Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 01:21 AM

buy scooter lor...

cheap cheap.....

btw, the seller asking for how much.... wildcat...

u got the link to that thread to the bike u viewing...

wanna see your taste....

that a good idea, got a transport, cheap and riding skill would rusty.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 01:20 AM

you still schooling or working class??

your parent agree to let you ride? if yes, ask for a helping hand.

else, really need a chopper. :bouncefire:

insurence depend on the age grp, below 21, 21 to 23, 23 to 25, 25 to 30 and 30 and above, should be :cheeky:

and depend on the years of experience on the road, dif model of bike have dif insurence, like sport bike got the highest insurence quote, becos of the most accident rate on the road compare to road bike and chopper.

and from sport bike it dif from which brand u go for, compare honda and kawa, kawa has a higher end of cost as there is less kawa bikes on the road so 1 bike buang = higher ratio of the %. (should be ba :sweat: ) but for krr and sp should be almost the same, cos i think quite a lot on the road :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 01:23 AM

haha quite near. i live bishan..dunno abt eviansg =) thanks for your help guys! if can mebbe keep your tis few sundays free...no need specifically keep free...if happen to be free den good lorz.. prob abt late morn early afternoon bah....most likely may go view tis sunday...owner says he lives potong pasir...

let me noe if u guys can make it tis sunday...pm me or something....tink we turn the thread into private conversation liaoz :sweat: Oops....paiseh all....

eviansg illegal to ride bike?? we all got license no? except jhawk....

oh! i forgot....no insurance issit? :confused:

ya, no insurance, cannot ride.

i no licence also sometimes ride my firend bike at his home," private area"

years back, i took a bike ride in taiwan during NS time.

really feel shiok when riding w/o helmet.

and somemore, the weather there quite cooling.

can PM me the time and actual address. if got tranport, will definately drop by and learn a few tips from eviansg.

how i miss the feeling. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 01:23 AM

haha quite near. i live bishan..dunno abt eviansg =) thanks for your help guys! if can mebbe keep your tis few sundays free...no need specifically keep free...if happen to be free den good lorz.. prob abt late morn early afternoon bah....most likely may go view tis sunday...owner says he lives potong pasir...

let me noe if u guys can make it tis sunday...pm me or something....tink we turn the thread into private conversation liaoz :sweat: Oops....paiseh all....

eviansg illegal to ride bike?? we all got license no? except jhawk....

oh! i forgot....no insurance issit? :confused:

ya.... no insurance cannot ride....

aniway, i also think PM better, dun turn into private thread......

i live the furthest...... cck.......

but go bishan/ central / AMK onli 20++ minutes nia....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

if buying from a shop, the insurence is almost the same, just ask them for a break dwn on hw much paying on which things, mostly all shop will be abt the same. but take note of the interest.

just go shopping from shop to shop, every shop ask them for a break dwn, then u compare the price and should be able to get a fair deal.

when u compare price, u will roughy kwn which shop chop u for wat kind of payment

condition of the bike really depend on luck heehee, as this is wat i think.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 12 2005, 01:31 AM

if buying from a shop, the insurence is almost the same, just ask them for a break dwn on hw much paying on which things, mostly all shop will be abt the same. but take note of the interest.

just go shopping from shop to shop, every shop ask them for a break dwn, then u compare the price and should be able to get a fair deal.

when u compare price, u will roughy kwn which shop chop u for wat kind of payment

should ask you to come along too. you seem to be a very exp ppl also.

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 01:21 AM

buy scooter lor...

cheap cheap.....

btw, the seller asking for how much.... wildcat...

u got the link to that thread to the bike u viewing...

wanna see your taste....

haha....hope u think my taste is gd *juz joking!*

here are the links...this is the one i hope can view tis sunday..i wanna knock down the price further lehz. I juz asked him to post picture up today..think he juz did it.

1. http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=13878

This other one....i see him trying to sell so long liaoz....but he wants to sell in a hurry leh...only gd thing is he's selling cheap....dunno abt condition of bike tho...don't like to be rushed...

2. http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=13918

Another one...no reason, only coz it's cheap! But COE is dying liaoz leh..dunno if worth it

3. http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=13853

Another possible one...think he's quite reasonable wif price...he sold liaoz but the buyer put him aeroplane..got stock colours...looks ok

4. http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=13748

The rest 3.5k one i tink i cannot afford...FU ones...although they look really nice. Thanks eviansg! =)

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

ladies and gentleman, need to turn in alr, later still need to wake up for work.

any detail can PM me and i will get back to you ASAP.

good night !!

Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 12 2005, 01:31 AM

agree....

condition of bike will onli be known when u ride in long periods, not possible to determine the condition in juz a few minutes......

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 01:33 AM

should ask you to come along too. you seem to be a very exp ppl also.

i not exp, i just stingy, dun wan to pay extra for nth :cheeky:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 01:35 AM

agree....

condition of bike will onli be known when u ride in long periods, not possible to determine the condition in juz a few minutes......

i kena 1 time few years back, test ride very powerful, then in the nite after sign everything cannot start :sian: :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 01:20 AM

you still schooling or working class??

your parent agree to let you ride? if yes, ask for a helping hand.

else, really need a chopper. :bouncefire:

Me working...but poor person lehz....

Parents not really enthu so everything have to "kah ki lai", $ also! Good nite jhawk, piggy and eviansg. Thanks for help and advice!

:sleep:

jhawk, eviansg, will pm u later when settle wif owner lorz.

Pardon to the rest again....having our own conversation ...hehe

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 12 2005, 01:22 AM

you better stay away, cause Wildcat got a chopper on her hand. :giddy:

jus kidding :cheeky:

Hehe....me still got chopper now...piggy i like bakwa wif bread b4 bedtime....hahaha....sorry lah....it's seems dat everyone likes teasing you!

Cya! =)

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 01:41 AM

Hehe....me still got chopper now...piggy i like bakwa wif bread b4 bedtime....hahaha....sorry lah....it's seems dat everyone likes teasing you!

Cya! =)

:weep: :weep: :weep: all bully me

ok... no more private chatting...

gd luck to all who are taking TP or having lessons this week....

ani problems encountered.... come in to this thread to receive numerous support!!!

Is it me just being timid or does everyone experience this? Today my 1st road lesson...The 5 guys in my grp ride until damn pro.. i was the last rider obviously at my road hogging sped of 40 plus! The instructor was very encouaging and patient but me being me, I was so nervous until bike kept wobbling when moving off and the instuctor say I'm too much of a "safety rider", he said he run faster than i ride... My U turns are also very horrible... a few times i nearly put my right leg down to support.. can anyone give me some advice on u turns pls? :smile: Greatly appreciated.

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 12 2005, 01:57 AM

Is it me just being timid or does everyone experience this? Today my 1st road lesson...The 5 guys in my grp ride until damn pro.. i was the last rider obviously at my road hogging sped of 40 plus! The instructor was very encouaging and patient but me being me, I was so nervous until bike kept wobbling when moving off and the instuctor say I'm too much of a "safety rider", he said he run faster than i ride... My U turns are also very horrible... a few times i nearly put my right leg down to support.. can anyone give me some advice on u turns pls? :smile: Greatly appreciated.

hihi.....

all i can say is since this is your first lesson, give yourself more time....

dun be afraid to speed up, after all, too slow road hogging also dangerous.... so go slow may not be so gd after all....

for U turn, i think everyone needs some practice.... cauz i think u turn not so ez...

i advise that you position your bike more to the left so that u can do the u turn more easily and prevent wide turning, but beware, got a tendency for sharp turning instead.....

as for your right-footed problem, either u dun have enuff speed or u bend too low....

practise more and i think will have no problem....

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 01:19 AM

tell us the viewing place... better be at neighbourhood area..... then can test ride.... though illegal..... haha.... but if dun test ride, how to know the condition of the bike

Not encourage to test Bike if u are not e owner or sub of the bike, think about your Lic 1st.(Some pple kenna revoke b4 in this way)

Can ask the onwer to pillon the buyer to expressway to see whether the bike is running smooth or not at e speed of 90 to 100 km/hr.

My 2 cents. :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Jul 12 2005, 09:02 AM

Not encourage to test Bike if u are not e owner or sub of the bike, think about your Lic 1st.(Some pple kenna revoke b4 in this way)

Can ask the onwer to pillon the buyer to expressway to see whether the bike is running smooth or not at e speed of 90 to 100 km/hr.

