Originally posted by sHaNyUaN+Jul 11 2005, 04:19 PM-->
QUOTE (sHaNyUaN @ Jul 11 2005, 04:19 PM)

my classmate.. april enrol.. july get license liao... if he can do it.. why cant we?

Work Hard All![/b]

Sigh yupz some pple very zhai....so fast can get license...hehe...i remb one of my lesson 1 mate, see him for last 2 of my 4 lesson 1 lessons...went to Lesson 2 tog...den he left me behind..later on when I was doing my RC b4 my 2nd Lesson 5, saw him wearing neon on-the-road tag@Lesson 7 liaoz :sian:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 12 2005, 04:29 PM

i also say.... :sweat: dunno why we can also talk until so much lehz....

everytime i refresh the page will jump half a page ahead...hehe...

:offtopic: jhawk and eviansg....the owner say most likely nxt wk friday eve, sat and sun afternoon these 3 options ok wif him. Will confirm wif me again. U guys free 2 go? tis one in particular if u all can go will be great lorz :cheeky: Will pm u all when i noe.

Tink tis wkend i may also go see another bike...so as to get some "viewing" experience and see can get a feel of SP also or not. But as Z^^kia says, maybe cannot try out@all lorz.. Dunno if i c, den decide not to buy, owner will :faint: and be :angry: anot..but i tink if can view more bikes den can have a standard to compare also for later viewings...

Z^^kia, riding on expressway wif owner is gd idea but dunno if they will want to? i also a bit :shy: to b pillon lehz.. It's quite mafan for them and den if they put themselves out to so much trouble dunno will they already expect u to buy their bike liaoz?

there still so much time ahead, so cannot comfirm.

will definately join in the fun if time permit.

where got such thing that after view must buy 1?? :confused:

sakali the bike in real bad condition, still must buy meh.

anyway if the seller wanna show stunt, we got many ppl to back you up.

think he need to think 2x 3x ....10x before any action by him :mad:

i consider that myself quite fast, my friend even faster, 1 1/2 month at practical 7 at ubi. anyway, he took the licence before serveral years back, but because he took 2 times TP and fail, loose heart and give up. only recently, the passion burning again and he enrol for 2B.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 11 2005, 11:43 PM

Turnip, when is your nxt lesson - lesson 4 part 2 lehz? hehe :bouncefire: RTT okies liaoz? Don't get stuck@Lesson 5 lorz....hehe.....even shanyuan complained liaoz :cheeky:

Ah min your next lesson is Lesson 4 part 1 or part 2 :sweat: :cheer: for TTT! Also muz not get stuck@Lesson 5 hehe.... think your timing quite okies lor =)

my next lesson is coming Sat (16jul) @ 8.35am. i got RTT since April, now only waiting to clear lessons 4 & 5 so that i can apply for PDL. :smile:

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Thanks alot guys and ladies! :smile: I'll bear in mind what u said. Yeah maybe i just need a few more times on the road then i'll have more guts to speed up :cheeky:

I practiced U turns in circuits the instructor ok but go onto roads i see buses and all sorts of speeding cars i got nervous liao.

The instructor said i m too safety conscious because the bus was so far yet i dare not u turn. :sian:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 12 2005, 02:09 PM

wah.. u all veri powerful lehx.. ytd juz few hours.. u all reach 3 pages plus~ -.-"

angel ah angel.. prac 6 really tt difficult? :giddy:

then i think i friday oso "ki-chia" liao.. die die~ when is ur next lesson? wait for me la~ :cheeky:

haha maybe guys will find it easier lah... maybe girls more nervous or maybe its no experience... i also dunno...last time when i learn car i was also nervous on my 1st road lesson that i stall the engine about 10 times! :smile:

maybe i need experience ... anyway my next lesson is thurs 2.40pm. You on friday 2.40pm?

ok sorry i got a stupid question to ask... during u turns u open throttle and maintain throttle is it? open abit enough is it?

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 12 2005, 10:35 PM

ok sorry i got a stupid question to ask... during u turns u open throttle and maintain throttle is it? open abit enough is it?

not stupid....

ya.. u open and maintain....

but still, u need to feel on your own....

playing wif the clutch may be better in controlling speed since opening and closing trottle will jerk the bike

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

to angel22... my prac is on 6.55 friday.. different timing =D

good luck!!!

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 4 2005, 07:26 AM

exactly. you too long never come in here liaoz. the whole thread suddenly became so active.

haha... not so free like last time can surf fourms mah....

serving goverment.... whr got internet too use de....

onli when home then have...

think ur the onli 1 still here since last yr lor.... the rest of us either not so active liao or mia le...

no time to read thru all the posts also... haha...

go :sleep: liao... take care...

