Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:27 AM

how many years of class 3 exp you have??

car can carry more ppl = more responsibility :cheeky:

haha.....

putting pressure on the driver even though the fact is that riding is more dangerous..... :giddy:

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:25 AM

ya...

riding CBR400RRR....

i also understand why u dun want to pillion....

but when i go out wif my friends, no choice leh, if i dun pillion, they cannot go out wif us, so from there, i learn lor even though i juz had my bike on the 3rd day...

to add on, on the same day, i already caught in a very heavy traffic jam, and it is time to put the narrow plank into use.....

haha.....

hey eviansg i dunno why when go out on road lessons the power rangers use super4 ....at first dun like it coz it looks like such a clumsy heavy bike...but actually i realised it's a very powerful bike! Den i fell in :lovestruck: wif it liaoz.....it's my favourite 2a bike.....hope can get in future if i upgrade....or if i have $$ :giddy:

Yupz plank is very useful...i dunno y got some SBF forumers asking why need to do plank - no use one rite? Very wu liao one rite? I disagree lor...after practising plank dilligently i find my slow speed clutch and throttle control as well as balancing improve so much! Definitely a useful skill :thumb:

Used in jams?? Think u tell the power rangers when u go back for Class 2 they will :faint:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:28 AM

hehe...sorry jhawk.....dat's why i say i longwinded mah.....tis one short short post can??

And i not mewmew :giddy: me Wildcat! Haha.....guys if u see the irony from my avatar....don't laugh okies?? :smile:

aiya, why need to said sorry when you not in the wrong. :giddy:

the cat in the avatar is your pet??

i like cat, but afriad that they will scratch the furniture.

currently, i have a dog in the house. own by my sis.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:29 AM

haha.....

putting pressure on the driver even though the fact is that riding is more dangerous..... :giddy:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:27 AM

how many years of class 3 exp you have??

car can carry more ppl = more responsibility :cheeky:

i can understand your feeling when pillion.

Me passed class 3 ssdc in 2001 :cheer:

Definitely a better driver den rider! Am confident will transport pple safely! Some more....car got metal cage to protect better! I drive quite often too! But riding is different i guess....i feel it's really a sense of freedom! Although driving is safer of course...gd for transporting a lot of pple too! :cheer:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:32 AM

hey eviansg i dunno why when go out on road lessons the power rangers use super4 ....at first dun like it coz it looks like such a clumsy heavy bike...but actually i realised it's a very powerful bike! Den i fell in :lovestruck: wif it liaoz.....it's my favourite 2a bike.....hope can get in future if i upgrade....or if i have $$ :giddy:

Yupz plank is very useful...i dunno y got some SBF forumers asking why need to do plank - no use one rite? Very wu liao one rite? I disagree lor...after practising plank dilligently i find my slow speed clutch and throttle control as well as balancing improve so much! Definitely a useful skill :thumb:

Used in jams?? Think u tell the power rangers when u go back for Class 2 they will :faint:

wish to own a FJR or CBRXX.

unless got new model bike that i fancy, then will decide by then.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:32 AM

dun think will go back for class 2.....

cauz if i go for class 2, i onli want to buy R1, R6 or Haya.....

but i prefer to spend the money in getting a car instead....

car smelly smelly also more comfortable than bikes.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:32 AM

aiya, why need to said sorry when you not in the wrong. :giddy:

the cat in the avatar is your pet??

i like cat, but afriad that they will scratch the furniture.

currently, i have a dog in the house. own by my sis.

My grandma's cat....cute isn't she? y i said sorry? :sweat: hehe...dunno y also...felt like saying :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:38 AM

My grandma's cat....cute isn't she? y i said sorry? :sweat: hehe...dunno y also...felt like saying :cheeky:

haha... very polite and courteous....

more singaporeans need to be like that....

or i shd say HELL lots of singaporean need to be like that.....

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:37 AM

dun think will go back for class 2.....

cauz if i go for class 2, i onli want to buy R1, R6 or Haya.....

but i prefer to spend the money in getting a car instead....

car smelly smelly also more comfortable than bikes.....

haha i noe what u mean.......wish could feel the speed of an R1 one day....but not sure if i can handle it also......mebbe i may take class 2a juz to get a feel of higher cc bikes...but class 2......think unless going to upgrade and bike long-term not much use....

u took 2a@ssdc rite? nxt time if i enrol, muz ask tips frm u hehe....

car of course is gd comfort!! =)

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:36 AM

Me passed class 3 ssdc in 2001 :cheer:

Definitely a better driver den rider! Am confident will transport pple safely! Some more....car got metal cage to protect better! I drive quite often too! But riding is different i guess....i feel it's really a sense of freedom! Although driving is safer of course...gd for transporting a lot of pple too! :cheer:

4 years of road exp, not bad.

i think that this 4 years of driving exp really help you when doing your TP.

at least, you would feel so nervous when on the road compare to others w/o real road exp except RR exp.

well, i think its does help me.

once i out of the circuit, i feel more confidence and 90% will pass TP if i do not done a lot of mistakes in the circuit.

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:39 AM

haha... very polite and courteous....

more singaporeans need to be like that....

or i shd say HELL lots of singaporean need to be like that.....

totally agree.

s'pore way of living is so much much diff compare to 10 - 15 years back.

ppl getting so selfish and only think of their own interest first.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:38 AM

Ha ha, tell you something.

because of what you siad, make me wish to see you personally?

agree or not, eviansg?