My 2 cents. :thumb:

hmmmm....

gd way to test the bike also.....

thanks... will keep that in mind if i ever get to buy a bike again.........

thankssss everyone out there.. for ur advices, encouragement, etc etc...

so glad to found such a group of nice pal here... thanks...

i will try harder in next lesson... keep all the advise in mind...:smile:

wait for my good news k... i sure can make it... :cheeky:

wah.. u all veri powerful lehx.. ytd juz few hours.. u all reach 3 pages plus~ -.-"

angel ah angel.. prac 6 really tt difficult? :giddy:

then i think i friday oso "ki-chia" liao.. die die~ when is ur next lesson? wait for me la~ :cheeky:

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 12 2005, 01:57 AM

angel, don't worry lorz....juz take note of these 3 things:

1) When on the road, no longer can ride at circuit speed of not more den 30-40km/h. Take a gauge from your front rider...try to keep around 1 bike length for speeds 30-40 and 1.5 -2 bike lengths for speeds 40-60km/h. You have to ride much faster outside and although it's scary at first....it's so fun!!! Wheee....u can feel the wind on your face esp when they take you down the slope juz let the bike run! Speed up and slow down accordingly wif a safe following distance. You must change up your gears...up to gear 5....juz throttle to increase speed can already.

2) Obey traffic rules. If you beat red light, endanger yourself or other trainees...over stop line...confirm cannot pass the lesson one. Instructors want to see dat u can handle urself on the road. Don't follow blindly...must ride with your own judgement....eg if amber light....don't follow the rest....stop behind stop-line. Instructor behind sure wait for u one.

3) U-turn....muz be able to control turning@1st gear or 2nd gear. 1st gear is when u stop at the turning coz of traffic...2nd gear is when road is clear and you don't stop. U noe how to do figure 8 correct? It's something like figure 8 must turn handle bar slightly, bank the bike a little, lock arms correctly. But at slow speed, pls don't bank so much...sure lose balance. Just counter-steer a bit and don't forget to maintain throttle otherwise will lose speed and balance too. After U-turn, straighten bike, change up gear and increase speed. As eviansg said, at the turning point of the U there, position closer to the kerb...observe how the instructor does it. B4 dat, still maintain in middle of lane.

Got time....do 1 RC ask the instructor teach you how to practise U-turn in circuit. Sure improve one! If cannot juz go for your next lesson 6 and see how it goes. Think they will ask u keep doing U-turns in 1 big circle one...practise more sure improve!

Good luck! To you too Shanyuan, don't get "freaked out" - it's not dat tough....juz need to get used to being on the road lorz :cheeky: Let us noe how u do on friday =)

haha.. okok.. i will do my best on friday~

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 12 2005, 02:09 PM

wah.. u all veri powerful lehx.. ytd juz few hours.. u all reach 3 pages plus~ -.-"

angel ah angel.. prac 6 really tt difficult? :giddy:

then i think i friday oso "ki-chia" liao.. die die~ when is ur next lesson? wait for me la~ :cheeky:

i also say.... :sweat: dunno why we can also talk until so much lehz....

everytime i refresh the page will jump half a page ahead...hehe...

:offtopic: jhawk and eviansg....the owner say most likely nxt wk friday eve, sat and sun afternoon these 3 options ok wif him. Will confirm wif me again. U guys free 2 go? tis one in particular if u all can go will be great lorz :cheeky: Will pm u all when i noe.

Tink tis wkend i may also go see another bike...so as to get some "viewing" experience and see can get a feel of SP also or not. But as Z^^kia says, maybe cannot try out@all lorz.. Dunno if i c, den decide not to buy, owner will :faint: and be :angry: anot..but i tink if can view more bikes den can have a standard to compare also for later viewings...

Z^^kia, riding on expressway wif owner is gd idea but dunno if they will want to? i also a bit :shy: to b pillion lehz.. It's quite mafan for them and den if they put themselves out to so much trouble dunno will they already expect u to buy their bike liaoz?

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 04:29 PM

Z^^kia, riding on expressway wif owner is gd idea but dunno if they will want to? i also a bit :shy: to b pillon lehz.. It's quite mafan for them and den if they put themselves out to so much trouble dunno will they already expect u to buy their bike liaoz?

If they really wan to sell n engine have no problem at all, Y not? :cheeky:

But don say i teach you. :goodluck:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282