Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 15 2005, 08:24 AM

i want to speed also cannot. phantom at 100kmh already like a big fat vibrator and engine sounds totally stressed out. no balls to maintain even 100kmh for long so how to be caught for speeding?

i've seen phantom sped off at over 120km/h leh....

not very loud lar...... at least i think my KRR louder.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

sian.. later still need to go for lesson 6.. dunno will pass not.. haix~

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 15 2005, 10:50 AM

sian.. later still need to go for lesson 6.. dunno will pass not.. haix~

got how mani chops to clear??

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

SSDC one chop nia right?

anyway this is my first attempt today~

paisay paisay.....

forget the format of the booklet.....

u nearing your final evaluation liao.... so dun gan cheong... sure can make it one.. SOON!!!!

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 15 2005, 11:04 AM

SSDC one chop nia right?

anyway this is my first attempt today~

Good luck shanyuan! all the best, dun be stressed.....should roughly noe what's going on since everyone's been giving angel advice on lesson 6! If can pass :thumb: if not, juz jiayou, shld be able to clear the next time!

Hey u free anot? Join us in the outing lor if u can! :cheeky: altho no one noes what's happening...juz put name down first and see hehehe......once reach critical mass...den can decide on place all dat mah

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Jul 15 2005, 09:23 AM

turnip me go for lesson tml at tat time slot leh...but me only lesson 2 lah... :)

i pass my rtt yty liao... we actuali get to know our result on the spot... hehe..

at least i dun need to wori abt tat anymore...:cheeky:

haha well done claudia! :cheer: yupz now is computerized so get to noe results immediately like TTT...dat time i took in jan they were on the verge of changing so at first told us to have mindset of doing on computer...but later on...still on paper.....tink soon after dat they changed to computerized liaoz.....gd lor now juz concentrate on riding lessons lor.

turnip nv see any of us b4? hehe.....meet up wif claudia on sat lor...mebbe arrange place 2 meet and talk talk....

Hey claudia, join the outing too! den can meet more of us and chit chat more! :cheeky:

Gd luck for lesson 2 claudia and lesson 4 turnip!

thanks..will work veri hard later in the evening.. hope i dont do stupid mistakes.. =D

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 14 2005, 06:02 PM

Wildcat your expressway riding sounds like fun!! Was it scary though? 

:sweat: Wonder when I will get to go that lesson also!

Shanyuan u passed lesson 6 yet?

I also wanna share my good news ! Ok lah no big deal but I passed my lesson 7 !!! Soooo happy!!! :cheer:  Hahahah from my 1st lesson i repeat 7 times .. i cant believe i took 2 times to pass lesson 6 only. Thanks for the U turn tips!! :smile: I remembered what u all said abt U turns and UndeadArcher said abt speeding cars and buses...heheh today my road lesson i got more guts to ride faster!!:smile:

haha well done Angel! Aiyo u typed "passed lesson 7" den i blur liaoz :giddy: Coz thought u were juz asking us tips for lesson 6 den so fast passed lesson 7 liaoz meh? Actually juz passed lesson 6 right? When i first read ur post...u asking abt shanyuan...he so poor thing...u post on thurs, but his first lesson on friday den u went twice liaoz...he haven't go yet u asking him about whether he passed anot? hehe dun stress him leh...

How - ur U turn better? So much advice given...should be better lah right haha.....

i muz say my lesson 6 is my most shun li lesson.....so excited to go out on the road...and is thr only lesson i passed once only. The instructor Roslee (also the one passed me for lesson 5, and saw him at first TP) actually wanted to fail me. He so funny....write repeat...den he think think think...den go liquid paper...write passed! :sweat: Den later he tell me...actually ah....i wanted to fail u one...but u quite ok...juz need more practise...so ok lah.... :confused:

Anyway a lot of pple failed in my dat lesson...3 failed coz one turned right turn...all turn together (all follow the first guy) though a car is coming .....instructor behind horn loudly to warn them...den later instructors say " since u all 3 musketeers - one 4 all, all 4 one, one go, all go...den ok lah...one come back for lesson, all come back for lesson lor!" the first guy was behind me. i think he followed me when i turned lorz

Gd luck for lesson 7...mebbe u'll meet shanyuan there too hehe....

Lesson 7 is basically like what fleaz said...wow he type out the whole route for u lehz ...u muz be very touched (hehe....) you will be learning the test route lorz......it's something like lesson 4...go through road test route ...den if instructor see you can remember and standard quite ok....den pass u lor.....

And the test route.... the diagram is in your booklet (yours what colour now ah?).....fleaz is really hardworking lorz :faint: go look it up b4 u go for your lesson. Better still if u drive....drive once thru...although it's a bit boliao :goodluck:

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 14 2005, 09:41 PM

there are so many of us in this thread but how come i never met any of you @ SSDC? anyone going for 8.35am lesson this Sat (16jul)?

cauz i dun go to the centre animore......

hahahahaha

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 15 2005, 02:16 PM

Gd luck for lesson 7...mebbe u'll meet shanyuan there too hehe....