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 12 2005, 02:09 PM

wah.. u all veri powerful lehx.. ytd juz few hours.. u all reach 3 pages plus~ -.-"

angel ah angel.. prac 6 really tt difficult? :giddy:

then i think i friday oso "ki-chia" liao.. die die~ when is ur next lesson? wait for me la~ :cheeky:

last time even more pages wor....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Originally posted by Kel^83@Jul 12 2005, 11:43 PM

haha... not so free like last time can surf fourms mah....

serving goverment.... whr got internet too use de....

onli when home then have...

think ur the onli 1 still here since last yr lor.... the rest of us either not so active liao or mia le...

no time to read thru all the posts also... haha...

go :sleep: liao... take care...

BOTAK! i am still here la :sweat:

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 12 2005, 10:30 PM

Thanks alot guys and ladies! :smile: I'll bear in mind what u said. Yeah maybe i just need a few more times on the road then i'll have more guts to speed up :cheeky:

I practiced U turns in circuits the instructor ok but go onto roads i see buses and all sorts of speeding cars i got nervous liao.

The instructor said i m too safety conscious because the bus was so far yet i dare not u turn. :sian:

for now see buses let them go 1st lor.. see speeding car let them pass 1st lor :D when you get ur license.. then you'll know that those buses and cars are nth to you when you open up :D. the most important thing is safety check.. u got do safety check cfm can pass one :D u can do it! lol.. waiting for the day tat u pass then SSDC ppl organise kopi session to celebrate for u k :cheeky:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 12 2005, 01:57 AM

My U turns are also very horrible... a few times i nearly put my right leg down to support.. can anyone give me some advice on u turns pls? :smile: Greatly appreciated.

for U-turn hor.. eye point , look at where you are turning to. do look at other place liao.. no yandao :smile: then hor.. if u stop b4 u u-turn.. wait till oncoming traffic totally clear(if vehicle very far away and u think u can complete the turn without slowing him down.. by all means. go. if nt delay in moving off also kenna points) then hor.. if u didnt stop .. make sure u slow down.. i really mean slow down.. and ur gear is at gear 1/2 then u make the uturn.. during the turn.. matain ur throttle and never never close ur throttle or throttle too much.. inssuficient throttle will cause u to wobble and lose ur balance.. over thrrottle can end u up in wide turns which minus points too. anyway.. do with confidence.. SURE CAN SPIRIT cfm can pass one la :cheeky: :goodluck:

so anyone interested in a ssdc outing?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 12 2005, 10:37 PM

not stupid....

ya.. u open and maintain....

but still, u need to feel on your own....

playing wif the clutch may be better in controlling speed since opening and closing trottle will jerk the bike

Yupz, angel, coz gear 1 and 2 engine brake very strong...when moving off juz half clutch open throttle a little to move off and maintain.....can increase a bit also b4 turning, but not too much. When turning around the bend maintain, don't open and close....den the whole bike jerks/wobbles....and u look like u are riding a horse liddat.....

Gd luck!

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 13 2005, 11:51 AM

so anyone interested in a ssdc outing?

i don't mind..will come if i'm free :bouncefire:

But wait i still looking for bike lehz :weep:

Or ask all the Cls 3 holders to help transport those without bikes lor :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kel^83+Jul 12 2005, 11:52 PM-->
QUOTE (Kel^83 @ Jul 12 2005, 11:52 PM)
last time even more pages wor....

:cheeky:[/b]

CCK kopi session (All welcome)

date 13/07/05

venu: cck(exact TBA)

time: see which time more ppl come

who is coming

1) twc (anytime)

2) piggyfeng (anytime)

everybody, pls post ur avaible timing

if less then 5ppl then cancel, heehee(cos need 4 to play majong, 1 make kopi)

CLICK HERE TO ADD NAME

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 13 2005, 01:18 PM

CCK kopi session (All welcome)

date 13/07/05

venu: cck(exact TBA)

time: see which time more ppl come

who is coming

1) twc (anytime)

2) piggyfeng (anytime)

everybody, pls post ur avaible timing

if less then 5ppl then cancel, heehee(cos need 4 to play majong, 1 make kopi)

CLICK HERE TO ADD NAME

Piggy u liddat hijack thread ah.....:giddy:

outing on dat day den u jio pple a bit the last minute right?

ok ok, dun say i bully u.......tell u dat....

Today i not free....have dinner plans liaoz....sorry :cheeky: have fun on ur outing.

haahaa, see anyone lat min free anot :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

piggfeng, tonight cannot lah. can arrange another outing next week? somewhere in town can or not??? :smile:

wah! SSDC outing, cool! we can share tips & info over kopi! Yeah!

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

kaoz...so last minute!

perhaps we can start planning for an SSDC thread outing.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

SSDC thread 1st outing

Date: Next weekend?

Time: TBC

Meeting place: TBC (Likely somewhere in town for the bike-less folks)

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

can i have some inputs from you guys? where to meet? when to meet?

come out for kopi session :thumb:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]