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:24 AM

There why need to source a good looking bike of Krr.

after pass TP, need to complete Wildcat for buying bike.

because if 1 bike on offer and two buyer interested , how??

spare cash got a bit la, after all, work for few years liao, have some saving.

sometimes, i think i should rather invest a good helmet then re-sparying the bike. :giddy:

I also like KRR....it's a nice bike....but think somehow i feel like riding SP lorz. Eviansg and jhawk...u all got time help me to come view bikes over these few weeks? Somehow i feel got frens go....sellers won't chop until too "hen"....aiyo....gd to have 2nd opinion also....since eviansg got some experience wif his KRR...

It's ok if u dun have time...i juz asking :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:41 AM

haha i noe what u mean.......wish could feel the speed of an R1 one day....but not sure if i can handle it also......mebbe i may take class 2a juz to get a feel of higher cc bikes...but class 2......think unless going to upgrade and bike long-term not much use....

u took 2a@ssdc rite? nxt time if i enrol, muz ask tips frm u hehe....

car of course is gd comfort!! =)

2a??

haha.....

not i want to "suan" you, get your SP first bah....

but since u can use your daddy's car, why go for bike????

u got lobang liao beh for your viewing of bikes???

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:45 AM

agree or not, eviansg?

thought we meeting sooner or later....

if the enthusiasm continues on, i think sure got chance one.....

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:45 AM

I also like KRR....it's a nice bike....but think somehow i feel like riding SP lorz. Eviansg and jhawk...u all got time help me to come view bikes over these few weeks? Somehow i feel got frens go....sellers won't chop until too "hen"....aiyo....gd to have 2nd opinion also....since eviansg got some experience wif his KRR...

It's ok if u dun have time...i juz asking :cheeky:

i think eviansg will help you, but not me.

because i still "green horn". i still need friend to guide me. :cheeky:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:48 AM

thought we meeting sooner or later....

if the enthusiasm continues on, i think sure got chance one.....

once agree on a date, i sure on 1.

unless unexpected thing occurs, then i LL lor

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:46 AM

2a??

haha.....

car are comfortable, but bike are more shiok wat.

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:46 AM

2a??

haha.....

Yeah lah.....quite true.....2a still long way...who noes what happens in 1 year? maybe in 1 year's time no longer have the same wish to enrol...hehe...now juz passed so very enthu lorz.....hehe...

True dat best to look 2 buying of 2b bike first! :cheeky: it's more achievable at this moment den thinking of 2a.

I got some lobang.....basically checking out SBF classifieds....got some i may want to look at lorz....but not sure if will buy...need 2 see the bike itself first..if u can spare de time, most prob i view on wkends like sat/sun liddat lor..let me noe if u free :cheeky:

Can drive lor...but still parents' car...feel like want to get own transport and gain more experience in other forms of transport...and i feel it's a good challenge! Also...sometimes if i use car, other family members cannot use...sometimes juz ride to nearby store or go watch movie...no need mafan others who need 2 use, juz take bike and zoom down can already! I guess it's a kind of independence for me lorz :bouncefire:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 12:52 AM

car are comfortable, but bike are more shiok wat.

unexpected thing happen, we sure understand one lar.....

wait till that day comes, then we know who will fly aeroplane...

now my "hangar" so mani aeroplanes flown here by my friends... haha

bikes are shiok, but i think gng out wif more pple more shiok.....

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:54 AM

Yeah lah.....quite true.....2a still long way...who noes what happens in 1 year? maybe in 1 year's time no longer have the same wish to enrol...hehe...now juz passed so very enthu lorz.....hehe...

True dat best to look 2 buying of 2b bike first! :cheeky: it's more achievable at this moment den thinking of 2a.

I got some lobang.....basically checking out SBF classifieds....got some i may want to look at lorz....but not sure if will buy...need 2 see the bike itself first..if u can spare de time, most prob i view on wkends like sat/sun liddat lor..let me noe if u free :cheeky:

Can drive lor...but still parents' car...feel like want to get own transport and gain more experience in other forms of transport...and i feel it's a good challenge! Also...sometimes if i use car, other family members cannot use...sometimes juz ride to nearby store or go watch movie...no need mafan others who need 2 use, juz take bike and zoom down can already! I guess it's a kind of independence for me lorz :bouncefire:

true also, somemore bike are way cheaper in term of fuel, parking feescompare to car.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 12:54 AM

i shd be free bah, since having hol now....

buy bike muz see a lot of things leh,

somemore u new rider, be prepared to fork out another 600-800 on insurance....

and b/w 50-100 bucks for transfer of ownership.....

if u view wkend, those free can come down and help u negotiate the price as well,

ten pair of eyes on the seller, and maybe he will succumb to pressure haha!!!!!

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 12:55 AM

unexpected thing happen, we sure understand one lar.....

wait till that day comes, then we know who will fly aeroplane...

now my "hangar" so mani aeroplanes flown here by my friends... haha

bikes are shiok, but i think gng out wif more pple more shiok.....

i dont have licence for aroplane. what class izzi to drive 1??

Originally posted by jhawk2820 @ Jul 12 2005+ 12:45 AM-->
QUOTE (jhawk2820 @ Jul 12 2005 @ 12:45 AM)

agree or not, eviansg?[/b]