Lesson 7 is basically like what fleaz said...wow he type out the whole route for u lehz ...u muz be very touched (hehe....) you will be learning the test route lorz......it's something like lesson 4...go through road test route ...den if instructor see you can remember and standard quite ok....den pass u lor.....

And the test route.... the diagram is in your booklet (yours what colour now ah?).....fleaz is really hardworking lorz :faint: go look it up b4 u go for your lesson. Better still if u drive....drive once thru...although it's a bit boliao :goodluck:

not hardworking lah. can help so i help lor.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Thanks so much fleaz and wildcat!! Wildcat my bk is the orange one ! Yours was orange or pink?

Shanyuan.. how how? passed already? heehee ! Book leson 7 for wednesday 6.55pm!! Evening lesson on roads are fun!

Hey i got an irrelevant question to ask.. not abt bikes but driving. :offtopic: abit ...

Some of you got class 3 right? But when u first passed and if you're around my age (21) I suppose most of u dont have a car right? Then u all drive your parents car if they have?

How to make them less kan chiong when u drive? My father... he's very kiasu basically... red light, stationary vehicle also tell me...like as if I cant see. Actually most of the time I dont want to drive with him because he tells me what to do for everything...but I like driving really. I passed about 5 mths already and he still dont trust my judgement.

Then for parking he also said i should position 45 degrees to the lot so can go in easier...thing is i dont even know how to position the car at 45 degrees! But I position like in driving sch way also can go in but take 2 times only... not so nice like in driving sch got poles to guide so one time can do nicely.

:giddy: :sian:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

lol.

sounds like my dad also. just show him that you can really do it then after a while he would just let you drive.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

wo bu ji ge~ =(

haiix.. instructor sae i wide turning.. sian~

today ride halfway feel like vomitting sia~ sian~

walao eh.. next prac so far away~

26th July.. !!!!!! zZz

walao eh... y next week de weekdays no slot arh? zZz~ prac 6 so mani ppl fail mehx... haix~

hey shanyuan, everyday check the website! sure got pple cant make it last minute for their lessons then if u are free just grab it! good luck for your next try ! :smile:

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 15 2005, 09:57 PM

lol.

sounds like my dad also. just show him that you can really do it then after a while he would just let you drive.

LOL so its not only me who gets these kind of nonsense!! :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 15 2005, 09:28 PM

Thanks so much fleaz and wildcat!! Wildcat my bk is the orange one ! Yours was orange or pink?

Shanyuan.. how how? passed already? heehee ! Book leson 7 for wednesday 6.55pm!! Evening lesson on roads are fun!

Hey i got an irrelevant question to ask.. not abt bikes but driving. :offtopic: abit ...

Some of you got class 3 right? But when u first passed and if you're around my age (21) I suppose most of u dont have a car right? Then u all drive your parents car if they have?

How to make them less kan chiong when u drive? My father... he's very kiasu basically... red light, stationary vehicle also tell me...like as if I cant see. Actually most of the time I dont want to drive with him because he tells me what to do for everything...but I like driving really. I passed about 5 mths already and he still dont trust my judgement.

Then for parking he also said i should position 45 degrees to the lot so can go in easier...thing is i dont even know how to position the car at 45 degrees! But I position like in driving sch way also can go in but take 2 times only... not so nice like in driving sch got poles to guide so one time can do nicely.

:giddy: :sian:

bug ur daddy every evening company u go for a spin, justt tell him that u wan his advise. 1 week 7 days, EVERYDAY MUST BUG HIM, then a few more time he will just let u go drive on ur own :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 15 2005, 11:49 PM

bug ur daddy every evening company u go for a spin, justt tell him that u wan his advise. 1 week 7 days, EVERYDAY MUST BUG HIM, then a few more time he will just let u go drive on ur own :smile:

LOL! Good idea! He normally wants me to drive to (in his words) build up more confidence on the road when I go dinner with him which is about 3 times a week... but he doesn't seem to trust me from his actions.

Haha! yeah ! I should irritate him abit more then he will keep quiet. :cheeky:

try it, it work, exspecially when he is tired :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 15 2005, 10:06 PM

wo bu ji ge~ =(

26th July.. !!!!!! zZz

Jia you shanyuan!

Ride halfway feel like vomitting? You not well ah? Take care....try to book earlier slot by checking slots everyday. Wide turning try to adjust lor. Is it returning of handle bar too slowly? Or positioning of bike incorrect? Or turning too early or too late? Must try to see why u have a wide turn and how to do it correctly. Frustrating i noe...but do press on! :cheer:

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 15 2005, 10:06 PM

wo bu ji ge~ =(

26th July.. !!!!!! zZz

ok lar....

u turn normally gotta repeat one....

but at least now u know how it feels....

get it right the next time..... hope u dun need to wait till the 26th...

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 15 2005, 09:28 PM

Haha mine also orange..... i noe recently the new batch of students...mebbe bluechris and wei wei affected.....now got new colour booklet...not sure what colour...but i like our orange colour! I not so long ago enrolled mah.....

angel, when i juz passed and around your age...my dad is like another TP tester and even harder to please. Imagine you are on TP test everytime you drive...only this time you are driving the tester's car and he doesn't even want a single scratch/dent on it. The test route also everytime not the same...well...not exactly. Stress rite? He will comment on how slow i drive....how slow i change lane, and how slow i turn out of minor road or u-turn....the car he think so far away i dare not turn he say "can, can!" Drive too near the kerb he scold....drive too near other cars he scold....left turn or right turn make wide turns also scold. If drive faster and drive too fast also complain too fast. Few times he put his hand on the hand-brake ready to brake for me like so scared like that.....and i noticed.....feel very fed-up......instructor only did that to me on my very first lesson and allowed me to drive freely after that in the circuit and when outside and on the road.

Parking is another contentious issue.....never mind dat u have just passed your TP test and have learnt the "best" and most "recent" method for parking....parents who have passed long long time ago and driven for 20+years know the best way to park.....we are taught proper 90-degree parking with poles......they prefer to do 0-45 degree parking......and also so long as the angle is less than 90degrees, it's a better method...they will only use 90degree parking if there is no space in front for that kind of parking. Only parallel parking seems to be roughly similar.

Think passing parents' test and to be certified road-safe and competent to take out the precious car alone took about a few years for me...during which i was pretty sianz diao :giddy:

However having driven quite often now and sometimes even in tough morning peak hour jam conditions has led me to conclude that there are a lot of b******s on the road and judging from the way they drive, you will never know that they have even ever passed a TP test b4 coz they have thrown most of their good habits and safety-observing procedures out the window. These are the people who cause road rage and accidents and end many a motorcyclist's life on the roads nowadays. (Majority of them are taxis.)

Hence my conclusion and optimistic view is that dads act in this irritating and controlling/paranoid manner because a) our skill not that good b) there are mad people on the road. Either way, coz it's your parents' car and not your own, you will have to endure the nagging coz they will die-die accompany you if you wanna drive. If wanna stop their nagging...endure the nagging and drive more until your skills improve to the point where you can handle the car given these nutty drivers on the road and then your parents will "fang xin" to let you drive on your own and without nagging.

From my own experience, I was also quite irritated by my dad. But recently my brother passed and when I watch him drive at his slow learner 50-60km/h speed on the road and wobble here and there ...i wonder...was i once like that? no wonder people feel worried.... :cheeky:

Most people throw away their safety checks, lane discipline and safe practises once out of driving school. I also admit to doing this, although i am not a dangerous driver. I am merely a lazy driver. Others however become reckless and dangerous on the road as a result. After enrolling back in 2b (good revision of good safety habits)..and driving on the road a while, i suddenly realised the reason behind all the checks we do. They can save lives - our own and others. Especially if you are riding a bike. Few things i will do religiously now whether I drive or ride in the future. 1) Try to keep to the lane you are in 2) signal when appropriate 3) Check blind spots 4) Always maintain the speed of the lane you are in; if roadhogging or travelling too fast...change to appropriate lane 5) keep a safe following distance 6)Never speed

Of course road and parking experience has its advantages. After first passing, you could not catch me alive parking in lots without the aid of poles. Sure out one....Also could only park when positioned in a 90degree position....despite the constant complaints of my never-tired dad. Nowadays, i will swoop to a elegant 45 degree position or less to park without the aid of any poles. I have realised that this way saves time and is really much easier :thumb: it's how you adapt the knowledge of the car you drive and skills you have learnt to daily practical usage. :cheeky: Any position you maneoveur your car to park is fine as long as it saves time and reduces the number of times you turn your steering wheel.

Once again :offtopic: and long-winded...coz am talking about driving in a bikers' forum. :sorry: everyone and :goodluck: angel for your driving and riding!

hope so lorx.. thanks guys...

will buck up de..

feel like vomiting coz.. before going prac.. i went to town to eat... coz earlier i meet my fren to get my helmet.. then got spare time.. then go town eat.. then i going late liao. somemore raining.. want book cab.. cannot get cab.. then bo bian.. go take mrt.. walk quite fast.. coz prac 6.55.. i 6.30 still at orchard.. then from yck.. walk veri fast to SSDC.. then faster wear stuffs.. then first time on road.. then the road not even.. tt's y feel veri uneasy~

after seeing all the replies to the driving experiences,

i feel all parents are the same....

too experience the nagging when i drive last wk..... but not so much as compared to all of u