falling after me" :cheeky:

Scary picture right? But all not true lorz :sweat: True what ah min said...very relieved to have power ranger beside you ready to hold the bike...esp when you don't reach biting point enough and start to slide backwards when releasing foot brake.

Now dat i tink abt it - why so scared of sliding back lehz? When going up slope and coming to a stop, just slow down wif rear foot brake and come to a stop gently and press foot brake hard, putting down left foot firmly. Remember to stop in first gear. If rear brake not sufficient, squeeze front brake lightly too (not too hard). Juz signal right, check blind spot inwards, den open throttle. How to noe if u have reached biting point? At first new to it, it's very hard to tell one....have to estimate. If you have learned car b4, they taught this method to me...which i find it useful. Open throttle (for car is accelerator) by twisting wrist (not too much) and listen to the sound... maintain....slowly release clutch...not too fast...biting point is reached when the sound of throttle decreases slightly...this is the biting point! Increase throttle a little more and release foot brake. If all goes well, bike will move off. If starting to slide, open throttle more, release clutch a little more as well ( gently, don't throw clutch ). If still cannot get biting point, bike still sliding just press rear brake again and stop bike, put foot down firmly.

Repeat above process to try again! Can do it one!

So actually , with rear brake and one foot are the best brakes you will ever need! After some time, you will find that moving off slope is super easy!! =)

Hey mewmew,

i notice that mostly your replies are all super Looooong. :giddy:

but all are good advices. :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:13 AM

maybe cauz i understand the agony of not passing any practical lessons, and best of all, TP. i understand them all.....

so wanna help those taking 2B by giving them an account of my own riding experiences...... somemore gurl leh... muz help........ haha

for jhawk2820, if u are intending to upgrade, dun bother to repsray, unless u got money to spare.....

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 11 2005, 11:59 PM

Hey guys i don't wanna pillion lehz :giddy: sorry sorry...but i tink till probation is over prob won't consider pillioning. Dunno if i will pillion den as well..

Three reasons.....One: i tink my skill is not zhai enuff to pillion.....see my lesson 4 and lesson 5 already noe....bike all going different direction sia.....

Two: I don't want to be responsible for the life of my pillion rider, esp when my skill no good....to keep myself alive on a bike is a challenge...to keep my pillion alive as well ermz.... :giddy: For me, when i ride, i have to be prepared to take the consequences...is my pillion ready to take the risks? Or is my pillion juz someone who wants a ride wif me? 2 very different things.

Three: I so light and no strength and i bet almost everyone is heavier den me! I pillion my instructor and 2 guys last time...all 70-80 kg...pillion until i :sweat: ....unless they are gals...den much more manageable....i pillioned one gal...can control still...but i dun wanna take the risk of losing control hehe......

I can help drive....borrow my dad's car! Can carry more pple!! =)

eviansg u now have 2a license correct? What u riding now? super4??

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:19 AM

maybe cauz i understand the agony of not passing any practical lessons, and best of all, TP. i understand them all.....

so wanna help those taking 2B by giving them an account of my own riding experiences...... somemore gurl leh... muz help........ haha

for jhawk2820, if u are intending to upgrade, dun bother to repsray, unless u got money to spare.....

There why need to source a good looking bike of Krr.

after pass TP, need to complete Wildcat for buying bike.

because if 1 bike on offer and two buyer interested , how??

spare cash got a bit la, after all, work for few years liao, have some saving.

sometimes, i think i should rather invest a good helmet then re-sparying the bike. :giddy:

ya...

riding CBR400RRR....

i also understand why u dun want to pillion....

but when i go out wif my friends, no choice leh, if i dun pillion, they cannot go out wif us, so from there, i learn lor even though i juz had my bike on the 3rd day...

to add on, on the same day, i already caught in a very heavy traffic jam, and it is time to put the narrow plank into use.....

haha.....

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:21 AM

Hey guys i don't wanna pillon lehz :giddy: sorry sorry...but i tink till probation is over prob won't consider pilloning. Dunno if i will pillon den as well..

Three reasons.....One: i tink my skill is not zhai enuff to pillon.....see my lesson 4 and lesson 5 already noe....bike all going different direction sia.....

Two: I don't want to be responsible for the life of my pillon rider, esp when my skill no good....to keep myself alive on a bike is a challenge...to keep my pillon alive as well ermz.... :giddy: For me, when i ride, i have to be prepared to take the consequences...is my pillon ready to take the risks? Or is my pillon juz someone who wants a ride wif me? 2 very different things.

Three: I so light and no strength and i bet almost everyone is heavier den me! I pillon my instructor and 2 guys last time...all 70-80 kg...pillon until i :sweat: ....unless they are gals...den much more manageable....i pilloned one gal...can control still...but i dun wanna take the risk of losing control hehe......

I can help drive....borrow my dad's car! Can carry more pple!! =)

eviansg u now have 2a license correct? What u riding now? super4??

how many years of class 3 exp you have??

car can carry more ppl = more responsibility :cheeky:

i can understand your feeling when pillion.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:18 AM

Hey mewmew,

i notice that mostly your replies are all super Looooong. :giddy:

but all are good advices. :cheeky:

hehe...sorry jhawk.....dat's why i say i longwinded mah.....tis one short short post can??

And i not mewmew :giddy: me Wildcat! Haha.....guys if u see the irony from my avatar....don't laugh okies?? :smile: